We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Great Billing

Billing Aquadrome

Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“american car”(14 reviews)
“land rover show”(18 reviews)
“off site”(11 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (903)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Billing Aquadrome
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
120
193
163
138
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
120
193
163
138
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican carland rover showoff sitemini golfgo kartinggreat weekendpodsrallydecking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first camping trip and we found out the hard way that the managment of this site put profit before building long term client relationships. The check in and finding the pitch was easy enough. When we arrived at the pitch it was...More

3  Thank Scott C
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Scott, thanks for your recent comments. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your camping trip. Leisure passes do carry an additional charge which is known at the time of booking. Your comments are of high importance to us and...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

I booked two nights 1st and 2nd September for a 3 generation camping break. Then I read the reviews on here. OMG! I was actually kicking myself for not reading the reviews before I booked. I was seriously worried about what kind of break we'd...More

1  Thank Kt21t
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 4 September 2017

Hello, thank you for your recent review, we're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Billing Aquadrome, we hope to welcome you back to park again soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just cut our three day break here short and returned home after two. Place is unloved, uncared for and in a poor state. No staff about site only seen at reception and in booth as we checked in. Swimming pool we paid for in advance...More

5  Thank Julie F
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Julie, thanks for your recent comments. We are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Our security team work extremely hard and are available 24/7 on an on call basis for situations like this. Your comments will be passed on to...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

cheap, but you get what you pay for. site needs a lot of investment, and a lot of TLC. the site has potential to be beautiful. The kids LOVED the pool and the flume which made the holiday for us. After reading the reviews we...More

Thank Maria K
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Maria, many thanks for your recent review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be passed onto our management team. We do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Having booked this before reading any reviews online we were very much looking forward to our family holiday. Everything was going great until the Bank holiday Sunday where some thieving scum bag gained access to my swimming locker and stole my phone, bank card money...More

2  Thank Simon s
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Simon, thanks for your recent review. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. We do have a security team available 24/7 to help with situations such as those mentioned. We do hope that you found your belongings and we do hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456181
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jade F
7 December 2017|
Answer
Response from garry b | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry i can't comment on the static caravans only ever visited with my own caravan , i am a builder though and 6 K does seem high but it depends on the size and design including steps and hand rails , lighting and so on.
0
Votes
sarah s
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ali f | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I didn't notice, I have no pets.
0
Votes
jodierobbo
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Trudi246 | Property representative |
Hello, The Venue does have evening entertainment on Saturday nights as well as having children's activities throughout the day during peak times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We have our own caravan but others can be hired via the owners"
Read review
"honestly avoid it, if you can"
Read review
"Don't bother"
Read review
"Goggles for pool, and if camping the showers have a long range so make sure dry clothes are well away from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite