Albergo Riviera Spineta

Albergo Riviera Spineta

Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 6 hotels in Battipaglia
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
A panoramic hotel situated on a wide tranquil beach. 3 bars, restaurant and pizzeria are at your disposal and can offer you the relaxation you were looking for, enjoying the local "Campana" or even national dishes. Nearby, you'll find the vestigia of Paestum and Pompei, the enchanting panorama of the Costiera Amalfitana, with Positano, Ravello, the aristocratic Capri... and...Naples..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shared lounge / TV area
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
83Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 31
  • 15
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon W wrote a review Jul 2013
Santa Maria Hoe, Italy99 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a beach holiday with the children and this fitted perfectly. It's literally on the beach, with no road to cross. It's a 1960's style hotel and is the only one for miles along this stretch of beach, so if you are looking to stroll around a town then you'll need a car. But if your happy with the simple pleasures in life like a bar, and sunsets over the sea looking across to Amalfi then enjoy staying put. For teenage kids there are beach discos nearby, so although it keeps them happy it does mean it can get a bit noisy at night. Food was good and overall for what you pay it was great value and the staff are friendly and helpful, but you might want to brush up on a few Italian words, but that all adds to the charm of it because its not spoilt by over development.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 20 Jul 2013
Dear mr. Simon, I'm happy to meet you again here on TripAdvisor, the staff of Riviera Spineta still remember with pleasure your friendly holidays in our hotel. Thank you for your nice message about our hotel I hope to see you here again!! Carlo and Riviera Spineta Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exit34 wrote a review Jun 2017
East Greenwich, Rhode Island25 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Right on the beach south of Amalfi coast. Clean and convenient at the right price. Large rooms, friendly staff, access to beach, and free breakfast. Fluorescent lighting and bathroom design a bit dated. Noisy at night due to concerts. Dont expect fancy restaurants nearby. Overall a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 15 Jun 2017
Dear guest, We are grateful for your review and we hope to host you again. Our commitment will go on to the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik R wrote a review Jul 2015
Viborg, Denmark241 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you don't have a car, then this might not be a hotel for you, since there is far to everything. The hotel is a Beach hotel with an excellent Beach, but is not included in the hotel Price, so you have to pay extra.
There is no aircondition in the rooms, which is a big problem. In those 2 weeks we stayed at the hotel, the outdoor temperature was 38-36 C in the daytime and 27-29 C in the nighttime, which makes it very diofficult to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nice small beach hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iktor, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 29 Jul 2015
Dear customer, thanks for your contribution. We are working to improve our services to meet your expectations. Our location is far from the city and this is an added value in terms of enviroment and tranquillity. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teodora wrote a review Sept 2023
15 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If possible choose a room with Amalfi Coast view. Is more cold compared to the other hotel side that is more exposed to the sun during the day. Plus the view is wonderful!!!
It is a good value location, in a quite place, far from the crowded Amalfi Coast cities,which are easily to reach in about 30-40 min by car (we rented one car). The food is best you can get. We had breakfast and dinner included. Breakfast could be improved with a larger variety of vegetables, but was nice enough (croissants, salami, ham, cheese, eggs, yoghurt, butter, jam, etc). Coffee from the bar is the best and at a good price. Staff very, very friendly!! The rooms were very clean and the cleaning service was made daily. No AC but there is electric ventilation that is not noisy and is comfortable also during the night.
This hotel is a perfect option when visiting this part of Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Seasonal pool, not available when we stayed. Not needed, you have the sea!! 😉
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan C wrote a review Jan 2024
Cluj-Napoca, Romania5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice location, quiet and cosy. Excellent food. The view to Amalfi Coast is gorgeous. Free parking and the beach is right at your feet. The stuff is very kind, the room was cleaned every day. It is a family business and when you are there, it's like You are a part of that family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dianes292018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would say run away from this Hotel! Spend a bit more and go to the proven Hotels! Poor breakfast and personal not competent! The location of Albergo Riviera Spineta is ridiculos, i wouldn`t recommend this Hotel if u have not auto! The whole holiday was a complete nightmare to say the least and I wouldn t recommend to anyone looking into it!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, I see you signed up to tripadvisor just a few days ago and I want to reassure you that, even tough I may disagree with your opinion, it will be an incentive to improve our work. We will analyze what happened during your stay to understand why, unlike most of our clients, you have a negative opinion. We can’t shy away from defending the professionalism of our staff. Our employees have experience in this trade and some of them are young graduates, their care for customers is often mentioned in reviews on all sites. You mustn‘t confuse the impossibility of satisfying some of your particular requests to lack of availability or professionalism. Regarding the “ridiculous” location I invite tripadvisor’s readers to explore our pictures (not only our own ones but by other guests too, on Tripadvisor, Booking, Google) to evaluate how a location, on a large sandy beach in front of the Amalfi Coast skyline, could be considered “ridiculous”.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pimaro wrote a review Jul 2018
Helsinki, Finland4 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Right infront of the beach but totally middle of nowhere. And when asked for a restaurant they said that they have one but if you want something you have to let them now couple of hours before.

The place and the beach were totally empty when we went there.

Our mistake that we didn’t look more into it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thanks for your review, it will help us to improve our communication to the public. On the site and on social media it‘s clearly written that we are surrounded only by the sea, the beach and the pinewood, moreover the descriptions are followed by many explanatory photos that show the places, but probably it wasn‘t enough clear. Almost all the guests choose us because they appreciate these features and the tranquility, but we will work to improve the descriptions. We consider that, before booking, It’s very important to verify (on Tripadvisor, Google Maps, official website etc.) if the hotel features are really compliant with your own expectations (exploring pictures, maps, reviews) to avoid risks to have a vacation not completely satisfactory. This is mainly a problem for the guest but for us too, because a review and a negative rating (unfortunately not depending by the work or by the information that the owner releases but by the guest expectations) can influence the opinions of future potential guests. Regarding the restaurant it serves mainly guests who choose the half/full board and for this reason has a specific organization, but, in anycase, within 200 meters there are 3 restaurants offering pizza and fine cuisine and they give a wide food choice to our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent J wrote a review Jul 2017
Trondheim, Norway14 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was really bad. Not like pictures on booking.com
No air-con, just an old fan that was not working.
Breakfast was ok. Very close to beach.
Cleaning lady came knocking 3 times between 8-8.45, so no sleeping in there.

Find an alternative.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 27 Jul 2017
Dear guest, we are very sorry if your stay was not satisfactory. We hope to better next time. We don't have air con and we never say the opposite on booking.com or elsewhere. We really don't understand and we don't agree the point about pictures.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
parinu wrote a review Sept 2023
Cuneo, Italy751 contributions3,933 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I used this hotel for an overnight stay during a trip to the South. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Battipaglia towards Cilento, the room is normal, recently renovated and very clean. Very courteous and helpful staff. Good breakfast both sweet and savory. Good for an overnight stay or short holiday period given the location which is on the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jole J wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the location is nothing short of perfect: ON THE BEACH! You don't even have to cross the street; leave the hotel and enter the lido!
The kindness and friendliness of the staff make you want to stay for life!
Everything is very simple (no pomp or luxury) but of quality: both the rooms (always clean) and the kitchen (all good).
We will definitely be back (greetings from the guests of room 204)!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pimpi09 asked a question Jul 2017
22 contributions7 helpful votes
È consentito l'accesso ai cani?
Answer from Renato M
Altamura, Italy1 contribution
Certamente!
Serge L asked a question Jun 2017
Montreal, Canada
La climatisation dans les chambres?
Answer from Renato M
Altamura, Italy1 contribution
Dear customer, we don't have conditioned air; we have rolling fan.
Teodora wrote a tip Sept 2023
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seasonal pool, not available when we stayed. Not needed, you have the sea!! 😉"
Read full review
Erik R wrote a tip Jul 2015
Viborg, Denmark241 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice small beach hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Battipaglia area.
PRICE RANGE
S$103 - S$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoBattipaglia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALBERGO RIVIERA SPINETA: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 155 Photos (Battipaglia, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Albergo Riviera Spineta
Which popular attractions are close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Nearby attractions include Taverna Penta - Caseificio e Yogurteria (7.1 km), Bau Bau Beach Village (6.5 km), and Isola Verde AcquaPark (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria 2P, Mediterraneo, and Pizzeria La Fucagna.
Are pets allowed at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Pinto (16.0 km), Castel Terracena (15.8 km), and Real Casina di Caccia di Persano (13.9 km).
Is Albergo Riviera Spineta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Battipaglia HotelsBattipaglia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BattipagliaHotels near Albergo Riviera Spineta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire