We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bel Sole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bel Sole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Sole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I arrived exhausted and rather sweaty and was met by a lovely girl. Room is basic, super clean and includes free wifi. New wood furniture smells great. Bathroom includes shampoo, conditioner and even bath gel. One restaurant across the street but that's all. Perfect for a stop pre cruise. Free breakfast and cappuccino. Yum. Owner took me and another couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phyllis S
Sardinia, Italy
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We arrived exhausted and were warmly received by staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We took side trips to Tarquinia and Orvieto during our 4 Day stay Although taxis were hard to arrange, the staff helped us to get to the train station and eventualy the port. We enjoyed the breakfast; the atmosphere was most gracious.. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwatts2015
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We were there for about 3 days in Oct 2014.. The people there were very friendly, and helpful. We had a balcony room and enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the local activity. Prior to our stay we exchanged several emails with the staff to find out about the hotel, and our arrangements for pick-up in Rome at the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee W
belsole2011, Proprietario at Bel Sole, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having reviewed our B & B, is a pleasure to read your positive assessment. We are happy to create pleasant emotions to our customers. We thank you again for choosing Bel Sole and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Irina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

From the entrance you can see the cleanliness, the staff is very nice, the room it was very big inside you cant find everything what you need. In the morning I was nice surprised with the breakfast and the girl NATALIA she is very nice.The locations is PERFECT 10 min to the town and near to the train station so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emyly R
belsole2011, Proprietario at Bel Sole, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having reviewed our B & B, is a pleasure to read your positive assessment. We are happy to create pleasant emotions to our customers. We thank you again for choosing Bel Sole and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Irina

Wellington
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We arrived at 3pm ready for check in and discovered that reception was abandoned and the only person around was the cleaning lady (who unfortunately didn't speak a word of english, and sadly we knew about 3 words in italian so we didn't get far....). After a quick round of charades we indicated that we would just sit down in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cartney
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Staff was great. Room was average. Breakfast was average to above average. Location was terrible.there were no restaurants or stores nearby.Room was adequate, nothing more.Breakfast included expresso, cappuccino, pastries and eggs if you asked with toast. All in all I'd like to think there are better options before or after a cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Wallonie
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We spent one night at hotel Bel sole with husband and kids. Arrived late after a ferry cruise from Barcelona. I wouldn't call what we had "a warm welcome" but ok we were late. The bar was closed and no possibility for food and beverages other than water. Nothing around the hotel, about 15 min walk to the city center....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chloe2017
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in Bel Sole for one night after our transatlantic cruise. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We booked the room online before leaving the US and communicated by e-mail to confirm our reservation. The owners responded to all e-mails very fast. The owner picked us up at the port and also gave us a ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katerina S
belsole2011, Direttore at Bel Sole, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having reviewed our B & B, is a pleasure to read your positive assessment. We are happy to create pleasant emotions to our customers. We thank you again for choosing Bel Sole and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Irina

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived just after midnight and had our concerns about how we were going to get into our rooms. But they had a very simple call machine outside the door. We were let in and given our room numbers. The rooms were incredibly clean. We stayed on the bottom level, and our room smelled like wood. Like this fresh smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pugsrhumanstoo
belsole2011, Proprietario at Bel Sole, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having reviewed our B & B, is a pleasure to read your positive assessment. We are happy to create pleasant emotions to our customers. We thank you again for choosing Bel Sole and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Irina

Hertford, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here the night before boarding a med cruise. Small hotel, clean and recently updated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants, a 15 minute walk to The waterfront. Breakfast was Very good, and they drove us to the port to catch our cruise. They also have WIFI which is good because TV is primarily italian....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry K

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
654 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Traghetto
Hotel Traghetto
#2 of 10 in Civitavecchia
308 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#4 of 10 in Civitavecchia
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
Tenuta dell'Argento Resort
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
257 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
234 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#8 of 10 in Civitavecchia
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Sole has a mini pool TEUCO with various functions Relax: from toning massages to hydrotherapy, which revitalizes the most delicate areas. And what it takes for an evening or a weekend relaxing and romantic.The rooms are decorated with warm colors and the smell of wood gives a warm feeling and tranquility, wooden floors. They are all air conditioned and feature an LCD TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. They overlook the garden.The sweet Italian breakfast with croissants, fruit juice and yogurt is available each morning. The breakfast English breakfast and pay on demand.B & B Bel Sole is located 1 km from the port for ferries to Sardinia and abroad, 2km away from the water park and thermal waters of Terme Taurine is also Ficoncella near the Terme Taurine. The Civitavecchia Train Station is 1 km away for trains to Rome city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Sole

Address: Via Rodi 20 | [Camere Comode Convenienti], 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Sole staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bel Sole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the interior courtyard. This bed and breakfast is best for one or two nights pre or post cruise.”
geesekey, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We got a good deal on a brand-name one-way car rental from FCO airport which made this B&B location easy to reach (it's not "city center").”
ETNPortland, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No lift so get a ground floor room if possible if you have luggage.”
V7391WFrichardh, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you can get a balcony room that is wonderful, as you will enjoy the fresh air, and sitting out in the evening.. Also there is a private pool /Jacuzzi you can use. .”
664deew, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There are only two levels, no elevator, so if you don't want to haul luggage up steps request First level.”
504larryk, 30 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5