We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had. Budget cabin but as a world traveller and still paying $99 a nite one would expect a little class... apart from the stained mattress cover and sheets th estivation needs a professional clean .. but my main concern is the HWS in shower we adults nearly ended with third degree burns clearly the regulator is broken... freezing one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chez1202
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am going to give this a very good where it really should be average. Whilst other places in Adel extorted the public during the cricket, this place didn't. We were in town for medical and chose a cabin close to the beach. The value was there. Cons. Like a lot of these places they just need a good clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraleeTraveller001
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, but happy that you enjoyed the location. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice park right on the beach, our cabin was very comfortable, pool and playground and space for the kids to play, some works and improvements happening. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed a really nice meal at the surf club next door and a morning walk on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane and Mick T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience in the cabin and that you explored the surrounds of our park. Thank you for your review!

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks and loved the convenience of the location. Our cabin was spacious enough for us and we had all that we needed. We enjoyed cooking bbqs which was located right across from our cabin. Very well priced also! Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liisa and Dave B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's lovely that you and your husband enjoyed cooking up a feast on the BBQ and the location of our park! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope you have the opportunity to return.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a powered site for a week on a promotional deal $210pw 2 p. On arrival we were allocated a site that for all accounts dreadful. However the management offered us a much improved site, all is good. The park is currently under renovation and should prove to be a winner in the next few months. Amenities block is new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated our level of customer service and the new site, Rod. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed in a superior cabin which was like new, every thing was clean and shiny. It was peaceful, the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. This will be my next destination in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We love to hear that you will be returning, Jeanette! Thank you for reviewing our park's customer service and cabin.

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

What a lovely little park, it has some newer cabins and the older cabin we were in looked like it had had a "freshen up". A few little marks, but clean for their age. We found the staff to be pleasant. Only a two minute walk to the beach too. We'll stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonDL650
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and our location, Sharon. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a family cabin recently for a few days getaway with the family. The cabin was ok, a little run down and a little dirty for the price we paid. Every contact with the park via phone and in person has left a poor taste in our mouth, quite rude and abrupt even though we had no special requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Adam. Sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your experience. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed by our team. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Brisbane
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great ensuite site near entrance to beach! Gate locked every night which is good for security! We lived for a while in this park 18 years ago and it's still good! Even offers a reading room! Camp kitchen has 2 pizza ovens, free of charge! Facilities kept clean! Have introduced more cabins but still quite a few caravan sites! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie1943Brisbane
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that even after almost 2 decades that this park is up to standard, Marie. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our customer service, facilities, and location.

Adelaide
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Our family of 4 spent a few nights in one of the Dolphin Houses. They are located at the back of the park which was very quiet and it was great to sit out on the deck and watch the beautiful sunset. The house was very comfortable and included 3 bedrooms, a decent bathroom which included a washing machine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2B2G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the Dolphin House and after your experience you would recommend us to others. Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay in our cabin.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semaphore
3.0 km away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
143 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
217 reviews
15.1 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
14.6 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
13.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've barely left the city but it feels like another world when you arrive at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, a historic seaside resort. Your family will be sampling local fish and chips, building sand castles, casting a line off the jetty or exploring the beautifully preserved seafront in no time.Situated between bustling Port Adelaide and Semaphore, the area boasts a melting pot of cosmopolitan meets old-world, with maritime, railway and aviation museums, as well as contemporary cafes and funky boutiques. AAMI Stadium less than 10 minutes away.The caravan park is a beautiful destination with direct waterfront access. If you're looking for all the comforts of home, we have a range of self-contained three and four star cabins and villas (sleeping six), complete with reverse cycle air conditioning, colour TV and full kitchen amenities. Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further with our three star spa cabins equipped with luxurious spa bath and separate queen bed accommodation. Powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites are also on offer.Once you're settled in, it's time to explore the best of SA. Pay a visit to Giant Pandas at Adelaide Zoo, venture further afield for whale watching at Victor Harbor or head to the hills to historic Hahndorf. Whatever your day trip, Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront is the perfect base to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Address: Adelaide Tourist Park 349 Military Rd, Semaphore, South Australia 5019, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Semaphore
Price Range: $77 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a newer cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles TraleeTraveller001, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dolphin House offers quiet location, great sunsets and a spacious place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 2B2G, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront access, quiet, great amenities”
 of 5 bubbles marktM1355GY, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a superior studio for the newest and more modern units”
 of 5 bubbles KMMN, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We do try to take a site away from the major road, but other than that, any site is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 897MargaretM897, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay