We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tulip Inn Muscat

Hotwire.comUS$78*
View Deal
#16 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$78*
US$79*
US$101*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Tulip Inn Muscat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close the airport, nice rooms and almost perfect service. Inside a restaurant vey well prepared for any food and I nice souvenir shop. I really enjoyed and rested every my permanence. Compliments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo O
Paris, France / San Fernando, Pampanga, Phil.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second stay in this Hotel. Convenient location and not far from airport. Confortable and spacious room, well furnitured room. Convenient room for receiving and preparing client appointments (easy to connect flat screen, wifi not bad...) Nice lobby / waiting area, helpful staff To conclude, very good value for the price. Definately will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnauds606
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have a comfortable stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Your comments motivated us which leads for a better service we serve for our valued guest. We look forward to welcome you back again and expect a...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor experience of staying in the hotel Smaller Rooms poor customer services. I would suggest to avoid it nearby area I believe lots of better options are available Moreover the parking in the front side is difficult .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaganmanchanda
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. However, you may request from our Reception to transfer you to the other room if you were unsatisfied with the room you occupied. Rest assured that...

Cordoba, Spain
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Good to stay 1 night or even more if you are planning to move around Muscat. Rooms are big and very clean. Restaurant is good too. Very good quality vs price ratio if you are looking for only a place to stay when back from your tours around Muscat. Breakfast is limited but with good quality. Room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rafael L
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure having you as our guest of Tulip Inn Muscat. Your comments motivates us which leads for a better service for our valued guest. We look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay. Thank you. Best...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I go there for 2 nights in March 2013, it was a work trip but i was happy by staying there, the hotel was very good. It`s location location is very good as it is near to a lot of malls and it`s food also was good, rooms, etc.,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahmedharbi
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Your gratifying comments to our hotel will be inform to our staff to motivate them which leads for a better service for our next guest. We look...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

not a lot to say about this hotel. we didn't have a good night sleep as other guests were arguing for the entire night. even after calling the front desk still same problem. breakfast was below average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei B
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Baluta, Thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Muscat for your stay. We appreciate your feedback which leads for immediate improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, a full investigation will take place with all concern to insure our guest always comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back again. Thank you. Best Regards, Naji Abi Farah General Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Tulip Inn for two nights: the room was very big (it is basically a one bedroom apartment, with a living room separated from the actual bedroom, and a small balcony) and well equipped. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good, with both savory and sweet options. It is a good choice if you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina R
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your comments regarding our hotel rooms and restaurant. However, we apologize for the inconvenience cause regarding your concern. Just to inform you that our hotel is 5-10 minutes away walking...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Just an average hotel that charges too much. This was booked for family when they flew into Oman. The rooms are tired...carpet is threadbare and the mattress looked liked there was someone who just got off the bed...there is very little choice. Book in advance to get special offers on room prices.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hoang Q
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay. Rest assured that you concern will be forwarded to the respected department to do a necessary action and train the staff. We look forward to welcome you back again. Thank...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It seems that the Tulip folks don't really care about brand visibility. This Tulip hotel was just as carelessly maintained as the others that I have seen in Saudi, the difference being that the staff was way more courteous. Apart from that, everything was average and cleanliness was definitely not the priority here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmerI
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat - Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Your comments towards our staff will be forwarded and rest assured that we will do a necessary action regarding your concern to avoid this...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located, Clean and tidy, with spacious rooms. Renting a car is a good option to move around in Muscat, and this hotel has a nice parking area. Compared with other central Muscat hotels, it has a significantly better value. Rich breakfast buffet is offered, and I had dinner by room service. Food was excellent, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyecairo
TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn Muscat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have a comfortable and good experience during your stay. Your gratifying comments towards our staff will be forwarded and it is essential for us to evaluate our performance at Hospitality Industry. We look forward to...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Twin Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
7.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
2.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#8 of 52 in Muscat
1,380 reviews
7.3 km away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Muscat

Address: Way 3504, Al Khuwair | PO Box 179, PC 102- Al Qurum, Muscat 113, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Price Range: $122 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tulip Inn Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Muscat staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Fort-de-France, Martinique
Doha
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Muscat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No problem with noise in the area generally.”
gohomemumbai, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Suite we had was excellent.”
Ian909, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suits on the 7th floor were quite and large.”
HuseinDunstable, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Get an online deal with an upgrade to a suite and breakfast.”
DE_and_KB, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if your room has a window or not if this is important to you”
FrankyFrankson, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$78
HotelQuicklyUS$101
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates