Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages

Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages

Boys Playing Statue next to drive in lobby
Traveller (51)
Taken through the window of our room on the second floor.
Room & Suite (37)
Waffle station
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in The Villages
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in the heart of central Florida, the gorgeous 82-room Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake-The Villages, FL hotel offers beautifully appointed accommodations at a real value. Located near the corner of CR-466 and Buena Vista Blvd. In The Villages, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel overlooks graceful horse farms and scenic golf course communities. Relax in our comfortable Carriage House-style lobby near the fireplace of our Hampton Inn hotel. Visit points of interest nearby our hotel in the Lady Lake, Florida area, such as the spectacular interconnected Chain of Lakes, Harbor Hills Golf and Country Club, The Villages Polo Fields, Austin Carriage Museum, or Del Webb's Spruce Creek.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
783Reviews7Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 441
  • 197
  • 79
  • 33
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kris901 wrote a review Jun 2023
Vacaville, California120 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time to visit a friend in The Villages. The Hampton Inn and a suites is a fantastic place to stay! The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is clean. The beds are comfy. They have an amazing breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, various juices, coffee, tea, and pastries. The hotel is is a super location. We were close to everything. There is a swimming pool so you can cook off it gets to hit and humid. All in all, great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle Mangene, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Responded 6 Jun 2023
Thank you, Kris, for your response. We are happy to say our renovation is complete. We are truly blessed to have an amazing staff. We do hope that you've enjoyed your renovated room and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Safe Travels. Have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TallahasseeLar wrote a review Jun 2021
Tallahassee, Florida41 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lady Lake the Villages last night for one night as a stop over heading further south. The hotel, as Hampton’s go, was very nice. I’m a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed in many a Hampton Inn. Ric at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. He offered us cold waters and answered a few question thoughtfully. The hotel lobby and room was very clean. Parking was plentiful. The location is great being adjacent to the Villages with many dining options. Breakfast was good including hot items and prepackaged pastries and bagels, boiled eggs and cereals. As I am writing this I realize that I did not see the traditional Hampton waffles. Maybe they have not returned in the post pandemic offerings yet or maybe I missed them. The front desk staff this morning for check out was also very friendly and helpful. All in all a very nice Hampton stay. Would def stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking. Good location with many options for real and shopping nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JTG wrote a review Dec 2022
Georgia21 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was only here for one night, but if I have to travel in this area agin this will be a go to place.

First the expected, as a Hilton property it was exactly as I expected. Check in was easy and the lady on the front desk on the night of 12/15 was awesome. Very friendly and took care of check in an efficient way and with a smile. She informed me of when breakfast would be available, info on the wi-fi and that the hotel was under going renovations and that construction would start at 8:00 am. I was planning on being up and ready to go by that time but had I been a traveler who was a later riser this was relevant and good info to have before going to my room for the night.

Now for the unexpected, I have some issues with allergies and often when making an online reservation I will put in the 'guest request box' a comment about my allergies and if a hypoalergenic or waterproof type of mattress cover is available for the bed. I leave my email or a cell number to call so that I know. Most of the times I hear nothing and just pack extra allergy medicine just in case. However, in this case I did receive a call on the morning of my arrival date.

I was in a meeting when the call came in but I received a voice mail from Carmen to let me know that they did not have any waterproof covers for a king bed (the room type I had booked) but that they did have them for queen room. She asked if I wanted to switch room types or stay with the King. Now before I even got out of my meeting to see the message, only about 10 minutes later from the first call, Carmen had already called back to let me know that Housekeeping looked and they did have a cover for the king and to not worry, my bed would have it on it.

I did call and talked with Carmen to let her know that a queen room would be fine and not to make extra work for Housekeeping. She told me not to worry and that a protective mattress cover would be on my king bed for me upon my arrival. And yes upon my arrival there was a waterproof/allergy cover on my bed. I must admit when she said waterproof cover I though it would be some crinkly plastic/vinyl . I experienced this type of cover used during stays at other hotels. However, I was surprised and impressed to find that it was not this type of cover and may have been more hypoallergenic than waterproof. Best part was it worked, I had no allergy flare up the next day.

All in all a great stay and experience. Thanks to Carmen for the follow up and to housekeeping on the bed protection. Sorry for the extra work but thanks to it I didn't need any extra allergy meds to get me through the days work.

JT
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle Klinger, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Thank you, JT, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience. We are lucky to have Carmen as part of our team. Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley C wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas38 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected this hotel as we are Hilton members and were coming to The Villages to visit family. We paid $1,000 for 4 nights and during our stay received NO room cleaning, fresh towels, nothing. Upon check in, they did not indicate they would not be serving our room. I assume it was due to Covid, but they should have ensured we at least had fresh towels. Secondly, when we asked the front desk for a wine opener and glasses, it was as if he'd never had that request before. He eventually found some (plastic, dirty glasses) and made sure we needed to return them asap. LOL. Finally, we asked for a late checkout and it was granted for 1pm. At 11:30am, the manager called us telling us that we needed to check out asap. When we advised we'd received approval for a late checkout, she said that there was a note about that, but no indication of what room / customer. Very disorganized and poor customer service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Inky A wrote a review Dec 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing special about this Hampton Inn but I would still go back. Using digital key app limits interaction with staff but they were friendly and greeted us with our complimentary bottles of water when we did have contact and made good recommendations for restaurants. Covid still playing havoc with hot breakfasts but satisfied with what was provided.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nika W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I requested a new room because I saw bugs in my room and the receptionist told me "they're just sugar ants" and denied me a new room. Then she told me whoever had the ant spray last didn't return it and gave me alcohol spray to wipe down my room. I never saw a housekeeping person my entire 3 night stay. The trash was never taken out of my room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meander51856690050 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, good location, decent breakfast. The bathroom tub could have been cleaner but for a pet friendly hotel there was no smell. The ac unit made loud noises so it was a bit hard at night, but other then that I was able to sleep ok. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Pool is small but decent. My chief complaint is with the blaring tv in the common area. Not only is it ridiculously loud it’s stationed on “news”. My recommendation is that they keep it on a pleasant station. It’s a proven fact that people in public places are more relaxed and in better moods if relaxing music is playing or watching a fish tank or sit coms or HGTV. If people want to watch the “news”, that’s available to them in their room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle Mangene, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Thank you for your response, and for staying with us. Our apologies about the tub and the AC. We always strive to do better, so thank you again. We try to keep it on the Weather channel however, some of our guests request news in the morning, and we do try to accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen wrote a review Apr 2023
Bradenton, Florida13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this location at all costs. We were in town visiting family for the holiday and stayed at this property because we are Hilton Diamond Members. It was an awful experience. The hotel is a complete disaster, and at no time were we informed that it was under construction. Typically it will state on the website or app that there are renovations or construction taking place, but at no time was that mentioned. To our surprise, this was the state of the "Lobby" upon arrival. There are no safety measures in place outside or inside. Wet paint is all over and the whole hotel smells of it, tools are quite literally laying on the floor as well as garbage from the workers, no amenities are available (no pool, gym, etc), there are parts of ceiling missing in common areas, the parking lot is full of scraps, metal containers, garbage and tools, and the noise is unacceptable. This is not safe for guests. I can't imagine having children in this environment. Staff could care less, and argued with us about the room we booked. We always book direct through Hilton on the app since we utilize their membership program. We booked a double for two adults, and were given a single. When we tried to correct the mistake at the front desk, the agent insisted that we were wrong, until we showed her the exact confirmation in the app that confirmed a double beds with two guests. I believe they tried to bait and switch because of the construction and not booking appropriately on their end. This was the most disappointing experience I have ever had at any Hilton property. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle Klinger, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Responded 9 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of your room type I also see that it was corrected. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the construction. We will address this with the appropriate individuals. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver a better experience on a return visit. Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodney B wrote a review Sept 2021
Hickory, North Carolina372 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this location while in town on business. I enjoyed all aspects of my stay. With the way travel has been, what to expect has been rather hit and miss lately. However, this was as close to back-to-normal business travel as I have seen. Yes, they were taking precautions like the staff wearing masks and cleaning, but they were all very friendly and helpful. The gym was open and operational, they served a wonderful hot breakfast in the mornings, and coffee was readily available in the lobby. I believe the pool was also open, but I did not have time to give it a try while I was staying there this trip. My room was very nice and ready on arrival. It was spacious with a microwave, minifridge, and sink. I did the check-in ahead, chose my room, received a digital key, and was able to go straight to my room on arrival. I have no complaints about the stay and highly recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a third floor room for ultimate quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel615129 wrote a review Jan 2022
33 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is set in a peaceful community, with flowers everywhere, and where one can feel absolutely safe. The staff seem friendly and helpful. Most of them seemed like they might be older folks who lived in the community. The room was clean and extremely comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Danielle Klinger, Other at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Responded 13 Dec 2022
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woodshedempty asked a question Oct 2019
Rainier, Oregon119 contributions47 helpful votes
How do I contact ChuckE173, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Answer from Chuck E
Please feel free to contact me at 352.259.8246.
Answer from Long1959
Peoria il50 contributions12 helpful votes
I don't believe so check with hotel. You can do life time visits and stay at the villages by contacting the villages it will give you a little better idea if the villages are for you as you are emersed in the culture
H F asked a question Apr 2017
Brick, New Jersey60 contributions27 helpful votes
Where is the hotel located, which square in the villages?
Answer from LKNCHOWHOUND
Cornelius, North Carolina8,662 contributions240 helpful votes
As s others have noted, it's not really in one of the Squares. Lake Sumter Landing is probably the closest and I would guess iit's about 1 mile away
H F asked a question Apr 2017
Brick, New Jersey60 contributions27 helpful votes
Where is the hotel located, which square in the villages?
Answer from Dave S
The Villages, Florida, United States
We are on 466 right about in the middle of The Villages. The nearest Town Square is Sumter Landing about 2.5 miles south of the hotel.
J & A wrote a tip Jan 2024
Coral Gables, Florida87 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great shopping and restaurants within a two minute drive!"
Read full review
302maym wrote a tip Jan 2024
South Bend, Indiana49 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to stay in the center of the town squares, this hotel is a short drive to them."
Read full review
jcnosocks wrote a tip Sept 2023
Arlington, Virginia65 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave a tip for the breakfast staff Jamie and Jill. They do a great job! "
Read full review
Nika W wrote a tip Feb 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
Rodney B wrote a tip Sept 2021
Hickory, North Carolina372 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a third floor room for ultimate quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the The Villages area.
PRICE RANGE
S$147 - S$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites the villages hotel the villages, hampton inn and suites the villages, hampton inn lady lake, lady lake hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaThe Villages
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES LADY LAKE/THE VILLAGES: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 95 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Nearby attractions include Lake Sumter Landing (3.0 km), Spanish Springs Town Square (4.9 km), and The Fresh Market (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Legacy Restaurant At Nancy Lopez Country Club, Redsauce, and Glenview Country Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of The Villages.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baker House (9.7 km).
All The Villages HotelsThe Villages Hotel DealsHotels near Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire