We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night before an international flight. The complimentary airport shuttle was great and the guy on early morning reception was friendly. Maybe he can teach the rest of the day staff how to smile. The place is quite dated but our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We ate at their restaurant for dinner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dated and run down property. Bottom of the shower was so dirty we could write messages in it (see photo) had to wear jandals in the shower as discovered late at night and didn't think it was fair to disturb the staff. Shower walls were cracked and damaged, the shower door wouldn't shut and possibly one of the smallest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmtraveller2013
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cmtraveller2013 - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It was very disappointing to read that the cleanliness of the shower was well below standard and I do offer my unreserved apologies for this lack of attention to ensuring a high standard of cleaning. We do have a small number of...

Auckland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is a direct dial number fr the info desk to contact them and their shuttle service is free. Good clean towels and facility. A bit old structure but quite comfy enough. Staff are also friendly, apart fr our shuttle driver on pick up who seemed like he didn't have the ability to smile! Haha oh well. Stay was fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinesRosey
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LinesRosey - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased to read that our location suited the purpose of your stay and that you found your stay comfortable. It is also good to read that you found the staff helpful, although it was disappointing to read the comment re the shuttle driver....

New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a conference held there (twice now). Food is really good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only upset was when bathrooms were being cleaned (during the afternoon) there was a bit of an issue needing to go! Rooms are ok. Can't really tip toe on hardwood floors so be prepared to be heard when wearing heals!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janine S - Thank you for taking time to comment on your experiences attending conference at the Hotel. It is pleasing to read that you have found our team helpful and friendly. It is also good to read that you have enjoyed the conference catering. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Wellington....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there as a group of 5 few days for business and stayed there for a night.. We made group booking directly from the hotel. Upon arrival to the Wellington Airport, we followed their instruction and made a call for the hotel shuttle service. We waited for 15 mins. Shuttle didn't come. We made second call to remind them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyKangaroo
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BabyKangaroo - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It is very disappointing to read that our front line service has fallen short of the level of service that we strive to provide. We make numerous journeys to the airport daily and on the odd occasion there can be unexpected delays...

Algarve
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at reception were pleasant and informative. Soon after arrival we knew all we needed about public transport links nearby, and there was a large variety of brochures, leaflets, and general tourist information available. The bedroom was clean, and once we'd switched the heating on it got warm nice and quickly. Dinner in the restaurant was great, however our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura0890
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laura0890 - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your favourable experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It is pleasing to read that you found the reception staff pleasant and helpful with local tourist information. It was also good to read that you enjoyed you dinner in Aqua Bistro and that we were able...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I booked with short notice, staff were helpful, room was very comfortable and clean. Bed was super comfy and could have asked for a more convenient location with a late night airport pick up and early morning ferry trip the next day. Car parking would be my only negative point, it was hit and miss on a first in first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. It was good to read that you found the staff helpful and that our location served your purposes well with a late night arrival, and early departure. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host...

Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Wellington for a week to sell one of our rental properties and stayed at the Brentwood on the last night. Had the only good night sleep there as the first 2 nights we stayed at another motel on a rock hard bed. The room was lovely and clean. Reception staff were a bit serious and a smile never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForestCampHanmer
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ForestCampHanmer - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel. I am pleased that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed. It was also good to read that you found the room cleaning to a high standard and I appreciate your comment regarding a...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before going to Australia for our 30 th wedding anniversary. On arrival the receptionist we felt was quite abrupt, that was after she had finished chatting to a friend who was staying there. I had booked to leave our car there while away, I had s confirmation email sent to me in July confirming this. The receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie G - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am disappointed to read of your experience of our reception service at the time of your check-in on both occasions, as we have fallen well short of the level of service that we strive to provide. Your comments will be...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is set off the main road and can be a little tricky to find, once there though the staff are courteous and friendly, the foyer and restaurant are modern. The rooms themselves are a little dated but they are clean, warm, quiet and have plenty of parking. The meal in the restaurant was well priced and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrtboy
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrtboy - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased you found the staff helpful and courteous, and that you enjoyed your meal in Aqua Bistro. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel to Wellington....

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.6 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
598 reviews
2.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
4.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,947 reviews
3.2 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
1,100 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Motor Lodge
Airport Motor Lodge
#24 of 46 in Wellington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $124 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a superior twin room, very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in the winter, turn the heating on before you head out for the night. I didn't notice it when I first checked in, but when we returned at 11pm realised there was no heating on and the room was quite cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameskZ528WX, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a 3 story walk up, no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolzK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid the 800 block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav11er, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look on their website to see rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heartsutra, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay