We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

CheapTicketsUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$126*
US$153*
US$126*
US$153*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 656: English reviews
Anglemont
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The hotel itself was very nice but trying to reserve online was impossible through Best Western site. Had to book through Expedia and then got charged by both Expedia and Best Western??? Very frustrating experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917disappointed
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had to go through this. If you visit us again please let me know. I do hope that otherwise you had a great stay in our beautiful Okanagan

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

From check in to check out this hotel was awesome!! Stephanie on check in was super friendly and very helpful! Amazing room that was upgraded was greatly appreciated! Everything about this hotel great from room to staff!! we will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope861
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review Hope. Our staff does try and help our guests as much as possible. I do hope you had time to visit downtown Kelowna as well as some of our world known Wineries.

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If there was any down fall it would be the lighting in the bathroom. It was not very good for shaving as the lighting produced a lot of dark shadows. The hotel is close to shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolbooth
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks to you for taking the time to write this response which is so much appreciated.We are changing our light, however it does take time. Hope you had the opportunity to see some of our world famous wineries

Osoyoos
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed for a weekend Baseball Tournament. Was in and out of the facility often. Always pleasant staff and always available for questions. Hotel offers hot breakfast which was available early, which suited us fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymarlenef
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Gary for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you again, have a wonderful Summer

Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This hotel offered a very clean and comfortable travel experience. There was a very modern roomy room provided to us. Breakfast room had a lot of choices. There was a pool, hot tub and exercise room. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we do appreciate it when guests let us know how they enjoyed their stay. I hope you had the opportunity to go Wine tasting and golfing which is so popular here in the Okanagan We do hope to see you again in the near future

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Wonderful location for wine country! Views of Mission Hill winery and the lake. Easy drive to other wineries. Clean, cozy room, great staff and filling breakfast, not to mention a pool and hot tub! Love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy1451143
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Missy, yes we do have a great location right in the middle of the Westside Wine Trail. I hope you took the opportunity and tasted some of our wines which are hailed to be one of the best in the world. We love to have you back, let us know if we can help you with your arrangements

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We did not rent a car, the hotel is very close to Greyhound West Bank station. local bus stop is about 10 mins walk. Surrounded by restaurants, London Drugs is close by. With a great view! The hotel public area and guest room is very clean. Modern design... I have to stay the shower was great!!! Bed was comfortable. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozi C
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so surprised that you cam in by Bus and had a great stay. Environmentalists love to hear that. I hope that we will see you again some day

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I booked online then called to ask if I could apply a 20% discount email I had received. They advised I could but upon arrival the hotel said I couldn't use it. When I called in January I had them look at my reservation to verify the room type so I should have been advised at that time that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squeaky2016
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I really was surprised to have a balcony. I find this a nice added bonus. We had a nice clean room and a view of the golf course. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Continental breakfast provided and everything was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230kathyp
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. Yes we are lucky to be in a location that has great views of the area. Plus great breakfast on top of it. We do hope to greet you again soon

Darmstadt
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Best Western as expected. We had a room on the top floor with views to a golf course and the Lake Okanagan in the distance. The hotel is situated in a mall next to the highway. We had a double queen room - spacious enough. Beds a bit on the firm side. Breakfast only on plastic and other disposable items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UteChris
BWWK, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Many thanks for your review, es scheint dass Sie nicht sehr viel zu sagen haben.

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,009 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
214 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
630 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: 3460 Carrington Road | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: $134 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Hamilton, Canada
2 months ago
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a "Golf View" room”
MaxBet007, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the sports teams and the rooms above the pool”
willy_wonk123, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony room.... and bring your own pillow.”
146TraceyS, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels have less noise.”
leeannt721, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the parking lot so you can see your car and the stores in the plaza!!”
almcnerney, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CheapTickets
US$126* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$126
BestWestern.comUS$126
HotelQuicklyUS$153
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates