We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,530: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't get a room on the front of the hotel. Noisy smokers under my window and chavs racing their cars up and down then revving their engines in the all night Macdonalds car park. The menu in the restaurant has recently changed, you can order a steak, a fish, a chicken, or a salad. Or something like that. Yep a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7294YHadamd
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Quick and precise check inn, room was spacious and clean, new and modern, Comfortable double bed, bath with overhead shower. A bar selling bar food ,very nice, alternatively a lovely restaurant . Gym and spa. Overall a great hotel. Highly recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I purchased a Spa Day through Groupon. Included in the deal were two treatments and we both opted for a back massage and facial. These were excellent. We were then shown to a relaxing room and offered water to drink. We then visited the restaurant for lunch. We had club sandwiches with chips and a salad garnish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARION C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is well presented, the staff friendly, the rooms are spacious and well presented. The only thing that let it down a little was the rooms are not very well sounds proofed, so you can hear people in the adjacent rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel but poor checkout. Wrong receipt emailed and no attempt to rectify due to both booking directly though village. Unacceptable when claiming expenses. Public house staff were fantastic and room was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3237INdougs
Tiverton
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a long journey when we got there the staff was very welcoming and the room was really good. Had a good night sleep and came out feeling very relaxed. The facilties there was very good like the swimming pool and spa offers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuag982
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Joshuag982, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and got to make the most of our extensive facilities. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very overcrowded as there was a big boxing event on which led to everywhere being very noisy and busy. The pool was also overcrowded as there was an open weekend on the health club. Check before booking!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6860IW
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear D6860IW, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us last weekend. As a full service hotel, we are often very busy for events, leisure breaks and more. We do hope it will not deter you from using the brand in the future. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to many Village hotels so its high time I did a review. The Nottingham one is a particular favourite as its only an hour from our house. Is right next to a retail shopping outlet and also Attenborough nature reserve is only a ten minute walk. oN Friday we had the burger for a £1 special with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffwoz
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Sheffwoz, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and got excellent value with one of our Black Friday deals! We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for two nights. On arrival we used the self check in service which is easy, quick and simple to use. After staying for a long period of time in the Village Hotel in Dudley, we were a little disappointed by the presentation of this room. The bath room wasn't as clean as you'd expect upon arrival but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamLea710
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear SamLea710, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and the team were so attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

West Bromwich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in many Village Hotels, Nottingham has always been a bit disappointing. Although it's gone through a partial refurb there are parts which still look tired & dated. Being central, it has been a handy place to meet up over the years but after our last visit this weekend, we will be trying another hotel next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithh435
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Judlthh435, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were left underwhelmed by the recent £3 million full hotel refurbishment. If you wish to discuss your feedback further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
8.8 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
4.8 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,380 reviews
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
8.4 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,018 reviews
8.3 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Price Range: $106 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the Spa and so I cannot comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Moggs4, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstaurs is quieter however it only has two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheffwoz, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front some of the ones at the back are miles from reception”
 of 5 bubbles lisahL8067EU, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in family rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 499simonw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club room is worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Mike0210, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5