We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in one of the new superior cabins, expensive for a caravan park ($160 a night) but well worth the money. Beds comfy, well equipped and the shower is massive with really good pressure Staff was friendly and the park was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky Y
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear our cabins were well worth it, Vicky! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our superior cabins and customer service.

Barmera, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our 3 night stay in a superior studio cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Everything about this park was spot on. Will recommend to others and be back again and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueszoko
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that our cabin was up to standard and the bed was the most comfortable you have ever slept in! Thank you for this wonderful review.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in 2 bedroom Cabin over School Holidays in Jan 17, very old and tired looking. Charged top dollar for this tyre of accommodation! It wasn't fully stocked with a wide range of kitchen items as you expect for the price and what you definitely get in Unit or other cabins we've stayed in other parts of Aus. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda896
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin and cleaning service at our park, but glad you enjoyed our location. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, please feel free to contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for the review, Rhonda.

Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodation, loads of places for the kids to ride bikes and scooter around. The beach is right behind you with easy access. I really enjoyed my stay :) It reminded me of caravan parks when I was younger with no fancy reception, or pool area. What they have was enough, kids should be out creating fun not having it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpick10
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We love to hear that our park made you nostalgic for times had when you were a kid! Thank you for sharing your review and we're happy to hear the whole family enjoyed the stay.

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in our caravan and was very pleased with the size of the site, staff were lovely very helpful. The park was very clean and I loved the location, walked through to the beach and along the path to Semaphore. We would come back to that park again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baylesngfnl
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you would return! Thank you for your review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Powered site are a good size and location throughout the park. We have stay here a few time now. A great location, good facilities pool etc. Staff are friendly and accommodating. It a great spot a quick walk to the beach or a stroll to Semaphore precinct for ice-cream or the best food choices in Adelaide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We like to hear when people continue to return to our park and have an enjoyable stay, Gregory. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I write about the Dolphin Beach House, which is meant to be deluxe, ha ha that's a (not funny) joke. I went with my mother and younger siblings. It was very dirty and run down. The bedding in the deluxe beach house was dirty and covered in hairs. The crockery an cutlery was all grimy. There was litter and cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kitty W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness in the beach house. Please be assured this will be addressed as we strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review, Kitty.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

The receptions staff were friendly and the facilities are good, but in some cases a bit of maintenance would not go astray. Our cabin was not bad, but it had what looked like stab marks in some walls, the blinds did not keep out the outside lights out, and the room was lit up all night. We had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your cabin, but happy that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and our facilities. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Alan.

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Firstly I would like to commend the reception desk staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at this park a couple of years ago and had an awful experience. On booking this 3 night trip we contacted the park and we were assured that the Dolphin Beach Houses were now well maintained. This is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsjuliad
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the cabin you stayed in. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. We appreciate feedback in order to continue to make improvements to our park. Thank you for your review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was very disappointed in the filthy state of the kitchen. The stove was full of baked on food, no lighter for the gas as the auto ignition was clearly not working. Owners had to go to bunnings to get a lighter? No excuse to have dirty saucepan lids, but the worst was human blood products and other stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle5619
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the experience had at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semaphore
3.1 km away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
161 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
232 reviews
14.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
10.9 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
1.6 km away
Semaphore Blue Apartments
Semaphore Blue Apartments
#2 of 4 in Semaphore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've barely left the city but it feels like another world when you arrive at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, a historic seaside resort. Your family will be sampling local fish and chips, building sand castles, casting a line off the jetty or exploring the beautifully preserved seafront in no time.Situated between bustling Port Adelaide and Semaphore, the area boasts a melting pot of cosmopolitan meets old-world, with maritime, railway and aviation museums, as well as contemporary cafes and funky boutiques. AAMI Stadium less than 10 minutes away.The caravan park is a beautiful destination with direct waterfront access. If you're looking for all the comforts of home, we have a range of self-contained three and four star cabins and villas (sleeping six), complete with reverse cycle air conditioning, colour TV and full kitchen amenities. Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further with our three star spa cabins equipped with luxurious spa bath and separate queen bed accommodation. Powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites are also on offer.Once you're settled in, it's time to explore the best of SA. Pay a visit to Giant Pandas at Adelaide Zoo, venture further afield for whale watching at Victor Harbor or head to the hills to historic Hahndorf. Whatever your day trip, Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront is the perfect base to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Address: Adelaide Tourist Park 349 Military Rd, Semaphore, South Australia 5019, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Semaphore
Price Range: $82 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go in peak season and ask about quality of cabins and amount of kitchen items.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhonda896, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location next to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryr655, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go try elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 482kittyw, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not use cabin 27 of the standard cabins as the lights outside are on all night and light up the cabin”
 of 5 bubbles alank2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury...the Dolphin Beach houses are scruffy and dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsjuliad, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5