We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I've stayed here twice, and both times I arrived by bicycle. The first time I called ahead to let the desk know that, and that I'd be checking in late. Initially they said they didn't have a 1st floor room available, but when I checked in, they found one for me! Very accommodating! Excellent room with nice furniture. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimTheMiller
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I am so happy our staff was able to accommodate your requests and provide you with the great service that Marriott is known for. I love our breakfast, and I am glad you did too. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Travelling with family and we stayed overnight. We arrived pretty early (like 2:30 pm) and they said they'd have a room for us in about a half hour. We came back and they did have things ready for us. 1) room is large. 2 beds and a pull out couch. Plenty of room for our family of five. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelegs
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed review for our travelers. I hope you will visit again so that we can move that "above average" to spectacular!

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My little family of 3 have stayed in numerous suites, but this one was smaller than expected. A family any bigger would have been a tight fit. Stained couch cushions too😕 and breakfast was a bust. We got there an hour before it closed and there was barely anything left and the place was a disaster. Most hotels we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
ranybaroudi, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee B, Thank you for your feedback. All our rooms are the same size, but we have jacuzzi rooms, these might seem a little larger, and it would not work for a family of three because they only have one king bed. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the stain on the couch, could you please share with me...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is definitely a place to stay!! The staff of SpringHills Suites were fantastic -- friendly, professional, always ready to help. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a great variety, and the staff maintaining it were ready to help in any way (like crisping up the bacon!!). For us, the only downside was the sofa bed which needed updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandaklim
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I do hope you return as we are getting new beds in a few months. We hope this brings your experience here to five star!

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Great customer service, very accommodating to requests. Breakfast area is huge! So many choices to eat in the morning. Coffee is available 24/7 and is very good! Nice pool area. Lobby was extremely clean. The rooms were very clean as well and quite roomy. Pull out couch was comfortable too! Very close to downtown Grand Rapids as well! Overall, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

I loved reading this review! Thanks for making my day. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Berkley, Michigan
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This place is great! Aaron at the front desk greeted us with a smile and the check in was very efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of space to relax. The entire staff was polite and went out of their way to interact with you which was very refreshing. I did not take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier074
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Isn't Aaron great? Thanks for the kind words about him, I will make sure he sees this review. I am so happy you had a great experience here. Come back when you have some time to enjoy a relaxing dip in the pool.

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Got in late and was given last room where the TV did not work. The rooms are dated and there was "nothing we can do". The walls are dirty, the beds are hard, the closet door is broken, it was 50 degrees outside and the a/c was on in the room. After a day traveling for over 12 hours, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCMomTraveler
Lisa G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you had at this hotel. I have followed up with all departements to ensure this was an isolated incident. I know that will not make up for the experience you had, but I appreciate you sharing it so that I can ensure it won't happen again. I do hope you'll come visit us...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed at the SpringHills Suites on a recent trip to Grand Rapids. This property is fairly close to the airport (about a 5 minute ride). Called the hotel about a shuttle and they arranged a Metro Taxi (free of charge) which picked me up within minutes of me calling. Property is fairly new. Comfortable room with a good desk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Boston, MA
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to being able to check into nearby JW. Staff was friendly and more than accommodating. Graciously offered late checkout so we could get ready for a wedding since JW room not open until 4pm. Can't say enough how much this was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MbSanabria
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

This is a very convenient location: two blocks to Target for everything you didn't want to pack or forgot. Also near some good chain restaurants and minutes from downtown. Staff is very pleasant. Breakfast and room rates are a great value: now with more fresh fruit options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ama2re
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North and we...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Address: 450 Center Drive, Walker, MI 49544-8227
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Walker
Price Range: $205 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is very clean. room spacious”
Carolmema, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skyline views, clean rooms, complimentary computer”
colinbB3748UM, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 122 and the room next to the constantly slamming exterior parking lot door.”
SirTravelLotz, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms down the hall on the third floor are very quiet, however the elevator is very slow”
flintjarvis, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
JohnL421, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5