We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue d'Espagne located at Lyon Saint-Exupéry air terminal, 69125 Colombier-Saugnieu France
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (13)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Colombier-Saugnieu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The bright and open lobby layout is paired with contemporary furniture. The ''Plug and Meet'' gathering areas provide modern ergonomic seating, large writing walls and 56 inch televisions for presentation projection. The lobby also boasts a state-of-the art video wall and 24/7 Food & Beverage offering a wide selection of snacks and drinks. Other hotel amenities include healthy continental breakfast, an evening bar featuring wines by the glass, cocktails and local brews. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 inch flat screen televisions and free Wifi.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
Rue d'Espagne located at Lyon Saint-Exupéry air terminal, 69125 Colombier-Saugnieu France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Lyon Satolas Airport0 kmSee all flights
Grenoble-Isère Airport44 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
12Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FrequentTraveller921 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom348 contributions166 helpful votes
+1
The location is obviously practical, if, as I was, you are transferring and have an overnight stop. The airport is pretty quiet apart from this place at the moment, so all the other useful shops (I'm thinking of the Relay which is about 30 metres down the corridor) are closed if you arrive after 6pm. I mention this as a practical tip - since there is no water in the room and no minibar, the only place to buy food and beverages is at the hotel itself. The hotel has a food preparation area and bar right behind reception, which is the first challenge. Nobody wants to check in to a hotel in a lobby that smells like a McDonalds. But that's the disadvantage of the open food preparation area behind the check-in. It's really unpleasant to be honest. Staff were friendly and reasonably efficient, although it would be useful to have a little more training on mobile-checkin - they spent 5 minutes looking for my booking before realizing I was already checked in. Since it is a fairly new hotel that is to be expected. The room was clean and fresh. There are however some things that perhaps I am meant to understand, but I don't : 1) No clothes storage space except for a sort of net on the wall. 2) Not really space to work with a computer 3) Very dark room even with all the lights on 4) No USB sockets anywhere - and this is a brand new hotel!!!!! I had a meal while there - hummus and bread. Not bad at all but no room service so I had to take the food up to the room on a tray myself. No issues but worth mentioning. The bathroom was clean and the shower strong. I slept well. Of course the windows don't open since it is at the airport but the air conditioning was effective and the room free of dust. For me the lack of modern items such as a USB socket is quite simply very odd indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you are interested in planes, choose a runway view :)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, General Manager at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 4 days ago
Hi FrequentTraveller921, Thank you for sharing the details about your stay! Reviews and comments from guests are the best way for us to keep improving the services of our new Moxy Lyon airport hotel. 🤩 Moxy hotels, as per brand standards, will have the same bedroom design and the same check-in bar desk all over the world. I'm sorry we have not had a chance to meet during your stay to address these suggestions. We have different type of rooms, depending on the room category chosen (Moxy, Moxy runways & Moxy Biggy), and the views are different from one category to another. We missed out on the USB socket, but we are about to purchase a few extra USB adaptors so that our guests can borrow from the reception. Moxy hotels do not always have phones in the bedroom, but we did purchase phones to be placed in the bedroom and this is about to be installed. I look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully meet you in person! See you soon Tiphaine Moxy Lyon airport
Read more
CDFBologna wrote a review Sep 2021
Barcelona, Spain1053 contributions329 helpful votes
I loved everything about this hotel. Its location, right within the airport terminal, the deco, the lighting (very special), the atmosphere and the food (amazing vegan burger). Everything is new and fresh, surprising, the room large, super clean, practical (plugs everywhere), with good quality bathroom amenities, excellent bed and pillow. Sanitizing gel was available as well. Can't wait to go back. Was just a bit puzzled because I was not asked the Covid vaccination proof at check-in?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear CFDBologna, thanks for sharing your stellar review with other travellers! You make us blush 😊 Delighted to read your vegan burger and overall stay was up to expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon at Moxy Lyon airport!
Read more
MARIA wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Totally disappointed with the Moxy Lyon team. They were unkind on our arrival with dinner, after having to beg to have something super simple prepared for us and demanding that we pay as soon as we finished, even though we left the next morning, they told us they weren't able to give us the bill at that time. We gave in and waited the next morning for it to be delivered. We have called the hotel 5 times to claim the two bills of € 260 each, and they have not been able to send it yet. We only get excuses from ineffective and inefficient staff. A real disaster, I am very clear that I will not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose Nh for a good and pleasant experience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. I was delighted to welcome you and your colleagues in our hotel and I am sorry to read your experience was not up to your expectations. I was personally present upon your arrival and could see your group was checked in smoothly and efficiently. We were very happy to also welcome you for dinner. As we understood you had not had a chance to have dinner, we managed to dress a table for 16 guests (with no prior reservation) in records time and present a menu to match your preferences even though it was past our last-order time. The team went the extra step to accommodate your table and organized a full menu with starters main and dessert (Hummus to share, Poulet Tikka massala and one veggie flatbread as one person didn’t like the main meal, moelleux au chocolat for the dessert – accompanied by wine, draft beers and coffees at the end). We did face a technical difficulty to issue a bill on the spot, and failed to do so the next day. This is a mistake, and I am sorry it was delayed and for the inconveniences this may have caused.
Read more
luxmon wrote a review Aug 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg142 contributions295 helpful votes
Perfect property for an airport stay. We have stayed one night at the Moxy for our next morning flight. We have enjoyed the in-terminal location, the fresh style as well as the perfectly appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet is good. Dining options are limited but yummy We can recommend the Moxy Lyon airport
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Luxmon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Moxy Lyon airport. It's a real pleasure and pride for our teams to read your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Moxy Lyon airport.
Read more
Rickard L wrote a review Jun 2021
Uppsala, Sweden49 contributions17 helpful votes
Newly opened right at Lyon airport it was the right choice when my travel plans changed. I arrived in the evening and was recieved with no further enthusiuasm. Staff was uninterested in me, seemed more interested in french-speaking customers or their friends. When asking about breakfast they looked dumbfounded and pointed out that breakfast is 15€ I tried to eat at the “restaurant” in the hotel, attended by one sole employee while two were managing the empty front desk Right next to it, the waiter/chef said I should order at the bar (while The french-speaking guests were attended at their table) asked me to wait a couple of seconds and came back to me minutes later, insisted on keeping talking in french to me despite it was obvious I didn’t understand. There was only two dishes to choose from and the food came out Luke-warm. Since the staffs attention was nowhere to be seen there was no use in complaining. Since there is no tea/coffee in room I had to ask, and pay for, this at the bar but The man after running back and forward for ten minutes gave me a cup and asked me to ask in the front desk for this even though he was standing right next to his colleges and could have enlisted their help easily. All in all a dismayal performance and I didn’t feel welcome at all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, General Manager at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Dear 699rickardl, Thank you for sharing your experience. It saddens me to read the welcome experience did not meet your expectations and your comments have been shared with the full team as feedback for improvement. At Moxy, we indeed order at the bar as there is no table service. We offer a concise but delicious menu. We work with local producers and sometimes this may mean we fall short of some products; so that we can keep our select fresh and seasonal. I have noted your points and will take these to continue to drive the fun & thoughtfuyll service experience that Moxy is with our full team. I do hope to welcome you back at Moxy Lyon airport on your next layover in Lyon. In the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me should you have further enquiries. Kind regards, Tiphaine
Read more
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneColombier-Saugnieu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moxy Lyon Airport
What are some of the property amenities at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moxy Lyon Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Nhube, Exki, and Monsieur Albert.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Moxy Lyon Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Moxy Lyon Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Moxy Lyon Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Porte de Ville dite Porte Neuve ou Porte François Ier (13.4 km).