We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camp Oasis India

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camp Oasis India
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Silvassa, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on a trip to jaisalmer with my office colleagues in a sleeper class AC bus. We started our journey from Narnapura,Ahmedabad.We catched SG highway via gandhinagar- Radhanpur-barmer route. I know the places bcuz we halted fr 5 mins for refreshment.We already booked a hotel at nearby the golden fort. First we visited the jaisalmer museum then went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tourwithpuja
Colonel Mahendr... S, Manager at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

This review doesn't belong to Colonels Camp Oasis India.It possibly belongs to Oasis camp Sam.Please check and get it corrected. More 

Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was awesome, Sunset point was awesome just 200 mtrs, just in front of our eyes. extra ordinary part was colonels border tour. he is the man of desert. Oasis India Camps. Official Oasis camp run by colonel mahendar singh. There are various other camps too, who say they are the official one. But one i stayed was an official... More 

Helpful?
Thank mascotorion
emps1957, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

Dear customer Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay experience you had with camp oasis india here on trip advisor. we loved to read that you enjoyed your stay at our camp in jaisalmer. Kind Regards Colonel (Retd.) Mahendra MP Singh More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What they commit they dont fullfill... We all friends had a booking in Oasis and when we reached their our tent was shifted to another resort(bad tent ever) 10 kM away from Oasis ... Just because they got more money from other NRI's for tent... And almost due to vacation all tents were booked .... So without our knowledge they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shubham R
emps1957, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

Dear Shubham, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at camp oasis jaisalmer. it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. i was very disappointed to read of your experience... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

At the very end of the chain of deserts camps situated all along the Jaisalmer - Sam road, this camp offers just what all the others would have. However we had a surprise awaiting us as we got an upgrade to A/C cottage at the price of non- A/C ones. We were arranged a nice camel and jeep safari (at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhatakta_Amit
emps1957, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

Dear amit, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay experience you had with camp oasis india here on tripadvisor. we loved to read that you enjoyed your stay at our camp in jaisalmer. Kind Regards Colonel (Retd.) Mahendra MP Singh More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

In sam sand dunes, there are lots of camps. You can book any of them because all are same. You will get a room with attached washroom. Overall there would be many groups in camp. In night, there were some musical and folk dance groups. Good experience with Oasis camp

Helpful?
Thank mspreety
emps1957, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

Dear mspreety, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay experience you had with camp oasis india here on trip advisor. we loved to read that you enjoyed your stay at our camp in jaisalmer. Kind Regards Colonel (Retd.) Mahendra MP Singh More 

Signapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had our own car so we just drove in to Oasis camp for a package for Camel and Jeep Safari. Since it was hot summer we did not want to camp in the desert, so oasis camp worked fine. Our package included dinner and cultural program. We were even offered a tent to freshen up and take a nap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Divya R
Bareilly, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were 6 people.. Went on 22 July...real cheats at oasis camp.. after taking payment they show their true colors very very rude...worst experience... promised us that it would be a night to remember but it was a nightmare...they have goons whom they use for bullying...very frustrating and frightening atmosphere... govt should intervene... se avoid

Helpful?
Thank thetourist31
Colonel Mahendr... S, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

This review doesn't belong to Colonels Camp Oasis India because our camp is not operational in July.We are operational from October to February only.You stayed in Oasis camp Sam.Sir Please correct the posting of your experience. Regards Colonel Mahendra MP Singh More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Oasis India Camp, Jaisalmer is a nice budget camp. If you are tight with your budget you can try this camp. It has normal camp, swiss camp and cottages too..Staff is good and support. They treat you very nicely. Food was okay. One can enjoy snacks with rajasthani folk dance. They arrange camel saffari upto sunset point and also, u... More 

Helpful?
Thank naveen_oberoi
Colonel Mahendr... S, Owner at Camp Oasis India, responded to this review

This review doesn't belong to Colonels camp Oasis India.Firstly we are operational from October to February only secondly we don't have cottages.You probably stayed in Oasis camp Sam.Sir could you kindly make the correction. Regards Colonel MP Singh(Retd) More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Overall average experience. Camel ride could have been planned in better way. The cost of children for camel ride was expensive and overcharged at the spot. Food and cultural program was good. Gave feeling of charging for every service offered. No play area for children. On request , date extended for one day. Good support.

Helpful?
Thank Trupti77
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The Camp was nice we stayed in cottage. It was nice and clean.The program they had for visitors was very entertaining. The location is awesome in the middle of desert .The food was delicious proper home made and rajasthani. I am sure everyone will love that place it has almost everything in the middle of nowhere . ;) ;)

Helpful?
Thank poo155

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam
23.6 km away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 181 in Jaisalmer
374 reviews
28.7 km away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#4 of 181 in Jaisalmer
339 reviews
36.4 km away
Prince Desert Camp
Prince Desert Camp
#5 of 181 in Jaisalmer
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rajputana Desert Camp
35.3 km away
Desert Adventure Camp
Desert Adventure Camp
#9 of 181 in Jaisalmer
94 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camp Oasis India

Address: | opposite Sunset Point, Sam 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sam
Price Range: $84 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camp Oasis India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis India Camp At Sam Sand Dunes Hotel Jaisalmer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camp Oasis India staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tents which are away from the music band playing”
 of 5 bubbles Tourwithpuja, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try staying in cottages if you are traveling in winters ;)”
 of 5 bubbles poo155, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in De-luxe tent and it was spacious and very good”
 of 5 bubbles RMAggar, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Cottage no 21 was very well located to watch sunrise”
  • view from room
  • bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles DeepakAnand96, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this camp”
 of 5 bubbles Abhishek748, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay