We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bequia Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bequia Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Bequia Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect" is a high bar and both Bequia and the Bequia Beach Hotel clear it with ease. The weather was perfect every day for 11 days. 80s, sunny, nice breeze. I was never hot or cold. The water is a similar temperature. The island is naturally beautiful, not manicured. There is nothing fussy about Bequia or the BBH. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbKnowles
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our first visit to Bequia and were thrilled to discover this unspoilt and peaceful island. The Bequia Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want to soak up the relaxing atmosphere and natural beauty of the place. Our very comfortable beachfront suite had uninterrupted views across the sea to Mustique, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ecm397
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For those with real experience of the wider West Indies, who do not base their views only on Barbados hotels or Surrey golf clubs, this hotel is a wonderful Caribbean destination, on a beautiful little island. It is impossible not to relax in the local beauty and calm majesty of the setting, but these are combined with discreet, high cosmopolitan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mcdougallarundel
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent five days at the Bequia Beach Hotel, it was very quiet as just after new year. Our room lovely overlooking the swimming pool at the top , ok for those who don't mind the steps. The Italian restaurant next to the pool had lovely food, the Swedish chef was excellent. It was perhaps too quiet for us but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwmgb
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property has a magnificent setting overlooking the Friendship Bay and has beautifully maintained grounds. The beach front rooms were large with lovely views out to sea even when sitting in bed! The staff are keen to help but somehow the experience just fails to live up to expectations. Service in both restaurants was poor although we did raise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greenhillbeeches
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The construction of the hotel is first class with no more than three floors for each building. Our beachfront suite was outstanding with no more than three steps to the garden and then directly onto the beach. The beach provides a full mile walk, and there are no high-rise building to interfere with the very beautiful views. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jgrahamd
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class hotel in all respects with great staff and comfortable, well equipped rooms with great views. Food in main restaurant a little disappointing. Well kept grounds, 2 pools and extensive beach with attentive staff. Atlantic coast where the sea could be rough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Management response:

Dear John A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we were delighted to welcome you on Bequia. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food at Bagatelle, we will definitely enquire about this and do our best to uphold our highest standards. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards,...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a day pass that included a 20 minute massage,lunch and three drinks with use of pool and the beach. The massages were great. We paid extra to extend them to an hour. Lunch very tasty. The pool was fun, towels provided with a cabana with a shower. Well worth spending the day eating, swimming in pool, reading and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andybayridge
Management response:

Dear Andybayridge, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are glad you enjoyed your day at Bequia Beach and we hope to welcome you again in the future for a longer stay. Sincerely yours, Christopher

Chalfont St Giles, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second stay at The Bequia Beach Hotel, the leading hotel on the beautiful, laid back island of Bequia which is mainly visited by yachties, a few European and North American homeowners and people renting cottages, some for weeks or months at a time. So the ambiance is rather different from the larger Caribbean islands. The hotel is the epitome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlounger63
Management response:

Dear Sunlounger63, We are delighted to hear that as a returning guest you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay on Bequia with us and we will share your compliments regarding the warmth of our staff as well as the quality of our food with our teams, they will be delighted to hear your feedback. we are honoured to be your favourite...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Strong points are: hotel location on a beautiful/low attendance beach/bay, level of service, friendliness of staff, quality of property and grounds The hotel is situated 10' away by taxi from Port Elizabeth, the main center of activity on the island. So it is relatively isolated without being secluded. The weakest point for us was quality of wi-fi in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abingd0n
Management response:

Dear abingd0n, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding the wifi, we are currently working on increasing the signal's strength throughout the property, it should be fully operational in the coming weeks. We are sorry to hear...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friendship
4.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
169 reviews
18.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
137 reviews
2.4 km away
Spring House Bequia
Spring House Bequia
#1 of 1 in Port Elizabeth
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Firefly Plantation Hotel Bequia
1.6 km away
The Old Fort, Boutique Hotel & Estate
0.2 km away
Bequia Beachfront Villas
Bequia Beachfront Villas
#2 of 2 in Friendship
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Bequia Beach Hotel is situated in what many consider to be the premiere location on the Caribbean island of Bequia - Friendship Beach. Inspired by Oliver Messel's stylish Mustique villas and surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens, this boutique hotel combines luxury, elegance and charm to provide a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. With two pools, reading lounge, Spa & Fitness Room, first-class Restaurants and its own secluded sandy beach area. The Bequia Beach Hotel accommodation offers: luxury Beachfront suites, spacious Ocean View suites, private Cottages, and Classic rooms which overlook the second hotel pool with views of the Caribbean sea in the distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bequia Beach Hotel

Address: | Friendship Bay, Friendship VC200, Bequia
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Friendship
Price Range: $346 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bequia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bequia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bequia Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bequia Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 47 and would recommend it but I would have preferred a king-sized bed so ask what sort of bed your room will have.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbKnowles, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the beach are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles mcdougallarundel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront suites on the ground floor are by far the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles jgrahamd, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views beach front suites”
 of 5 bubbles johnaO5929RJ, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View rooms are the same as the beautiful Beachfront rooms but are quieter with great views through the garden to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunlounger63, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5