We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cove Lakeside Resort

Expedia.comUS$162*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$162*
US$162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 996: English reviews
Start your review of The Cove Lakeside Resort
 Click to rate
Port Moody
Reviewed today NEW

Clean, everyone was professional and helpful. Front desk staff always said "Good Morning". it was a good experience. We did have issues with the BBQ gas not being turned on the first time we tried to use it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy M
Reviewed yesterday NEW

rooms were clean and staff was also very helpful. The resort itself is very big and is best for all age groups and has alot of ammenities. Would recommend others to stay for sure and will be going back asap!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502friend
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we enjoyed our stay at the Cove.....rooms were very nice and very comfortable.....everything included in the kitchen as well. with washer/dryer as well. all is good including the furniture and bedding. no complaints. receptionist and front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickfJ6811DX
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Cove in May while there were flood warnings in and around Kelowna. In fact, the main road to the Cove was closed due to risk of flooding and we had to access the resort via a secondary route. Moreso, there were sandbags on the road and around the resort. I thought we had booked a lakeside...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobH2003
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bob, for sharing your feedback with us. While we are not able to control traffic or mother nature, we most certainly can address the quality of the sleep set as noted. Please accept our apologies that this affected the enjoyment of your time with us. The mattress will be replaced immediately. We hope that you will choose to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Kelowna should run like this one does. They take extra time & effort to make sure you are enjoying your time & have no problems to worry about. Always willing to go the extra mile & customer service is not a job but a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerelo2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall accommodations and service was good. Our room was clean but the tub was partly clogged. With the recent flood, the tap water was slightly brown (which is at no fault to the Cove) but seeing the discoloured water pool up at our feets as we showered still left us feeling a bit dirty. This issue (clogged tub) was resolved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickc885
Queensland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor and we liked everything about it. Lots of comfortable seating, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and 2 large bathrooms. The room had a large balcony with seating and a BBQ, with views of the lake. We had breakfast and dinner twice in the dining room and the food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qcruiser
LeasaKen, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of your stay here at resort! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our fully furnished suites, customer service and dining experiences at Bonfire Restaurant. We look forward to having you back soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were seeking refuge after a flood. While the room was lovely, the drunken partying allowed us no sleep. Security was notified but no results. Never again. Ever. When I again told front desk staff in the morning, we were met with bland apologies but little else. Avoid at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buddysdad2015
Cove_Lakeside_Resort, Manager at The Cove Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us during the "state of emergency". While this was a challenging time for everyone, I apologize that we ran short in our security rounds. This may have led to the party going on for too long and you were disturbed. Admittedly, our resources were somewhat compromised in holding back the...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not really happy. I expected much more quality accommodations. This is the most I've every paid for one night and I felt soundproofing was the biggest thing lacking. Also no usable swimming pool. A theater room that I feel was misrepresented and elevators that were out of service causing us to carry our luggage to the fourth floor. This was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8425TKrobertm
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Deadbolt on main door and on patio door were misaligned so did not work. Bathtub drain plug leaked. Fabric on Dining chairs was dirty. These items need to be addressed. The room was comfortable and the deck was spacious. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFCR

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (500)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Mountain View) (78)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (Mountain View) (139)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (Garden View) (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
487 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cove Lakeside Resort is a luxury all-suite resort featuring 120 elegantly decorated one, two and three bedroom suites, indulgent treatments at The Spa at the Cove, a private lakefront beach, two seasonal outdoor pools and a private marina. With a peaceful waterfront setting and dramatic views of Okanagan Lake, we are a place where the beauty and solitude of nature is just 20 minutes from the shops and restaurants of downtown Kelowna. While our surroundings are known for their breathtaking views and recreational opportunities; unparalleled guest service and boutique-style hospitality are the heart of The Cove Lakeside Resort experience. Whether you’re visiting for a family vacation, romantic getaway, wedding celebration or corporate gathering, you will feel truly at home away from it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cove Lakeside Resort

Address: 4205 Gellatly Rd | Westbank, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 2K2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: $233 - $662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Lakeside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Cove Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Lakeside Hotel West Kelowna
Cove Lakeside Westbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cove Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Alberta, Canada
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Cove Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside is worth it.”
372marionc, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this unit - rent with hotel”
178janicek, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all good !”
trunorth2015, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The LAKE view is great but if you love HORSES ask to face the fields!”
577kerrym, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel to be sure you receive exactly the view you want so as not to have to upgrade.”
N8261IVdennisb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$162* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$162
CoveLakesideResortUS$162
PricelineUS$162
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates