We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Moorhayes House

    27 Manchester Road, Macclesfield SK10 2JJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MacclesfieldSee available hotels in Macclesfield
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good28%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible14%
    21 Dec 2015
    “Excellent ”
    15 Sep 2015
    “FRIENDLY HOSTS, IDEALLY PLACED IN MACCLESFIELD”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (21)
    There are newer reviews for Moorhayes House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed 9 February 2013

    I stayed here for a week and I loved the twin bedroom room that I was given (for single occupancy). Room was big enough for me although it might be a little small for double occupancy. Nice and comfortable beds, clean and dry carpets &...More

    1  Thank Kiran S
    Response from Helen H, Owner at Moorhayes HouseResponded 11 February 2013

    Thanks very much Kiran. We enjoyed having you to stay.

    Reviewed 29 December 2012

    First of all this is a clean place with an excellent breakfast. That's the only positive, the owner seemed to have issues with personal space and quizzed me a number of times. The place is treated like their house and you shouldn't be there even...More

    2  Thank Pete s
    Response from Helen H, Owner at Moorhayes HouseResponded 31 December 2012

    This is a b and b and our home - no confusion there. Many of our guests like to chat, although occasionally guests prefer to keep themselves to themselves. We don't know who this reviewer is, but presumably on this occasion we got the balance...More

    Reviewed 30 September 2012

    Thanks Moorhayes House for our wonderful stay. This was the best breakfast we've been offered in the UK...absolutely del;icious. Our host Helen has been very helpful with directions and maps. We'd be happy to stay here again.

    Thank KazBeau
    Response from Helen H, Owner at Moorhayes HouseResponded 20 October 2012

    Thanks very much for your review. It's always a pleasure having guests from Australia. Helen

    Reviewed 6 June 2012

    I was driving down from Scotland to stay a night here. I was delayed and as travelling alone I couldn't phone ahead to say I’d be late. I arrived at 10pm (which was after the 9pm cut-off) and rang the bell but there was no...More

    1  Thank stevensonag
    Response from Helen H, Owner at Moorhayes HouseResponded 19 October 2012

    Yes, we do ask guests to arrive by 9 pm. This is our home, and we think it is a reasonable request. Obviously delays happen - we accept that, but normally guests let us know. On this occasion we could not contact the person concerned...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2012

    From Oct 2011 to May 2012 I stayed at this B&B Mon - Fri as I was working in the area. It was first class. Helen and Roy, the proprietors, are excellent hosts. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever. I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking...More

    3  Thank Graeme D
    Response from Helen H, Owner at Moorhayes HouseResponded 7 June 2012

    Thanks very much Graham - we enjoyed having you to stay. All the best, Helen and Roy x

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$47 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cheshire >
    • Macclesfield
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chestergate Bistro
    464 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Aristo
    230 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Jin's Oriental Restaurant
    83 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Portobello Macc ,Sri Lankan Restaurant
    113 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jack Sevens
    89 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Macclesfield Visitor Information Centre
    43 reviews
    1.22 km away
    West Park Museum
    26 reviews
    1.11 km away
    St Michael & All Angels Church
    14 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Moorhayes House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Helen will advise you"
    Read review
    "No nonsense excellent B and B ideal for all"
    Read review
    "If you are single visitor ask for room 9. Warm and cosy, especailly during the winter months and a great bed..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing