We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santellone Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santellone Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santellone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

What was planned and booked on booking.com as relaxing stay between the N Italian lakes did not start like expected. We started with a could shower: One of the rooms booked was already taken and we got a dark corner room instead. No alternative available. Strange... The swimming pool came at extra cost although the booking site clearly mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko B
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests ,   We learn with regret your overall judgment about your stay , unfortunately it took place in the high season with full occupancy of the hotel . However, we would like to underline that our staff is well trained and polite, this every day according to our guests. As regards the services offered and their seasonal restrictions,...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

As soon as you walk through the gates calm settles and you feel completely relaxed. We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids in a Junior Suite for single night while driving to Tuscany. If your Italian is a bit rusty, you will be happy to know the staff all speak English and are happy to do so. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo W
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Santellone resort for your short stay. We are grateful for your positive reply about our services and indoor and outdoor spaces. Especially because our holiday concept focuses on the complete satisfaction of every need of requirement of our kindly guests. We agree with the quietness of the place where is settled...

Arona, Italy
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Santellone resort is a very nice hotel and spa close to Brescia, in an historic building renovated to very nice standards. I really appreciated the environment and the natural breakfast. Unfortunately did not have time to go to the spa. The staff was extremely kind and cost is very good for quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acolombo66
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Santellone Resort as a location for your trip. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, especially we really appreciate your nice and positive comments about our services as the breakfast and the staff attitude. We hope to welcome you again , so that the next time the wellness center might...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Nice staff-Room clean and peaceful. All ambient are with nice style. Breakfast super-The spa is a very relaxing place ever-Parking is close to the rooms and you can take a coffee or tea in a very nice garden.Not so far from Brescia center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco A
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Santellone Resort. We are grateful for your kindly and positive comments about your stay here. We appreciate your enthusiasm about all our services, especially because our idea of holiday has been conceived to satisfy every need and pleasure of our guests. We hope to welcome you again...

Kitzbuhel, Austria
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This lovely place is on the outskirts of Brescia. It almost seems to be on the outskirts of a residential area as there are homes across the street. But once you are behind the gate, it is almost as if you are at a Agroturismo. The gentleman at the front desk, Stephano, was young and handsome and very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewmansTravel
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort for your Italian holidays We are very grateful for your positive comments about our Resort, our outdoor spaces and all our services, included the beautiful comments about the staff's attitude and appearance . Especially because our idea of holiday focuses on the fully satisfaction of our guests' desires and requirement, and...

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The whole staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and peaceful. Location and car parking is perfect when you have car with you. Just amazing place.I can recommend for all if you don´t want stay middle of city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonigraphs
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort as a location for your trip. We are grateful for your positive comments about the quality of our services and our team. Especially because our first interest is to completely satisfy our guests' needs. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Our Warmest Regards Managing Director

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Room was tiny, the building and the garden were amazing, the breakfast was good. The night was silent, and our one-night-stay was as good as we wanted to be. The morning in this authentic surrounding was pretty nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsi80
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort as a location for your holiday. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location, our inside areas and all our services. We want to provide to our guests precious moments of tranquillity and relax in order to completely satisfy their needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This has been a very tough review for me to write as I can't deny that the setting of this hotel is beautiful. The tranquility on the two large terraces in the front and the back of the hotel is magical and quite surprising given its location in an otherwise quite ordinary residential neighbourhood, some 5 kilometres from the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wyrensis
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for choosing Il Santellone Resort for your Italian holidays. We appreciate your comments about our services, our furniture, our indoor and outdoor spaces. However we might say about the air-conditioning that you came in the mid season when here in Brescia the temperature and the weather change every day, for...

Cork Ireland
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Having been very seriously impressed with the Santellone Resort on a visit last year as indicated by my review here We booked a 3 night stay during a very recent trip to Italy , I am delighted to say nothing has changed the Hotel is the same haven of tranquility as we found a year ago , the Management and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irlmin
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I was expecting so much more from here. It was 30+ Celsius and yet the pool wasn't open. It looked liked it wanted to be this amazing new and trendy hotel (unfortunately I think we stayed in the place it was trying to be in France) and didn't quite get it. HOWEVER, the staff were super nice, it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindsUk
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Il Santellone Resort as location for your holiday. We are grateful for your positive comments about our Staff, especially because our first interest is to fully satisfy our guests' desires. We are sorry that you had not the chance to take full advantage of our services. For this reason, we hope to...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
5.2 km away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 29 in Brescia
588 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Master
3.5 km away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#4 of 29 in Brescia
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#3 of 29 in Brescia
304 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#8 of 29 in Brescia
423 reviews
4.7 km away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 29 in Brescia
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Santellone - resort, events, wellnessSantellone extraordinarily close to the center, the structure of the XI century, the Monastery of the Monks of the Benedictine order and then Vallonbrosa.The revaluation of the entire area Medieval, now magical charm of a village that pleasant surprises with spacious rooms,Place incomparable areas dedicated to events / meetings, prestigious area Wellness incomparable to enjoy a moment of relaxation.Included in the price of living area access wellness, excluded treatments. IL SANTELLONE - resort, events, wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santellone Resort

Address: Via del Santellone 116, 25132 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Price Range: $165 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santellone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Santellone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellone Hotel Brescia
Santellone Resort Brescia
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#2 Business Hotel in Brescia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santellone Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Santellone Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to use the pool book hotel direct and not through an intermediary”
 of 5 bubbles PeterDunmow, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Woundedinbarc, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a 'Duplex' suite”
 of 5 bubbles irlmin, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for duplex rooms, they are great !”
 of 5 bubbles Garzagul, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one that faces the courtyard--the view is very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles mildjourney, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5