We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Agoda.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The receptions staff were friendly and the facilities are good, but in some cases a bit of maintenance would not go astray. Our cabin was not bad, but it had what looked like stab marks in some walls, the blinds did not keep out the outside lights out, and the room was lit up all night. We had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan K
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your cabin, but happy that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and our facilities. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Alan.

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Firstly I would like to commend the reception desk staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at this park a couple of years ago and had an awful experience. On booking this 3 night trip we contacted the park and we were assured that the Dolphin Beach Houses were now well maintained. This is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mrsjuliad
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of the cabin you stayed in. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. We appreciate feedback in order to continue to make improvements to our park. Thank you for your review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I was very disappointed in the filthy state of the kitchen. The stove was full of baked on food, no lighter for the gas as the auto ignition was clearly not working. Owners had to go to bunnings to get a lighter? No excuse to have dirty saucepan lids, but the worst was human blood products and other stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elle5619
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the experience had at our park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had. Budget cabin but as a world traveller and still paying $99 a nite one would expect a little class... apart from the stained mattress cover and sheets th estivation needs a professional clean .. but my main concern is the HWS in shower we adults nearly ended with third degree burns clearly the regulator is broken... freezing one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chez1202
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience at our park. In order to discuss this further and address the issues you have brought forward, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I am going to give this a very good where it really should be average. Whilst other places in Adel extorted the public during the cricket, this place didn't. We were in town for medical and chose a cabin close to the beach. The value was there. Cons. Like a lot of these places they just need a good clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraleeTraveller001
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, but happy that you enjoyed the location. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Nice park right on the beach, our cabin was very comfortable, pool and playground and space for the kids to play, some works and improvements happening. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed a really nice meal at the surf club next door and a morning walk on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane and Mick T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience in the cabin and that you explored the surrounds of our park. Thank you for your review!

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks and loved the convenience of the location. Our cabin was spacious enough for us and we had all that we needed. We enjoyed cooking bbqs which was located right across from our cabin. Very well priced also! Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liisa and Dave B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's lovely that you and your husband enjoyed cooking up a feast on the BBQ and the location of our park! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope you have the opportunity to return.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a powered site for a week on a promotional deal $210pw 2 p. On arrival we were allocated a site that for all accounts dreadful. However the management offered us a much improved site, all is good. The park is currently under renovation and should prove to be a winner in the next few months. Amenities block is new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're glad that you appreciated our level of customer service and the new site, Rod. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed in a superior cabin which was like new, every thing was clean and shiny. It was peaceful, the staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. This will be my next destination in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We love to hear that you will be returning, Jeanette! Thank you for reviewing our park's customer service and cabin.

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

What a lovely little park, it has some newer cabins and the older cabin we were in looked like it had had a "freshen up". A few little marks, but clean for their age. We found the staff to be pleasant. Only a two minute walk to the beach too. We'll stay here again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonDL650
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed the cabin and our location, Sharon. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Thank you for your review!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semaphore
3.1 km away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
171 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
251 reviews
9.9 km away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
711 reviews
11.0 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
1.6 km away
Semaphore Blue Apartments
Semaphore Blue Apartments
#2 of 5 in Semaphore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've barely left the city but it feels like another world when you arrive at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, a historic seaside resort. Your family will be sampling local fish and chips, building sand castles, casting a line off the jetty or exploring the beautifully preserved seafront in no time.Situated between bustling Port Adelaide and Semaphore, the area boasts a melting pot of cosmopolitan meets old-world, with maritime, railway and aviation museums, as well as contemporary cafes and funky boutiques. AAMI Stadium less than 10 minutes away.The caravan park is a beautiful destination with direct waterfront access. If you're looking for all the comforts of home, we have a range of self-contained three and four star cabins and villas (sleeping six), complete with reverse cycle air conditioning, colour TV and full kitchen amenities. Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further with our three star spa cabins equipped with luxurious spa bath and separate queen bed accommodation. Powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites are also on offer.Once you're settled in, it's time to explore the best of SA. Pay a visit to Giant Pandas at Adelaide Zoo, venture further afield for whale watching at Victor Harbor or head to the hills to historic Hahndorf. Whatever your day trip, Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront is the perfect base to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Address: Adelaide Tourist Park 349 Military Rd, Semaphore, South Australia 5019, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Semaphore
Price Range: $71 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go in peak season and ask about quality of cabins and amount of kitchen items.”
Rhonda896, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location next to the beach”
gregoryr655, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go try elsewhere”
482kittyw, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not use cabin 27 of the standard cabins as the lights outside are on all night and light up the cabin”
alank2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury...the Dolphin Beach houses are scruffy and dated.”
Mrsjuliad, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
Booking.comUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates