We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waveney River Centre

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(91 reviews)
“welcome pack”(32 reviews)
“swimming pool”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
182
113
38
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
113
38
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwelcome packswimming poolthe pubtoilet showersfantastic lodgehire boatssingle track roadnature reservegreat facilitieshard standingpassing placesmarmaladewalk in wardrobestaff at receptionon site shopwashing up liquid
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Weekend break in lodge. Lodge was well equipped but felt a little like a static caravan rather than a wooden cabin/lodge. Lovely quiet location with( a variety of different options from Yurts and hobbit houses, Lodges, some with hot tubs, to rooms in the onsite...More

Thank Shazzer1a
Response from jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River CentreResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for staying with us, and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Solitude and relaxation is what we do best :-) Hope we'll see you again. Thanks!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were part of the party (4 families) camping over Easter weekend and want to support the comments of the 1 star review written by Shippers2. We had, as you can imagine, been checking the local weather forecast for the area prior to our trip...More

Thank kirsty B
Response from jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River CentreResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your comments. We've already responded to your friend's review. As has been pointed out, there were only a handful of tents on the campsite and only one (your friend's) on the lower pitches. They did not want to move on to another...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a midweek break at Waveney staying in Fritton Lodge. This lodge is ideal for a large family who like a bit of space. There was myself, husband, 2 children (age 15 and 12), my mum plus my brother and sister-in-law....More

Thank monkeymoo103
Response from jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review - we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and I will ensure that housekeeping are aware of your niggles. In relation to the kettle, this relates to the size of our electrical supply...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place this is. If, like my family and me, your out and about cruising the Norfolk Broads, the Waveney River Centre is a great place to stop over, stretch your legs and go for a swim in the indoor heated swimming pool....More

Thank X8685WHjamesf
Response from jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your lovely review - we're glad you had a great time when you visited us. Hope we see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So on our final day we came back to our lodge to find that our hot tub was not working and no hot water. Called the out of hours number to be told that we can expect a callback to arrange someone to come out...More

Thank emandtommy
Response from jamesknight, Owner at Waveney River CentreResponded 4 days ago

This is obviously disappointing feedback, and we were sorry that you had a problem with hot water on the final night of your stay with us. As you know, you didn't report this until 7pm on Sunday, and my warden assures me that he gave...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gillian S
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JG241EV | Reviewed this property |
Definitely towels
0
Votes
EssexDom
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Geordie B | Reviewed this property |
Your daughter will love it and so will you. Enjoy 😁
1
Vote
254Thop
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jelllyhead | Reviewed this property |
Hi Tam Thanks for your question, Ellingham Lodge is right next to the building site. You will have no privacy or peace and quiet from the builders. They will drive past the lodge every time they move around the site, you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Staying on site, hire a day boat."
Read review
"We were in a Lodge so cannot comment on hotel rooms."
Read review
"Just beware the Waveney Inn - service and food variable!"
Read review
"We booked Burgh Staithe for 10 people could easily fit 4 more in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing