We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre

Save
Share
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wonderful bed”(2 reviews)
“train station”(18 reviews)
“rooms are clean”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
45
25
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
25
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful bedtrain stationrooms are cleansanta luciapublic transportationopen the windowminute walkwonderful staymain stationeasy accessbed was very comfortablebusiness triphotel is locatedtakes about minutesother hotelswould stay againstar hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

1) location is not ideal - long walk and infrequent trains to/from station. 2) easily missed as hotel is not visible at all especially at night - signages not avail. 3) service lacklustre - provides specific answers to any questions without much info - not...More

Thank Yean C
Response from FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice MestreResponded 2 days ago

Dear Yean, I am truly sorry and I apologize for the inconvenient you experienced on your last stay. Actually the hotel is well connect with both trains and buses and you are right: during the night and over weekends they are less frequent; In those...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Restaurant service in the hotel was awful. We waited for around 20 mins and decided to walk to the bar and order our meal order ourselves because there was no one to take order or even give us the menu. One food item never came....More

Thank Manish N
Response from FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice MestreResponded 4 days ago

Dear Manish N, first of all let me say that I am deeply sorry I apologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay. I will share your feedback with the appropriate associate to ensure the necessary guidelines and training are in place to prevent...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This is a modern, comfortable and clean hotel that allows you to enjoy Venice without the eye-watering expense of staying in the city itself. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a lovely bathroom (I was upgraded due to platinum status) and the gym was...More

1  Thank howard r
Response from FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice MestreResponded 5 days ago

Dear howard r, thank you for sharing your experience and choosing us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel: its rooms, its location and most importantly the team that create the experience. I will gladly share your kind message to Denis,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Mestre recently. We stayed here on points, and did so because it was much more affordable (in points) than staying in Venice. The hotel was pretty good, considering it is a Four Points, as...More

Thank SomeDudeinTexas
Response from FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice MestreResponded 1 week ago

Dear SomeDudeinTexas, thank you for sharing your experience and choosing us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel. As you mentioned the our property is well connected with bus and train. As alternative, we usually suggest to take our shuttle service. It...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the train station to get to Venice. we spent great two days in the hotel. the staff was very pleasant, the food great . there are no restaurants just in the surrounding but the hotel has really...More

1  Thank marice81
Response from FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice MestreResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear marice81, we are very glad to see that you had a great experience with us, especially with out team and food. You are rights, the hotel is very accessible by train. Other convenient option are: public bus (bus stop in front of the hotel)...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (37)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MikeyGraz
26 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bobwood | Reviewed this property |
27H from outside the hotel, every 30 mins except Sunday.
0
Votes
Cheekybonbon
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FourPoints M | Property representative |
Dear Cheekybon, please feel free to send us an email and we will be glad to give you all the details.Please refere to our website to get the contat mail since, as per tripadvisor policy, we cannot share here. Best Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Family suite is excellent"
Read review
"Higher rooms have great views of the Alps."
Read review
"The rooms facing away from the main road are quieter."
Read review
"super cpmfy bed like sleeping on a cloud!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing