We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Welbeck Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Welbeck Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We spent 5days here with a David Urquart trip.we had a enjoyable stay.Whilst as mentioned in another review the hotel is looking a bit tired ,this is put in the shade by the excellent service by Anne and her team .Any problems or requests are sorted immediately .The food is also of an excellent quality.Good choice at both breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne456
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for your lovely comments. Anne

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I have just spent 6 days at the Welbeck.The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The food was lovely especially the porridge.The evening menu was varied.Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff.The entertainment which was put on 2 nights was good.All in all we had a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
welbeckhotel, Owner at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review much appreciated, hope to see you again. regards Anne

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My husband and I booked in the welbeck for two nights The room was spotlessly clean and very well presented The menu was very traditional which was cooked to perfection The breakfast was a full English with plenty of extra tea and toast The location is ideal set in the heart of Weston's sea front with all the tourists attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette H
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, which I will pass on to all of the staff. Anne

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Room very outdated food basic overcooked one member serving staff had same pair trousers on four days the seam coming apart at back mattress really uncomfortable bathroom dirty.Best thing about it was location.It was a budget holiday but you still expect certain standards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrabarnes477
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at The Welbeck Hotel. Our hotel is an old traditional hotel, which is freshly decorated, and our furnishings reflect the period; keeping our hotel individual and not uniform like the big chains. Our kitchen is regulated and inspected by North Somerset County Council yearly, and our certificate is clearly displayed...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Booked the room on the 8th of July came on the 9th of July to be quite honest some of the reviews don't do the place any justice it's spotless the two ladies that met us at the door were so polite the room was huge with a sea view will use this place again most definitely 10 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186460Blakey
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, which will be passed on to all of our staff Anne

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is the worst place that I've stayed the smell was overwhelming of stale fat, it made clothes smell and made me feel sick.Staff were friendly but very abrasive.Meals left something to be desired gloves worn by staff should never be as what is wrong with washing hands the gloves we're discussing and wiped down trousers that had been wore...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Roscoejoy
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Welbeck. Firstly, we only use the deep fat fryer on a Wednesday evening for the fish menu: all other foods are grilled or oven baked, so I find it very hard to believe that you could smell stale fat. With the comment about gloves, a...

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I've recently returned from a 5 night break at the Welbeck Hotel, Weston-Super-Mare, where the room I was allocated, number 22, was in a disgusting state. For example, the windows were filthy and the bedding wasn't fresh. I had to cover all items of the bedding with my own towels before sleeping. As this was the first week of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanfenwick45
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your email. Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay at The Welbeck Hotel on the 18th of April for a four day break. Regarding the windows; the window cleaner came that morning and cleaned the windows, as has happened every Monday for the last 27 years. The frames on the windows are aluminium, and yes...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay. Room was perfect. Breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly and polite. Parking just behind hotel. Couldn't ask for better accomadation and right on the seafront. We were down to visit dismaland and with the weather we had the perfect weekend. Thank you again. Mrs D Busby

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us kind regards anne

warwickshire
Reviewed 13 September 2015

just come back from a 2 day stay , first time at the welbeck and would definitely go again . room was small but very clean with a great sea view . breakfast was excellent and the staff were all helpful and friendly . also I thought the cost for bed and breakfast was very reasonable . also close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familycoach
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind review regards anne

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

our second visit to Welbeck Hotel this year, so that should say it all, very friendly staff nothing to much trouble, food plenty of choice and very enjoyable, room just what we wanted sea view with a balcony [only three ] and the entertainment on two nights, very good I would recommend this hotel and we hope to go again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica M
welbeckhotel, Manager at Welbeck Hotel, responded to this review

No problem glad we could help out regards anne

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.2 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
535 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaward Hotel
Seaward Hotel
#26 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#19 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#2 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
256 reviews
1.6 km away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#43 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Welbeck Hotel

Address: 34 Knightstone Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Welbeck Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Welbeck Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms at the back, but no view”
 of 5 bubbles lynne456, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 820janetteh, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles familycoach, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“quieter at back”
 of 5 bubbles 347veronicam, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“sea veiw rooms are stunning veiws”
 of 5 bubbles 486lynettet, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5