We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via Spineta 102, 84091 Battipaglia Italy
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (16)


#5 of 7 in Battipaglia
A panoramic hotel situated on a wide tranquil beach. 3 bars, restaurant and pizzeria are at your disposal and can offer you the relaxation you were looking for, enjoying the local "Campana" or even national dishes. Nearby, you'll find the vestigia of Paestum and Pompei, the enchanting panorama of the Costiera Amalfitana, with Positano, Ravello, the aristocratic Capri... and...Naples..
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shared lounge / TV area
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
75Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 31
  • 12
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dianes292018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution
I would say run away from this Hotel! Spend a bit more and go to the proven Hotels! Poor breakfast and personal not competent! The location of Albergo Riviera Spineta is ridiculos, i wouldn`t recommend this Hotel if u have not auto! The whole holiday was a complete nightmare to say the least and I wouldn t recommend to anyone looking into it!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, I see you signed up to tripadvisor just a few days ago and I want to reassure you that, even tough I may disagree with your opinion, it will be an incentive to improve our work. We will analyze what happened during your stay to understand why, unlike most of our clients, you have a negative opinion. We can’t shy away from defending the professionalism of our staff. Our employees have experience in this trade and some of them are young graduates, their care for customers is often mentioned in reviews on all sites. You mustn‘t confuse the impossibility of satisfying some of your particular requests to lack of availability or professionalism. Regarding the “ridiculous” location I invite tripadvisor’s readers to explore our pictures (not only our own ones but by other guests too, on Tripadvisor, Booking, Google) to evaluate how a location, on a large sandy beach in front of the Amalfi Coast skyline, could be considered “ridiculous”.
Read more
Pimaro wrote a review Jul 2018
Helsinki, Finland6 contributions26 helpful votes
Right infront of the beach but totally middle of nowhere. And when asked for a restaurant they said that they have one but if you want something you have to let them now couple of hours before. The place and the beach were totally empty when we went there. Our mistake that we didn’t look more into it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thanks for your review, it will help us to improve our communication to the public. On the site and on social media it‘s clearly written that we are surrounded only by the sea, the beach and the pinewood, moreover the descriptions are followed by many explanatory photos that show the places, but probably it wasn‘t enough clear. Almost all the guests choose us because they appreciate these features and the tranquility, but we will work to improve the descriptions. We consider that, before booking, It’s very important to verify (on Tripadvisor, Google Maps, official website etc.) if the hotel features are really compliant with your own expectations (exploring pictures, maps, reviews) to avoid risks to have a vacation not completely satisfactory. This is mainly a problem for the guest but for us too, because a review and a negative rating (unfortunately not depending by the work or by the information that the owner releases but by the guest expectations) can influence the opinions of future potential guests. Regarding the restaurant it serves mainly guests who choose the half/full board and for this reason has a specific organization, but, in anycase, within 200 meters there are 3 restaurants offering pizza and fine cuisine and they give a wide food choice to our guests.
Read more
Kent J wrote a review Jul 2017
Trondheim, Norway15 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was really bad. Not like pictures on booking.com No air-con, just an old fan that was not working. Breakfast was ok. Very close to beach. Cleaning lady came knocking 3 times between 8-8.45, so no sleeping in there. Find an alternative.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 27 Jul 2017
Dear guest, we are very sorry if your stay was not satisfactory. We hope to better next time. We don't have air con and we never say the opposite on booking.com or elsewhere. We really don't understand and we don't agree the point about pictures.
Read more
Exit34 wrote a review Jun 2017
East Greenwich, Rhode Island26 contributions3 helpful votes
Right on the beach south of Amalfi coast. Clean and convenient at the right price. Large rooms, friendly staff, access to beach, and free breakfast. Fluorescent lighting and bathroom design a bit dated. Noisy at night due to concerts. Dont expect fancy restaurants nearby. Overall a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 15 Jun 2017
Dear guest, We are grateful for your review and we hope to host you again. Our commitment will go on to the best.
Read more
Erik R wrote a review Jul 2015
Viborg, Denmark178 contributions29 helpful votes
If you don't have a car, then this might not be a hotel for you, since there is far to everything. The hotel is a Beach hotel with an excellent Beach, but is not included in the hotel Price, so you have to pay extra. There is no aircondition in the rooms, which is a big problem. In those 2 weeks we stayed at the hotel, the outdoor temperature was 38-36 C in the daytime and 27-29 C in the nighttime, which makes it very diofficult to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Nice small beach hotel
See more room tips
Response from iktor, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded 29 Jul 2015
Dear customer, thanks for your contribution. We are working to improve our services to meet your expectations. Our location is far from the city and this is an added value in terms of enviroment and tranquillity. We hope to see you again.
Read more
US$60 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoBattipaglia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Albergo Riviera Spineta
Which popular attractions are close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Nearby attractions include Taverna Penta - Caseificio e Yogurteria (7.1 km), Isola Verde AcquaPark (1.3 km), and Centro Commerciale Maximall (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria 2P, Mediterraneo, and Addò Fabio.
Are pets allowed at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Albergo Riviera Spineta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Albergo Riviera Spineta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Real Casina di Caccia di Persano (13.9 km), Tribunale di Salerno (15.4 km), and Palazzo Pinto (16.0 km).
Is Albergo Riviera Spineta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.