We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ai Pozzi Village & Spa

Save
Share
Viale Silvio Amico 35, 17025 Loano Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Destinia.com
US$55
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (599)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (140)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Loano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel & Resort Ai Pozzi Village in Loano is the new benchmark for your relax, entertainemet, sport and business holidays in the Riviera Ligure di Ponente. It’s located approximately 900 m from the sea, in a residential zone far from the urban traffic, but a few minutes walking from the services and the city center that you can reach also using our free shuttle bus. The spa stretches for approximately 600 square meters and consists in a heated inside pool with cervical massage and chromo therapy, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna and much more. The comfortable restaurant offers, more typical dishes of the Mediterranean cuisine, authentic dishes of the Ligurian tradition and also special menus for guests with food issues
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1084Reviews29Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 377
  • 135
  • 46
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elizabeth G wrote a review Sep 2020
Germany9 contributions10 helpful votes
When we arrived, we were told about a “private beach,” the parking garage option, and the breakfast/dinner options. We booked an apartment and I was not informed at check-in not during online booking that I’d have to clean my own room and, not only take out my own trash, but buy the trash bags for the week and sort the trash. The private beach is not private, guest just may get a discount (we did not and didn’t see an option for this during online booking). Anyone can come and pay to get a spot at their section of the beach. We found a front row table with two chairs further down in an area not owned or operated by this hotel, so their claim that they have a private beach worth visiting is worthless. Not only that, it’s a 20-25 minute walk to the beach from the hotel. The room and whole establishment are very old and outdated. The reception area looks like something from a no star hotel. They claim to be a 4 star hotel, but this is hardly the case. I would say it’s a 1 Star IF I had to give a star. The staff were okay, not very nice but not rude. I was extremely disappointed in how misleading the website makes this place looks. Resort? Furthest thing from it. The only reason I’m not more angry is because we got a cheap deal on the room for the week. I regret my booking and would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a resort or 4-5 star hotel feeling, it’s nothing of the sort. Oh, and €10 euro per person for breakfast €25 for dinner?! Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mara Patrone, Altro at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Good Morning we are very sorry about your review but you have booked an apartment in residence formula and not a hotel room upon your arrival you have been informed that if the final cleaning was not done by you you would have to pay a supplement, while checking in you have received all the information including the one on the beach is not private but agreement and for whom staying with us you would have received discounts. The photos on our site correctly represent our structure which, moreover, was built in 2013 so everyone can say except old :)
Read more
TravellerK wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom30 contributions15 helpful votes
Firstly, I must say the staff at this hotel are very pleasant and helpful, the shuttle bus to the main town is great and our room was nicely decorated and clean. However, we were very disappointed with our stay in Ai Pozzi as we paid a lot of money to stay in a 4* and this hotel is no where near the standard of other 4* hotels in Italy. Our main disappointment is with the food which was often cold. This could be due to COVID restrictions, but serving stone cold beans, mushrooms and bacon at breakfast and cold vegetables and potatoes at dinner is not acceptable. We mentioned it to the waiter on a number of occasions who was happy to swap our cold food, but we began to feel awkward for mentioning it every meal time, sometimes twice. Facilities - the hotel grounds are not well kept (see picture) and do not reflect a 4* hotel. The edge of the pool is very slippery and some of the tiles are cracked and sharp. We enjoyed spending time in Loana itself, but did not enjoy staying at the Ai Pozzi - stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A.J.G.B wrote a review Aug 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands27 contributions
The room was clean which was good and the hotel was fine. The breakfast on the other hand was not that great and worst of all it was cold.. (could be due to the COVID rules tho, which turned the buffet into a menu)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Svitlana Z wrote a review Dec 2019
Kyiv24 contributions4 helpful votes
I am not sure that 4* should be given (as the place has), but in other the place is nice, the personnel is gentle and helpful. Buffet (we used breakfast and dinner) was not very rich as I would expect from the hotel level declared, but it's good, you just need to come at the opening when the meal is still there. Room is clean and nice with everything you need, mostly. The swimming pool (internal) is very hot, so it's just for staying in water, not swimming ))
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Leo van Berkom wrote a review Aug 2019
18 contributions
Ai Pozzi is a good place to stay for holiday. Rooms are very clean and good bed, bathroom also good, very good shower! Walking to Loano 20 minutes but als bus from hotel possible, every hour. Swimming pool is clean and nice. Very good entertainment for childeren in day and evening. Great staff! Always willing to help. Best regards,Petra and Leo from Holland
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraLoano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ai Pozzi Village & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Castello dei Doria (1.2 km), Chiesa dei Frati Cappuccini (1.1 km), and Piscine Comunali (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osteria Degli Antichi Sapori, La Cantina di Bacco, and U Piccin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ai Pozzi Village & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Monumenti Funerari della Via Iulia Augusta (6.0 km), Torrione Medievale (3.9 km), and Loggetta Di Loano (1.3 km).