We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Yacht Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Yacht Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Yacht Club
 Click to rate
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned to stay at this hotel for 5 nights in Sept, 2016. It's in a fairly good location, near shops, beach etc. Upon check-in the staff really was very nice, but my first impression was that the place seemed a bit run down. Not terrible, but not great. First impression of the room was disappointment- more like a dorm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancahill2017
La_Direzione_Hotel_, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry for what happened. Nobody informed us clearly that your anticipated departure was caused by the so uncomfortable bed. If you had explained your problem, the receptionist/manager, whose English is good enough, she would have helped you solve your problem, as we always do when a customer has a special need. However the cancellation policy...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I came to stay in this hotel at short notice because of a screw up in booking at the hotel I was due to stay in (see separate review). I was told that one room was available but as it was a double I would have to pay full rate even for single occupancy. A but of bargaining ensued and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOGITRAV
La_Direzione_Hotel_, Direttore at Hotel Yacht Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that not everything was to your liking. We know we can not offer a pool or large outside spaces to our guests, but we think that this is balanced by the proximity to the sea and our beautiful flower-filled veranda. As for the price, it is absolutely in line with all other 3 -star hotel...

London
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights as part of a Hooked on Walking holiday and felt instantly welcomed by all the staff. The whole hotel is very clean and the smell of fresh baking for the morning breakfast, which is very tasty, was delicious. When I asked if there was somewhere I could get an iPhone charger (doh) they very kindly let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna89London
La_Direzione_Hotel_, Direttore at Hotel Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciation. Sorry for any inconvenience . Next time, please do not hesitate to ask for the replacement of the dryer.

Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

A good hotel in a good position. Appeared family run and we were well looked after. Friendly English speaking staff most of the time. Rooms were big although I had a ground floor street view. Marciana Marina was a delightful village with good food and shops. The old draw back was the hard beds and only one pillow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
La_Direzione_Hotel_, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience and next time, please, ask another pillow, we 'll give it to you with pleasure.

Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our 2 week trip to Italy. We found the hotel an easy walk from the bus stop and were warmly greeted by Amelia when we arrived. We found the room to be spacious and clean with everything that we needed and loved having the private patio. Amelia was very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnie G
Falls Church, VA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We loved this hotel. Our rooms were great, the service was exceptional, and the breakfasts were good. We loved the location as well, at one end of the port, just a minute or two from the town's best beach and most popular restaurant (Capo Nord), but only a ten minute walk from the other end of the town where many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrabblinmike
Italy
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed at the Hotel Yacht Club for one night in May 2015. The hotel is nicely situated in a quiet street,the staff is very friendly and the breakfast for italian standards is fine. The rooms are spacy and clean but very old fashioned ,the matrass on the bed was awfull,hard like rock ,time to invest some money in good beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carola1950
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on our honeymoon trip around italy. We knew almost nothing of Elba but we were so pleased with our choice of hotel and it's excellent location in Marciana Marina, just a minute away from the sea front and wonderful views inland of the Monte Capane. The room was really bright and airy with a large balcony. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPops87
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I agree, this deserves 4 stars, the Inn Keeper Emeilai, was so charming and lovely! The place is spic and span clean, neat as a pin, friendly quiet and comfortable. It had a nautical theme running thru the decor and was fresh and bright. She gave us excellent dinner and lunch advice too. Out room was large and comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbdesign
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a lovely small hotel, well located - just off the front, very helpfully staff, good room and good breakfast with good free parking minutes away. Really taken by Elba a little Gem off the Italian coast and we will return for more time to explore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken b

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marciana Marina
5.2 km away
Hotel Brigantino
Hotel Brigantino
#3 of 10 in Procchio
418 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
379 reviews
17.5 km away
Grand Hotel Elba International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
L'Oleandro
L'Oleandro
#8 of 22 in Marciana
208 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
6.2 km away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Yacht Club

Address: Via Aldo Moro 46, 57033 Marciana Marina, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana Marina
Price Range: $154 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Hotel Marciana Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your cest room choice is at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles briancahill2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor would be best. No rooms have a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles 619TimT, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a two-room suite on the top floor (room 135). The rooms were spacious, with a large wrap-around balcony, and great mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles scrabblinmike, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I was in rm 112, quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles sbdesign, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There is some street noise in all of them. But this is just a street in a town of 2000 inhabitants, so you can imagine it's not that bad at all. All rooms are air-conditioned.”
 of 5 bubbles ssirca, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5