We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Richmond Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Richmond Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,275: English reviews
london
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were here for a work Christmas party. The location and the building itself are great...and there the good bits end. Everything else was awful. It was impossible to get a drink as the two bar staff couldn't cope with the 80 odd people trying to get served. Once in the dining room, which to be fair, was nicely decorated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearefour
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. When business meeting was organised in it, i hoped it had been refurbished. I was wrong. I stayed in a single room that was no more than 6 square meters with a 80x190 bed. Bathroom was no better than a bad 2 star hotel. I am 6 ft tall and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis G
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband stayed here for 3 nights. All satisfactory other than he was kept awake tonight by loud music from a party going on in the hotel. Management refused to turn the music off until after midnight. We love a good night out but the point of a hotel is to ensure a good nights sleep and not to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We held our second Christmas party here and would highly recommend lovely on arrival lovely Christmas tree making the place give a very welcoming feel to the whole place . The Ballroom with high ceilings, chandeliers made it seem quite grand and all looking very pretty, the food was very nice, quick to arrive and enjoyable, Christmas is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a night away to enjoy a walk through the park and around the town to get into the winter spirit, yep an excuse to feel the cold! From the moment we arrived the staff would not do enough for us, room was very well presented and BIG We dined in the restaurant on two occasions and once again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simple22
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us at Richmond hill Hotel. The park is beautiful to walk around at this time of year and the views from The Way Gate at King Henry's mound on a clear day take your eye as far as St Paul's Cathedral. I...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't normally wright reviews but I will this time, I attended a party last week at Richmond hill hotel and my feeling are mixed food was not bad but very dry not from the expectation but I did find very embarrassing for me and my group, the all experience did not match the expectation we couldn't enjoy in the(DJ)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy456720
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billy, What a shame your first review is of an unhappy experience. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your Christmas celebrations with us and could not have fun due to the DJ. Music is such a personal preference and the DJ's at the Hotel try where possible to provide an extensive choice for people to enjoy, recommendations and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am new to writing reviews on trip advisor ! In fact it's my first time ! However I felt compelled to do so after reading a bad review that I felt very unjust. I was with a group of work colleagues attending an office party night last Saturday in the Restaurant at a joiner party. We found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vernon R
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vernon, Thank you for your positive first post on TripAdvisor, I am delighted your group had such a splendid time, we had heard that the evening had been a success for many. We are pleased you would return again for Christmas fun at the Hotel. Kind regards Diane Diane Tapner-Evans General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After having our work Christmas party at this hotel for many years previously unfortunately this year may be the last time. The set menu was disappointing, the starters were adequate however the main meal of turkey was served lukewarm with some of the roast potatoes inedible, sprouts very hard and barely any stuffing. However the main issue was the DJ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat G
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cat, We are all so disapointed to read that you did not enjoy your party with us this year. The feedback from Saturday in the restaurant and the ballroom has been fantastic, and the team were not aware that anyone had left unhappy with the event. The choice menu is pre selected prior to the day to allow a...

Brighton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay in a newly refurbished Hill Collection Suite. It was a great deal including dinner, bed and breakfast. Staff on arrival were very good and we were swiftly allocated a room even though we were early. The hotel looks freshly decorated and everything was immaculately clean. It's a Georgian building but sympathetically modernised and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChesterLeStreet
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chester, Thank you for your light hearted post, it was a pleasure to read your review of your stay. We are delighted that you would return and have lovely Georgian room with conventional bathroom ready for you. Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Richmond is said to be a very very posh area..rich people and all around..Was an overall good stay. Rooms are newly renovated i guess. They just hv one bar and restaurant, but staff is extremely helpful..Thomas ensured he made me feel warm and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veena S
Diane T, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veena, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again, Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General manager

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
910 reviews
0.1 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
577 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Coach and Horses
0.6 km away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 12 in Richmond
383 reviews
1.1 km away
Richmond Inn Hotel
Richmond Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Richmond
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Price Range: $165 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in a quiet rear room on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterLeStreet, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles deanandsamsmith, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter, street facing with incredible views over the city”
 of 5 bubbles 398michaelm398, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 210 very quiet and modern”
 of 5 bubbles Springer114, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Newly refurbished rooms bathroom in room with glass surrounds . I prefer more privacy more space in the room to relax .”
 of 5 bubbles gillosco, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay