We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sea front”(35 reviews)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
98
138
59
39
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
138
59
39
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontnational holidaystea and biscuitsfish and chipssunday lunchoverlooking the beachpiping hotevening meallovely hotelsea viewlovely foodpleasant staylovely roommember of stafffull englishgood nights sleepplenty of choice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed as part of a National Coach Holiday. The hotel is situated on the seafront not far from the pier and town centre. There are some stairs so I would suggest requesting a easy access room which are available. We were greeted on arrival...More

Thank 61Rena
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed here with a coach party, the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large and clean and central for everything. The meals were lovely and service was good. We even had good weather and lovely sunsets while eating the evening meal.

Thank jane101842
Response from Aggie N, Manager at The York HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jane, Thank you for you kind feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited the restaurant with my family, it seemed like a nice place fairly well presented and the staff were friendly. We ordered the seafood sharing platter and chips, the chips were still raw in the middle and the seafood was disgusting. The tasteless...More

Thank David N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So my wife and I stayed at the York hotel as we have stayed in the past and really enjoyed our stay, so we booked again as we had a meeting in the area. We checked in and was given room 111 which was perfect...More

Thank Mrwurzal
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Haven’t had the pleasure of staying at the hotel but it looks beautiful both inside and outside. We come here each year for our cream tea and it’s never disappointed. The tea is always fresh and the scones are lovely, warm and delicious especially with...More

Thank Kaye T
Response from Aggie N, Manager at The York HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Kaye, Thank you for your lovely feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katieatrudgian
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry no but nearby in the sovereign centre only a short walk
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 102- best in the hotel we thought. Large with a bay window over the front, wonderful sea view."
Read review
"Beautiful views, sunset views, seafront views, comfortable beds, family friendly, couple friendly, holiday..."
Read review
"Ask for advice from the hotel."
Read review
"Unless you enjoy inhaling methane avoid room 99 !!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing