We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Upper Largo Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Upper Largo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Upper Largo Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visit my father in Fife regularly and always try to stay here for many reasons, but in particular, the staff, location and food. This trip was special as we were celebrating my dad's 80th birthday and held a small function in the hotel's lovely function room with private bar. What a fantastic evening - huge thanks to Sianne who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came as a family party of 14 for Mother's Day Lunch, including children and considering how busy the restaurant was with several large parties, the food was great with friendly efficient service. The owners should be very proud of their staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydays19
Central Scotland
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great wee hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff especially Laura who greeted us and made us feel very welcome on our arrival. It has a good sized car park. We spent one night in room 3 which is a twin on the ground floor and although it wasn’t large there was still space for me to put my 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee M
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in early December and really good place to stay. Very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast was served which filled us nicely for the day. Recommend this place to stay at if you're visiting the area. Only issue was the noise and language when people were leaving the place on the Saturday night. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John291162
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We have stayed here before & have always been very happy with everything. On this occasion it was to spend the 1st night of our honeymoon as we were married at Gretna Green. All the extra preparations by the staff were superb & made our stay extra special. Everyone was so friendly & accommodating there was nothing that was too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnplant6
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Lovely dog friendly hotel.Staff made such a fuss of our wee westie. Spotless comfortable rooms with everything you need. Food excellent and staff very friendly.Great base to visit all tourist areas. Will recommend to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanmarciniak79
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for a few days partner myself and westie Wonderful room comfy bed loads of soft towels and toiletries .dog was made welcome too We had our food in the bar and Skye was able to stay with us .Staff were so kind and welcoming special thanks must go to Tracy for going the extra mile ! thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tansy L
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

After seeing certificate of excellence from trip advisor on the wall I was surprised since this was the worst ever experience. I was unaware we could not arrive after 11pm. Was advised i had an hour to get there after travelling all day and arriving at airport with disabled mum. on arrival was not at all pleased with the disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Maggiev0133, Owner at Upper Largo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sandra, Firstly, after you arrived at the hotel, which was after midnight and you had stated that you would be arriving in the morning.......and after our concerned staff had called you around 10 pm to see if you would be arriving at all.......you were very rude and very abusive to the girls who waitied up for you to check...

FIFE
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Taken here by a friend. Arrived around 7pm. Ordered the Sunday roast as did two others in the group. Was told after order taken that they had ran out. Then ordered Turkey with stuffing. When that arrived there was no stuffing. When asked was told they had ran out. Food was excellent though. At the end of the meal we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRUSTEDBRAND
glasgow
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Came here for fewnights and had super visit. It does say old coaching house, so rooms are quite small but spotless. Staff could not be faulted and were genuinely friendly and helpful. Dogs allowed in bar but not restaurant which is pretty fair as you can order from menu. System of taking dog out front door really suits as causes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokez

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
2.1 km away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
486 reviews
4.9 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
140 reviews
14.5 km away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
1.3 km away
The Hamptons Guest House
The Hamptons Guest House
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the start of East Neuk of Fife, this charming 17th century Coaching Inn retains it's original features in the traditional public bar. The bright airy Conservatory Restaurant enjoys superb views over the Firth of Forth and the Lothians beyond. FOOD IS SERVED ALL DAY EVERY DAY!!! Our menus offer a great selection of dishes all freshly prepared using locally sourced produce from land and sea. All the food combines quality with affordability to suit every taste and budget. Function room & en-suite accommodation is available 365 days a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Upper Largo Hotel

Address: 4 Main Street | Upper Largo Near St.Andrews, Fife, Largo KY8 6EJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Largo
Price Range: $154 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Upper Largo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Upper Largo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Upper Largo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back is quieter.”
290elaineh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room for disabled guests”
  • comfortable beds
  • good quality toiletries
weevee, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 bedrooms. 2 singles & 1 double. BOOK EARLY for a double.”
johnplant6, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check if health and safety have guven it a clean bill of health. ask for fire certificate for disabled”
436sandrak, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a ground floor room but its slightly smaller and only one flight easy stairs to rooms.”
jokez, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5