We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Hervey Bay
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed overnight in December. Appreciated the shuttle service as we arrived in the early hours of the morning. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff both at reception and breakfast area. However, we did think the price for breakfast a bit much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your stay late last year. It is good to read that the shuttle service worked well for you and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host you again the next time...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable beds, great cheeseburgers and beers, fast wifi. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The airport pickup and drop off was quick and very professional. We had such a great stay! Highly recommended. We will be back again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt Zion T
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt Zion T - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the cheeseburgers and beers. It is also good to read that you appreciated the airport shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you on your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I stayed here in December and was not impressed by the age of the rooms and no free Wifi. After finding a large white Tail it was no surprise. a small area where dinner was served and I thought that a group of youths should have been given their own room as they were very noisy and to have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam P
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cam P - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am disappointed that overall your stay with us fell short of your expectations. We do offer limited free Wifi so it is disappointing if this was not offered to you at the time of your check in. I can...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights in December. Not a bad place really and was extremely cheap but it is a deceptively long way away from the CBD. Very close and convenient to airport so would be a good overnighter. Room was pretty old but had everything you could want. Overall everything was clean and tidy but is aged....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akkadian
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akkadian - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. The Hotel is located approx. 6 km from the city centre making it accessible by private or public transport rather than by foot, however as you mention is convenient to Wellington Airport. It is pleasing to read that you found the...

Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My husband & I booked a 2 night stay as a base. We flew with Air NZ to another destination the following day. The hotel provided us with transfers to and from the airport and made sure we had a comfortable stay. Our room was very clean, a credit to the staff. The bed was comfortable. The location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donovan42
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donovan42 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It is good to read that you found our location ideal for the time you were in Wellington and our close proximity to the local Kilbirnie shopping precinct. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room and the...

Davis, California
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The Brentwood Hotel served purposes quite well during our New Zealand trip. We stayed here twice, upon arrival from States for an early flight to the South Island and prior to our very early departure to Australia. The rooms are large and clean. Beds were comfortable. The rooms provide a tea kettle, tea and cookies. The hotel provides excellent 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neko100
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear neko100 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stays. It is good to read that our location close to the airport served your needs well both at the time of your arrival and departure from the country. It is also pleasing to hear that you found the staff friendly...

Orange
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Very handy to airport, which is why I stayed. Apart from the entrance way and reception, it all has a rather tired look. Free Wifi lasts about 15 minutes and then I wouldn't pay for more . Rooms clean, and had food delivered which was OK. Won't rush back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard O - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hotel due to our location and I trust that you found this convenient. We trust that you enjoyed your travels in NZ. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager

Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewed 3 December 2015

In many ways I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone. 70's music on the intercom. 70's décor in the rooms. But it had real charm and the staff and waitress were great. I thought the breakfast was too expensive compared to Sydney. Dinners were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T816BCjamesc
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T816BCjamesc - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased you found the Hotel had charm and that the staff were helpful. It is also good to read that you enjoyed dinner in the Hotel. We trust that you enjoyed your travels in NZ. Regards Anthony Dey, General...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Don't expect too much of this place... It looks nice when you walk in, but the renovations stopped just beyond the foyer/bar area. The hall ways are carpeted with carpet that has definitely seen better days, obviously stretched in places (the pattern makes that very obvious) and completely threadbare in others. The rooms themselves are reasonably clean and whilst they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye N
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaye N- thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the room to be clean and I can assure you the rooms have been renovated since the Hotel was built. I concur with your comments that the shower enclosures in this part of the Hotel...

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is the second year in a row I have attended a weekend conference here and I loved every minute of my stay. The rooms were spacious so having to share with a colleague was fine and though the bathroom was a little tired looking it did what it needed to do and everywhere was clean. The staff throughout were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCM18
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LCM18 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable again this year and that you were well looked after by our staff. It is also good to read that you found room suitable when sharing and the meals delicious. We look...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.6 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
598 reviews
2.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
4.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,947 reviews
3.2 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
1,100 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Motor Lodge
Airport Motor Lodge
#24 of 46 in Wellington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a superior twin room, very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in the winter, turn the heating on before you head out for the night. I didn't notice it when I first checked in, but when we returned at 11pm realised there was no heating on and the room was quite cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameskZ528WX, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a 3 story walk up, no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolzK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid the 800 block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav11er, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look on their website to see rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heartsutra, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay