We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barnfield Farm B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringmer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Barnfield Farm B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barnfield Farm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Folkestone, Kent
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My partner and I stayed at Barnfield for the night, last night, after attending the opera at Glyndebourne. We stayed in a clean, welcoming, modern room within an interesting old barn. Guests also have access to a living room and conservatory - the views were fantastic. The lady owner we met, was helpful and polite ( not over friendly, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skippyjo
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed a night here for a visit to Glyndebourne - the location was excellent (just a mile from the Theatre) and the B&B experience was wonderful. The B&B is a converted barn, and guests have the use of a fabulous lounge area and conservatory with open views across the fields towards Glyndebourne.The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtscot
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Spacious clean well-decorated rooms and bathrooms, and a mattress for a good night's sleep. The breakfast is fantastic - fresh fruit and other produce - served with friendly chat. The views are wonderful, and it's quiet. We were there for Glyndebourne and Barnfield fits the bill perfectly, being very close to the venue. The only 'but' for us was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blynam
bexhill
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Superb setting for this very homely B&B with immaculate accommodation. Well appointed with great attention to detail to this very well converted property, together with very friendly owners/staff. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. The whole package puts many others offering the same and more to shame!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Well appointed rooms, lovely bathroom, friendly service (Sally, you are a star!) and delicious breakfast. We loved the conservatory and sitting room with fabulous views. The guests' fridge was such a good idea for those of us with Glyndebourne left-overs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEtravellers
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is so close to the opera house it is a perfect place to stay if you're going to Glyndebourne, or if you're exploring the area. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and airy; the bed was very comfortable and the shower exhilarating. The views are picturesque (shame about the Glyndebourne wind turbine) with horses and sheep in the foreground....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Bembridge
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We have stayed 3 times over the past 3 years and are already booked again this year. We have nothing but praise for the owners. This is how B and Bs should be. We attend the opera at Glydebourne which is a few miles away. This is the reason we stay in Ringmere. The re is parking off road and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magalhop
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Lovely, airy, SUPER CLEAN, very spacious room with decent size en suite shower room. Friendly, helpful people. Big, high ceilinged barn sitting room area too and pretty good mattress on bed and nice smelling sheets. I actually slept properly which I don't usually do away from home (no matter how many places I've travelled!). Really lovely full English breakfast too;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeEsher
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We've been staying at Barnfield Farm on trips to Glyndebourne for the last 4 years. The fact that we return year after year is my highest recommendation. It is a lovely, modern, converted barn with fabulous views and a quiet garden to admire it all. Breakfast is plentiful, full english made to order, plus a delicious fruit salad, cereals, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MC S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was told at very short notice that the reservation I had made in February for August would not be honoured. Owners offered no help in booking different accommodation. Very disappointing and rude. No compensation given.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Helen_Kirsty
barnfieldbb, Owner at Barnfield Farm B&B, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments although I do feel a bit untrue. I explained to you that there had been a mistake when taking your booking and you had been allocated a single room instead if a double, which would not suit your needs. I appreciate you booked in February but my other guests booked before...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringmer
8.3 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 7 in Lewes
216 reviews
6.0 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 7 in Lewes
660 reviews
5.8 km away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre
10.9 km away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
6.4 km away
The Blacksmiths Arms
The Blacksmiths Arms
#1 of 1 in Offham
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Barnfield Farm B&B

Address: Barnfield Farm Laughton Road, Ringmer, Lewes BN8 5NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lewes > Ringmer
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barnfield Farm B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Barnfield Farm B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms all had views of the countryside, perfect rural setting.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieWomble, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms looked great”
 of 5 bubbles yachtscot, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Based on our experience in the first downstairs room, I suggest the upstairs rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blynam, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are 5 bedrooms at this B and B. NB Only one of them has a King size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles magalhop, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs, left corner room (can't remember the number) but it had windows on to the side of the farm and the back of the farm; it was quiet even though the farm is on the road to the villages either side. The blinds blacked out the light if you wanted to but you could have the room flooded with light if you prefer...”
 of 5 bubbles DianeEsher, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5