We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
UK
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Clean rooms, lovely breakfast. The bedrooms are v v tired! Very poor in fact, old and dated, poorly fitted carpets, net curtains, do not stay if you want something better. Rooms look nothing like website. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal N
Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff and a nice evening meal. The room was perhaps a little tired, but still very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very pleasant. Overall a good experience; good staff (like these guys) really do make a difference. Ideal for a business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you very much for your recent review, i was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room with shower. Room very clean and newly decorated and shower room nicely modernised. Large TV on wall, kettle and coffee sachets, hair dryer and heating. Even though we stayed during November room was very warm so we opened the window! Large property some of it looks a bit tatty on the outside but nice inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lcf110866
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Lcf110866, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is exellencent all round the staff happy to attend to your needs. the rooms were great very clean.would recommend to friends and family,we think the staff should have a reward for there hard work. we will stay again very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899tony
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear 899tony, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last night and we booked a premier room!!! Lift didn't work at all and the room was disgusting with damp around the windows and completely rotten windows, The Bar is very overpriced for the sort of place, I did request to see the Manager but no none showed. The reception staff was friendly but kept saying it's a old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee86
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear lee86, Thank you for your review. Whilst our building is a listed property we do have a comprehensive maintenance programme in place to address the issues you have mentioned whilst maintaining the character of the building. We do currently have a contractors working on the exterior of the property and I am sorry that you experienced on of the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Normally stay at the Premier Inn but due to improvements, restaurant was closed. Searched for decent hotel nearby. Found this. The name suggests a decent hotel. Bit of a let down. Rooms were sub standard. Not unclean but tired. I somehow got a disabled room, bath was like a foot spa, 3" deep. Breakfast was buffet. Coffee machine was foul....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantamark
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Mantamark, Thank you very much for your recent review, I was disappointed to read that you experienced some shortcomings during your stay but pleased these were addressed when brought to our attention. I totally accept the comments with regards to staff training, we have recently employed a considerable number of new employees in our build up to Christmas and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bijalp2003
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Denia, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

“The price of our room was the main factor in booking this hotel as we knew from previous visits what to expect. The staff, rooms and breakfast were all great and the comfort of the beds was even better then a certain hotel chain which advertises Hypnos beds in all rooms. That chain of hotel we had stayed in on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tallbear55
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Tallbear55 Thank you very much for your lovely review, I will certainly share your comments with my team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at hotel for one month on business and although the room is clean and well presented with all mod cons. The service for food and drinks has been apauling with upto 20 minutes wait before getting served at an empty bar... Even after requesting at reception. The food is overpriced and not upto the standard expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony K
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Anthony K Thank you very much for your recent review. I am disappointed that during your months stay with us you did not make us aware of the service issues you experienced. I am sure had we known of your dissatisfaction the issues you experienced would have been quickly rectified so as not to inconvenience you further. Please accept...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
496 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
283 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
551 reviews
6.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
264 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recently refurbished room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lcf110866, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrie237, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in an annexe outside ...car park close by ? quiet ... Short crossing from one building to the other with no cover....”
 of 5 bubbles Y2828YFannh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms I have stayed in have been quiet and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles SPURS25, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are without air conditioning ask for one with especially in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles cheapo2, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay