We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,343: English reviews
Yatton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night as attending an event nearby. Not the swiftest of check ins but polite and friendly. They organised an excellent taxi company for us. Room nicely appointed. I stay in a lot of hotels and I can honestly say it's one of the most comfortable bed I've slept in. Bit old fashioned charging residents for car parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stagman86
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stagman, Thank you for posting such a great review on Tripadvisor, I am delighted you had a great stay. The beds are indeed delicious to sleep in, we carefully selected the hand stitched bed from Heals for the new Hill Collection rooms and Hypnos beds with goose down toppers for the Georgian doubles, both provide a really comfy sleep....

Reviewed 13 November 2015

Good hotel with nice staff The breakfast was great Gorgeous neighborhood, near Wild reserve, very near to kew gardens, amazing view on the Thames Lovely place to take a stroll There aren't very near restaurants but there's a great Italian one near by & a Chinese takeaway as well A little downside with the cleaning staff though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reem R
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reem, Thank you for the feedback on your stay posted on Tripadvisor. I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Richmond Hill Hotel, as you commented we are situated in a delightful part of greater London with fantastic green open spaces, it provides a unique back drop for a semi city break. Thank you for posting,...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is a pleasant venue in a lovely position. However when we arrived there was a barrier for the car, we took a ticket and parked. At the end of the evening I asked reception if I needed the ticket to be validated to leave and the answer was yes, £5.00! I pointed out that I could have parked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. To address the points raised, the parking tariff is displayed on the ticket dispenser, just beneath where the ticket is dispensed as you enter the Hotel. The £5 charge is a daily charge for those like yourself using the facilities but not staying overnight. Parking on...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the Richmond and thought it was great. My room was small, but had everything I needed and felt cozy rather than cramped. Breakfast was very good and the wifi signal was strong and consistent - perfect place to get some work done. The hotel is a pleasant 20 minute walk from the Richmond tube stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuriousToast
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on the tripadvisor site. I was pleased to note you had a cozy stay and found the newly upgraded WiFi helpful for you to work with. We hope you choose to return to Richmond hill Hotel, perhaps next time for a leisure stay there is so much to see and do in...

Albrighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, good price will be back Location at the top of Richmond hill provides a great base for your stay to the wonderful town of Richmond. The car parking was £8 for an overnight stay, this was in addition to our £110 room only rate. We saw the hotel as good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanblue12345
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. It is great to read you found the experience enjoyable and value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family. We stayed in a standard double room which was slightly small, but enough for us. The room was very modern and the decor was great. The bathroom was lovely, but the frosted glass sadly didn't leave much to the imagination when the other half was using the facilities. Bit odd!! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepeatexplore
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review of your time spent with us at Richmond Hill Hotel. I am delighted you like the new room. The bathroom is a very innovative design, with the wardrobe door providing a wall into which the bathroom door can be secured, forming the "bathroom" and when not in use allowing more...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Simple but I was really happy when I checked out, not because I'd had a great stay but because I was leaving. In summary: Poor service. Noisy rooms. (Music until 1am, doors slamming etc etc). Poor quality room service with over priced cold food - which the order delivered was totally wrong. There was nothing about this hotel that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry you had such a disappointing stay at the Hotel. You obviously stayed in a poorly allocated bedroom, I am sorry we were unable to relocate you. I have written to you directly via Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were so unhappy with your stay, it is never our intention to cause such...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Great location within walking distance of the tow path and Richmond Park. The accommodation was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The suit was beautiful decorated with a great TV and a lovely bathroom with shower and bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thank you for posting a lovely review of your time with us. We are indeed in a great location to explore a beautiful part of London, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you return again, Kind regards Diane Tapner-Evans General Manager

Wales
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We booked to stay here last April, for a long weekend in November, we paid in full,at the time of booking and when staying in September we again checked our booking, we are due to go in a week, today the hotel 'phoned to tell us that 'due to a computer error' we had no booking for the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cindyjack
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindyjack, I am truly sorry that we caused you such disappointment, the team tried everything to avoid having to out-book your reservation. We did not want you to arrive and have the shock of out booking hence we called days in advance to try and organise alternative accommodation. You have stayed with us before so I know you are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We stayed 4 nights in October, very close to Twickenham so Richmond was busy and the hotel expensive, Christopher on the front desk upgraded us to a King room which was lovely and we felt we felt we got value for money, the most comfortable bed and best shower we experienced in 10 weeks of travelling. Central location with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maty R
ManagerRichmond, General Manager at Richmond Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maty, thank you for such a lovely review of your time spent with us in our new Hill Collection deluxe bedroom. I am delighted to read that you had such a lovely time with us, Richmond is indeed a delightful borough with lost of Restaurants and shops to explore. We do hope you to chose to stay with us...

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Georgian Double Deluxe (29)
Viewed
Georgian Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Hill Collection Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Hill Collection Double (35)
Viewed
Hill Collection Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Richmond Gate Hotel
Richmond Gate Hotel
#4 of 12 in Richmond
937 reviews
0.2 km away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 12 in Richmond
611 reviews
3.6 km away
The Coach and Horses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
0.6 km away
Bingham
Bingham
#6 of 12 in Richmond
404 reviews
2.8 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the charming town of Richmond, Surrey, and only seven miles from Central London, London’s West End and Heathrow Airport, Richmond Hill Hotel is a 4 star hotel that features accommodation, restaurant, meeting and event rooms and a fabulous leisure centre. The hotel is near Richmond Station which is on the District line and only 7 miles from Heathrow airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Hotel

Address: 144-150 Richmond Hill, Richmond TW10 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond
Price Range: $147 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Richmond Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 111 with a view over a car park...quiet and (literally) brand new.”
 of 5 bubbles 839hamishm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles sloan74, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the newly refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles susanw1964, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel on 3rd floor - lovely view of Thames”
 of 5 bubbles 405christineb, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a collect room these have been recently upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles BECMATTManchester, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5