We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

i knew this was a large conference centre hotel with but I was not expecting it to be so deserted. We arrived after dark and managed to park the car underneath the hotel and take the lift to the lobby. The lobby/reception if massive and cold, which isn't surprising due to its size and glass roof. The staff were pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth W
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very nice but the lobby is very cold. No heating whatsoever. The room service is excellent and the rooms are very clean, although the area is a bit isolated. If you're in Caserta, this is the place to be Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jano15
Trencin, Slovakia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Not happy at all! No (or limited) internet connection, late response to any request, weak English of hotel personnel. Check-out procedure more than 20 min (problems with language, printer, etc)... just bad! Never ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana_0975
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel located in a very scary place the smell at the room floor is terrible the break fast nothung special, bacon burn, eggs like water jim very low, no air conditioning, even the phone dosn't work, so you must go down every time that you need something from the reception

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Itzik L
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference. The hotel is a bit out of the (surprisingly) interesting city center of Casserta, but if you're staying there it's probably for a conference anyways. Rates are inexpensive and for less than 150 Euro per night we had a suite larger than our flat. Ammenities were standard, breakfast ok, not bad for a business stop.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geewhiz3
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I satayd last week for 3 nights with a group in this hotel. The hotel is great food in good service was OK but the main problem was that at the moment that we arrived to the hotel - 100 people from different floors need to takeshower - there was no water Pressure on 4th floor AT ALL !! No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michal O
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night only at the start of a tour of Southern Italy. The room and hotel were obviously designed to be a business and conference centre and were modern and well maintained. The area around the hotel is gradually being developed and we could see through some new buildings and some half finished ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizzybeeYorkshire
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel as part of a Saga trip. PLEASE PLEASE tell me why Saga are continuing to use this hotel. The amenities are good but the location is dreadful, its like being a prisoner in an empty hotel. The staff are SO SO surly it is untrue. Everything was an...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Paul SP L
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I recently stayed at the C.P.H. Caserta June 14th 15th 16th 2013, it was booked through a holiday travel agency Saga. 1. The hotel is located in a very poor and dilapidated area far from anything that you would want to visit and you certainly would not want to venture out at night in that area! 2. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NUFC_13
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2013

On arrival midday in Naples we were taken by coach to this hotel set in a run down industrial area. The only food available on arrival was one type of toasted sandwich served by a harassed barman more interested in serving business men drinks who were obviously there on a conference. We were literally left to our own devices in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BertH646
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, responded to this review

Dear BertH646, We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts,...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
1,098 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
2.5 km away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
2.3 km away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#8 of 16 in Caserta
492 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 16 in Caserta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Plaza Caserta is a four-star superior hotel conveniently situated for Naples and Caserta city centre.Comfortably appointed rooms, top-flight services and warm welcome await those who travel for business or pleasure.The hotel is a modern building set around a plaza covered by a 4700-square-metre futuristic glass dome. The hotel rooms, restaurants, bars, conference centre and foyer all look out onto the plaza.Thus the Plaza Caserta is the focal point of an area of over 40 hectares created from the major conversion of an industrial estate, which includes both a new business and residential park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta

Address: Viale Lamberti ex area Saint Gobain, 81100, Caserta, Italy (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Caserta )
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Caserta
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the atrium is noisy but a room overlooking the outside of the hotel looks onto derelict property and you have a good view of the gangs of youths that congregate on the perimeter dealing in drugs and getting up to other anti social behaviour. The choice is yours. AVOID it all together is the best option I think”
PaulSPL_12, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel all together.”
NUFC_13, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2