We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Adagio La Defense Esplanade
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Not recommended for frequent business traveler, but if you're on a low budget then it's ok. Weekly room service was a surprise. It's manageable..... Also the toilet and the rest of what is considered a normal bathroom assets were in separate rooms....it's not what you might be used to if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwasi Y
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days at this property and enjoyed its location and comfortable accomodation. Its a short walk from metro line 1 which will take you to arc De triomphe, champs Elysée, Louvre etc in a few minutes. There is a big shopping centre 4 temps nearby with a big hypermarket and lots of shops. The 1 bedroom apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulhos
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of services. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service. We...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 14 December 2016

my last stay in this hotel was not good. Usually I book a studio but at this time I booked a room and I must say it is very minimal. Also I scored just arrived that the bathroom mirror was broken and the shower support was broken too. The next day they replaced the support but they put the mirror...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucatB1359IV
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Not bad place for business A little small bed for twin room Clean A lack of housekeeping I checked in for tow nights and it was a comfortable room with a big sofa and little kitchen The bathroom separated "shower and towelettes " A middle place by the city and near the underground Maybe I'll go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled I
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is without doubt the worst hotel experience of I have ever had. I paid a very high price for a room that was described as having 2 double beds and got two single beds. The decor of the room and the hotel in general was run-down, dark and dingy. The cistern dripped in my toilet and the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearse M
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped in Paris for one night on a business trip. All we had was the address in an email. We got to the area with the address but even after bothering many local folks took over an hour to find it and we were ever more than 100 meters from it. Take the hint from others use map locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bretteasley
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

First, there was the fact that the rooms are cleaned once weekly... They don't remove the trash they don't wash the dishes..! Second, some of the staff are terrible they have communication issues they never respond in time they don't even give u a wake up call in the time u request them.. Third, the housekeeping took my baby's towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been...

Randolph, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel where are friends are staying. We had a great experience. The staff was warm and friendly. The director and most everyone spoke English, so my American friends will be very comfortable here. Close to the Metro and shopping too. Zora out was so helpful and you could tell it was her pleasure to serve. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My first impression of this hotel was that it was a nice clean looking place. The room itself was well furnished allowing you the option of cooking yourself a meal in the room rather than going out. I was dissapointed in the lack of restaurant or bar in the hotel and was pointed to a cafe across the street as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of services during your breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Thought having a self catering place would be like home. Upon arrival found it to be dirty and worn out. Ended up walking out to find a hotel. My advice is give this place a miss until it's been refurbished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the quality of equipment provided. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio's brand. Best regards, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
1.3 km away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
0.3 km away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
791 reviews
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.4 km away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Price Range: $108 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adagio La Defense Esplanade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coming from the airport, ask the driver to drop you off Sofitel Hotel. Travelers and taxi drivers get confused on the entrance to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kipper_kipper, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On the last night during my stay, I'd to move from Studio to Single room on 9th floor. There was a adjoining door to the other room from inside my room. When someone was talking in the other room, it was like someone talking inside my room. So, it was very odd for me.”
 of 5 bubbles ManishRaj13, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance, there are better residences : Adagio Kleber, Adagio Le Parc, Citadines, Frazer Suites, Residhome. You name it, its' better than this”
 of 5 bubbles deepakg618, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go get bf at pomme du pain”
 of 5 bubbles guillermob493, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Novotel from the same group should be a better choice. I stayed there for a week and it was all ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunsivj, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5