We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$175*
US$91*
US$175*
US$91*
US$175*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Really disappointed, we have never written reviews on here before but our experience this weekend has prompted us to say something. We came to the hotel with friends to celebrate our Wedding Anniversaries. Arrived as a Wedding was about to begin, not sure if this was the reason the staff were preoccupied but we waited a long time for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gshx24
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have investigated all of the points which you have raised and thank you for both contacting me directly and posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We acknowledged that we didn't get it right for you on this occasion and I hope our partial refund which...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice enough room but an interconnection door and sqwaking girls in the adjoining room who woke us up at 6 am shouting and no regard for other guests mean we will not use this hotel again. The shouting and noise carried of for hours so not a place for a peaceful break and expensive for what it is. A taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne A
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations and please feel assured we have used your feedback to implement corrective measures. I do hope this unfortunate experience hasn't permanently marred your opinion of us and that we may look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks amazing from the outside and I had high expectations. Although the room had ample space and a huge bed the bathroom is dated, no air conditioning,dingy lighting. The furniture seemed flimsy and I didnt have a good night sleep. This hasnt lived upto my expectations as it wasnt a a pleasant stay. Very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pav1978
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations and please feel assured we have used your feedback to implement corrective measures. I do hope this unfortunate experience hasn't permanently marred your opinion of us and that we may look forward to welcoming you back...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We selected the Grange as it was advertised as being dog friendly as we needed accommodation to include our spaniel. First impressions were good, with well tended extensive grounds and good car parking. Check in was quick and efficient and their booking info contained the requirement for our dog which was accommodated without fuss or comment. Because of the dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathan g
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your balanced feedback of your stay with us. We did have an issue with our hot water which was corrected that morning, my sincere apologies that it impacted your experience. I very much hope to be able to welcome back to The Mercure...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Room was OK stayed in better especially since this is supposed to be 4 star. Food was so expensive took a trip to a local pub for dinner my food allowance would get me a starter here just. 1 of the rooms must have a powered toilet they are loud and was woken twice in the night by the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are consistently priced for an AA rosette restaurant in the area, however we will take your feedback on board and bare it in mind when launching our next menu in September. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Grange soon. Kind Regards...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vineyardhaven
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Rooms very comfortable and service excellent. I've read some bad reviews about this hotel and can't work out why or how people do not rate it. Spent a pleasant evening with a work colleague and the food we ordered was superb. Breakfast was hot and plenltful, coffee was good and overall I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrycLondon
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of...

Hofstade, Belgium
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel has a beautiful location but should be renovated. It also lacks air conditioning which is strange for a Mercure hotel. The bar was nice though. Since there was a party in the restaurant they wanted the full paying guests to have dinner in a completely empty huge space (used for parties or receptions it think). Not nice at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foort D
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations and please feel assured we have used your feedback to implement corrective measures. I do hope this unfortunate experience hasn't permanently marred your opinion of us and that we may look forward to welcoming you back...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It just lacks care from a professional operator. Nice approach along the drive, however you park up and approach the hotel's from door...they've placed seating right outside the front door, it just gets used as a smoking area. Not that people shouldn't smoke, but tidy the ashtrays up after them or it just look appalling. As another reviewer stated, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SGMB2016
Southampton
Reviewed 17 July 2016

As you drive up through the grounds, admiration of the wonderful countryside setting is the first thing that strikes you. However, that is the high point. From there everything else sits at a much lower level. Even the hotel entrance is a strange affair, and it seems like you have come in the back door tradesman's entrance. The reception desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPacific

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterbourne
40.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
784 reviews
3.1 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
930 reviews
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
11.2 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
3.1 km away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country House Hotel dating from 1851, located 6 miles from city center & 3 from train station. The Brasserie Restaurant has received an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Address: Northwoods The Grange Old Gloucester Road, Winterbourne BS36 1RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne
Price Range: $141 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Grange
Ramada Bristol
Bristol Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a clean one...”
calar2016, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“expect a run down doss house then this place may seem slightly better.”
360johnc360, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room can get a little stuffy, so open the window slightly. ”
chrisandjanej, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 116 was excellent, huge double bed”
Ron504226, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If children with you Family rooms in Annex Accommodation more suitable”
ScotlandDesi, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
AMOMAUS$175
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates