We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rosa

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rosa
 Click to rate
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is perfect if you want to stay literally on the beach with the possibility of going for a swim whenever. it has the beach literally right outside the door! I would book a room facing the lake, it is worth getting the view/balcony. It is also great for watersports as there is a hub for kayaks, SUP boards,...

1Thank B M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a great, easy to find position. Nice views with a lake facing room. Garage space, pool with ample beds. Not many umbrellas, and no beds on the shore of the lake. The lake is unbelievable, clean, clear and great for a swim. It does shelve off pretty steeply though. We visited on the 14 th to the...

Thank Clare H
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family wedding. The room was quite small, but clean and tidy with good A/C. What made my stay most enjoyable was the excellent customer service offered by Larisa. She was always very helpful. Thank you so much - it really made my stay very enjoyable.

1Thank Sonia W
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stopped here to have a drink as we walked along the lake. Decided to have an Aperol Spritz as we have enjoyed this refreshing drink in many parts of Italy. We were served the most diluted Spritz we have ever had! The glass was full to brim with ice and the taste of soda, overwhelming. Definitely the worst one we...

1Thank Knitwitlouise
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Malcesine gets a 5 out of 5 for wow factor but the same cannot be said for the hotel. The rooms were small and felt old and worn. The showers were far from modern and generally the hotel does not score highly on comfort. Having said that, there is nothing that would prevent me from returning again in the future...

2Thank simonmay1
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked in on the 8 th May 2014 and spent 3 nights here. We booked independently. We had a room with a lake view, but the room was not clean, the fridge didn't work and the shower broke. The pool is noisy because the road is adjacent to it. The meals were basic and the staff indifferent. On the...

1Thank bigyum
Chiara C, Direttore at Hotel Rosa, responded to this review

Good morning, the room you received, was cleaned the exact day of your arrival and when you've left, the room was filthy, in the way you left it: package of tea all over the floor, used handkerchief, bananas and the bathroom towels dirty. The fridge was working because when we've checked for the second time on your request, the beverages...

Steyning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Hotel Rosa is smashing, perfect location, amazing setting, lovely pool area, a perfect small, hotel. Emma on Reception is great, very efficient and helpful and Chiara in the restaurant is a delight. HOWEVER there are a few things you need to know before you book a holiday there: 1) credit cards not accepted for amounts of less than 200...

4Thank hildegarden
Los Angeles
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had what was called the suite. Really one large room, on the water side. To our surprise, the entire hotel was filled with German tourists. We were the only non-German speakers there. The food was pretty dismal. Much better available in town. Nice pool. Clean grounds and room.

1Thank mach111
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just got back from a one week stay at Hotel Rosa, The hotel is in a perfect location with fantastic views of the lake to the front, we did pay the extra for a lake view and it was well worth it. The Hotel is only small but has a decent size pool, well maintained. Very well situated within easy...

1Thank Gabrielle G
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013

While we all know a holiday is more than just your room it does have a bearing on your enjoyment. Therefore if you can overcome the tiny dark rooms at the back, less than 6 foot away from the window there is high wall overshadowing the first two floors which means you always need a light on and you are...

Thank 957Margaret

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Hotel Vacanze 2000
#8 of 70 in Malcesine
257 reviews
0.0 km away
Club Hotel Olivi
Club Hotel Olivi
#24 of 70 in Malcesine
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#29 of 70 in Malcesine
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Modena
Hotel Modena
#31 of 70 in Malcesine
233 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
514 reviews
6.8 km away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#56 of 70 in Malcesine
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Localita Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Price Range: $99 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Rosa Malcesine, Lake Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 956bm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay more for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles bigyum, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“Choose a lake view room with balcony, FABULOUS views, nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hildegarden, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for lake view, well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielleg358, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If you are booking independently pay the extra and have a balcony room at the front. If you are booking with a travel firm you need to ensure that they do not book you into the back as all the people in the back rooms that we spoke to had booked via a travel firm”
 of 5 bubbles 957Margaret, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates