We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Forgot my I-Pod in the room, offcourse my own stupid mistake :-( Immediately called Hotel Mota but guess what.... nowhere to be found.. Such dishonesty makes me sad. Thanks a lot, Hotel Mota.. you won't be seeing us ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityfan2016
Jicin, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Charming hotel directly in the villige center. Small rooms, each of them with the mountain view. Little bitt bussy and noisy dining room. Pretty riche breakfast, skilled sommelier and nice vines and wine cellar. Pleasant staff. Garrage 50m, ski slopes close to the hotel, Motolino area by bus. Shops and bars front of the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n0aimi
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Best service, food and spa. All staff except in the spa spoke many languages. E-bike for the guests and delicious food! Fre garage for the car, good wi-fi without annoying repetitive log-in. Nice bar with live music one night. Definately first choice in Livigno!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asarossel
Reviewed 14 August 2016

excellent servis in restaurant, very professional and helpful staff, food amazing !!!! ,Breakfast buffet including smoked salmon, prosseco wine and local delicates . location in centrum of Livigno, 60meters to lift, directly in pedestrian zone, covered 2 floor parking, nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi Very pleasant Italian staff !!!!!!!!!! Hotel Mota ***** ( five star :-) )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomick46
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Short sum up: Absolutely recommended! We consider going back also for skiing. Pros: - The hotel's location is excellent - Extremely helpful and friendly stuff - Competent employees - Parking option - Food & wine recommendations are very delicious. If you are a normal eater/gourmet, you will find the meals absolutely satisfying - Sauna is well made Cons (only minor):...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowgyor
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We have visited the Hotel Mota only for its SPA service. As we understood, the SPA is open only in the afternoon. We liked it beause it was very clean and not very crowded. The pool area was large enough, there were different saunas you could choose from and also a relaxing room. What we didn't like was the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adina M
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We have been to this hotel a few times and I have to say that every time we were confident with our stay. Every year we visited this hotel we have found it as a paradise. The hotel is very nice building right in the centre of Livigno. There is everything you need. There is quite a big swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

After some initial confusion about the booking...all our fault, we checked into our room. Good sized room with two balconies at the rear of the hotel overlooking the ski slopes. Beautiful position with what appeared to be good appointments and room facilities. On returning after our evening meal, the sink in the bathroom failed to drain as the plug wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liverbird57
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I always read existing reviews before I write my own and I often feel "am I the only person with any problem with this place". Oh well here goes.... The Mota has a great location but if you are a light sleeper I recommend that you request a room at the rear, slope side as the street can be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen S
arodigari, Proprietario at Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, thank you for finding some time to review our hotel. We also thank you for the compliments about our position, breakfast and rooms furnishment. We are very sorry to hear that you found our rooms small. The rooms’ dimension is clearly written in the room description. However we remind you that one of the two rooms you...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This hotel was recommended to us aprox.3 years ago and we travel there since then. I do nopt usually write any references unless I am sure that my reference is relevant, however in this case we are coming to this place repetitively and it looks that our level of satisfaction is high or even growing. Very nice place to be,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 340Martin

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.0 km away
Bivio Hotel
Bivio Hotel
#6 of 78 in Livigno
398 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#9 of 78 in Livigno
413 reviews
1.6 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#14 of 78 in Livigno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Larice
Hotel Larice
#16 of 78 in Livigno
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota

Address: Via Ostaria 11, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: $211 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alp And Wellness Hotel Mota
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Livigno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#13 Spa Hotel in Livigno
#28 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#29 Family Hotel in Livigno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Alp & Wellness Hotel Mota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 109 was very nice with afternoon Sun on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles asarossel, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One where the taps work the TV doesn't have a mind of its own and the shower handle stays put.”
 of 5 bubbles liverbird57, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“better rooms are on the side of the hotel, these are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 340Martin, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with mountain view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles georgesg407, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Emerald a good choice, back of hotel quieter and gets afternoon sun with best views”
 of 5 bubbles PRCKC, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay