We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centrale

Save
Share
Via Regina 39, 22012 Cernobbio Italy
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 28/02/2021.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$170
Booking.comUS$170
Hotels.comUS$170
Expedia.comUS$170
Orbitz.comUS$170
TravelocityUS$170
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (12)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Cernobbio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Centrale is a four-star property built in 1906; a turn-of-the-century villa located in the picturesque setting of Cernobbio on Lake Como 50 meters from the lakefront. The hotel features 29 modern rooms equipped with free wifi, air-conditioning, central heating, direct dial telephone, private bathroom, satellite TV, minibar, safe, hairdryer, and bathroom amenities. 15 Classic Rooms are located in the two storey 19th-century villa and 13 new Deluxe Rooms are situated in the restored wing, originally featuring one of the oldest travel inns in the centre of Cernobbio. Hotel services include a large complimentary onsite car park, bar, meeting space up to 60 seats, 24-hour reception. Hotel Centrale is located 10 minutes from the A9 “Como Lago” highway exit, 40 minutes from Milan Malpensa Airport and 5 minutes from the Swiss border. Nearby legendary villas such as Villa d' Este and Villa Erba to name a few are at a few minutes walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
281Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 138
  • 46
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Crispy Homer wrote a review Oct 2019
Worthing, United Kingdom335 contributions77 helpful votes
Ideally placed for the lake (less than 5 minutes walk,) and restaurants, bars and shops (less than 1 minute.) Comfortable, reasonably sized room, though the shower was rather small. If traffic disturbs you, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff and a quality breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SampietroHotelsSpA, Direttore vendite at Hotel Centrale
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you appreciated the hotel location, the buffet breakfast, our services, as well liked the friendliness and efficiencies of our Team. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Centrale. Kindest regards, The Management
Read more
Xenia wrote a review Oct 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom23 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here for a family/friends holiday. The hotel is beautiful itself with the old and the new part. We were given a family deluxe room in the new part of the hotel at the ground floor. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of fresh local food. The staff at the breakfast counter were great so kind and smiley. Staff was great in the reception too. The room itself was spacious and full of light just what we wanted. I would say the only slight downside was the fact that after the cleaning some of the dirty cups or glasses were left in the room. We have also seen a few ants but this could be due to the fact that we were on the ground floor. Breakfast could have had more selection of healthy foods like cheese, smoked salmon, porridge, fresh fruit and berries. Overall we loved our experience and I would certainly recommend this hotel as a base to explore this beautiful area in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SampietroHotelsSpA, Manager at Hotel Centrale
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Hotel Centrale. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our location as well as for appreciating the buffet breakfast. As for your additional advice, we have taken note of it and passed it onto the Food & Beverage Manager who will duly take it into consideration. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kindest regards, The Management
Read more
Rosa wrote a review Oct 2019
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall a good stay, given the price point. Breakfast was delicious with good service. Good location and mostly clean, spacious rooms. Free, secure, onsite parking, which is a major plus when other hotels are charging the earth. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, which is charming in its outdatedness. However, it was not sound-proofed and we could hear toileting, talking and showering in the adjacent room, which did disrupt our sleep. The person on reception said this was the only room available when we checked in so we didn't think there was much point in saying anything. I'm guessing the rooms in the modern part of the hotel are soundproofed though. The air conditioning was not on, which seems to be the case for most hotels at this time of year but it was still a little too warm for my partner. On our last night, the bed, which was two singles pushed together, kept separating as housekeeping had forgotten to bind them together so this made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. There is no lift in the older part of the hotel but we were not asked if we needed help with our bags, which I would have thought would be a standard question when you check into a four-star hotel. Cernobbio is a lovely little lakeside town with easy access to other parts of the lake via boats.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay in the modern part of the hotel, which I'm guessing is sound-proofed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SampietroHotelsSpA, Manager at Hotel Centrale
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that your overall experience was good and that you appreciated the buffet breakfast, the location and the onsite complimentary car park. However, we are sorry for the isolation and as for the air conditioning, we would like to inform you, to avoid misunderstandings with other readers that, by the system, we cannot switch the airconditioning on when it's currently set as a heater. With regards to the bed, we are very sorry that this has caused you an uncomfortable sleep, we have passed this information onto the Housekeeping Manager, who will duly dedicate more time to staff training to avoid future problems. Regarding the lift, it is specified on our website that the (Classic) rooms in the main building are only accessible by stairs and at the reception, you were offered help to bring your luggage to your guestroom. We are sorry that this was not clear to you. Your comments will be taken into considerations for future improvements. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Centrale. Kindest regards, The Management
Read more
cach84 wrote a review Sep 2019
Montreal, Canada10 contributions5 helpful votes
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location next to como city. No lake view but the price compensates that since it is quality spacious rooms (for European standard). No elevator which is annoying if you’re on the second floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SampietroHotelsSpA, Manager at Hotel Centrale
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated your guest room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location. So as to avoid misunderstandings with other readers, we would like to inform you, that the main building is only accessible with stairs, however, at the modern wing it has an elevator. Nevertheless, the staff would have been pleased to help you bring your luggage. We will share your comments with the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kindest regards, The Management
Read more
Sarah I wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom2,302 contributions439 helpful votes
We stayed here two nights whilst in town for a wedding and it was OK. The rooms are very dated and small and could really do with an upgrade. The breakfast offerings were decent enough. However, the biggest issue was the access to the iron, which you could only use in an annexed building in a blistering hot room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SampietroHotelsSpA, Manager at Hotel Centrale
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to read you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us, our buffet breakfast is mainly one of our strong points and most of our guests appreciate it as well as for the guest rooms. Nevertheless, we respect your opinion and we have taken note of your feedback. As for the ironing, please note that by security reasons we do not provide ironing board in the room, however, we have taken note of your feedback and passed it onto the department in charge. Should you decide to stay with us again in future, we will be happy to welcome you here again at Hotel Centrale. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albergo centrale cernobbio
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake ComoCernobbio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Centrale
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Centrale?
Nearby attractions include Villa Bernasconi (0.5 km), La Piazzetta (0.2 km), and hp lounge bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Centrale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Centrale?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Centrale?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Centrale?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Centrale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Materia, Poletti, and Como Burger.
Is Hotel Centrale located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Cernobbio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Centrale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Centrale?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Centrale offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Centrale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.