We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was our base for a week whilst we visited Tuscany's famous sites. The hotel is very spacious with friendly staff. It is well positioned in Montecatini Terme. Easy walking into the centre, with access by road train to the funicular up to Montecatini Alto. Good choice of food every breakfast and dinner. The only downside was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Somerset, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was a very cute, European place. I really liked the size of the rooms - they were appropriate for me and my husband. The appliances were updated and there was a fridge available. The breakfast was great and offered many choices. The location was absolutely wonderful - close to shopping, food, ATMs, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this review

Hello Megan Thanks for choosing and reviewing us. We hope to see you again, Best regards, Antonio

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My friend and I stayed in single rooms which were quite adequate A porter was available to ferry cases from the end of the road because the bus could not drop us outside the hotel. Awful tea and coffee - the tea was undrinkable as looked like washing up water and the coffee was luke warm Cold stone Broccoli and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iveshead
Mevagissey
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Its interesting reading other reviewers perspectives about a hotel, I am not sure what they expect to get from a budget holiday. As far as I was concerned the food was good, unless you wanted meat and three veg. I ate wild boar and perch, not on the same plate, but things you do not normally get on an English...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin283
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Colin, For us Italians, during these times of the year we are quite confident to call the weather "chilly". That's funny of course in comparison. :) Thank you very much for your review, See you soon, Antonio

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We flew direct to Verona and stayed at this hotel for a week. There is no way this hotel should be classed as 4 star it should be a 3 star. There are some very tatty parts which are complete eyesores. At the end of the swimming pool there was once a waterfall into a small catchment pond at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

A big thank you to Antonio and his team for a great stay with Newmarket travel. Thoroughly enjoyed the week in what is a nicely run friendly hotel in a decent location in the scenic Montecatini Terme. The trip was professional and our group got along very well. As it was my wife's birthday whilst we were there, the management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this review

Thank you Philip for this review, I hope to see you soon, Antonio

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Well located, close to the centre of Montecatini Terme, but also not far from Funicolare to Montecatini Alto, as well as the park gardens and Main Spa. Staff were very friendly and food was great. Only slight negatives were that our room as slightly on the small side for a 4* Hotel and the air conditioning gets turned off by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mstevens442016
Pasiano di Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 6 September 2016

As part of my job I get to visit different hotels, and this is one of those where I wish I could come back more often. Run by a very friendly and professional stuff, the whole experience in Montecatini is topped up by an excellent kitchen and a cozy environment. Two thumbs up for Vito and his cocktails.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danlek2330
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3 person room through #travelbird for 7 days for my family (2p + 17m baby). On arrival they gave us a 2 person room. Called #travelbird but they refused to do anything. Complained at the reception and got a slightly bigger 2p room. Still no 3p room. Booking was breakfast & dinner incl. Dinner was exceptionally bad, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Koen V
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are very sorry that your holiday has been so terrible, but maybe it wasn’t completely our fault… First of all your reservation, made through Travel Bird, was for a double and not for a triple room, in fact your Tour Operator refused to do anything because there was nothing to do. You simply received the accommodation for...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We travelled with Newmarket and stayed for 7 nights (13th to 20th July) and were fortunate to have been allocated room 320 which had a large balcony. We had paid to upgrade to a room with balcony but this was, we think, the largest in the Hotel with table and 2 chairs and 2 sunloungers. The holiday was to celebrate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kebebeke
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were more then glad to celebrate your wife's birthday together with you. It's lovely to hear you two had a pleasant holiday. Thank you very much for the kind and beautiful words. We are always here whenever you need a taste of Italy. Best regards, Antonio

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
918 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
295 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#23 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
1,540 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#16 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
872 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
Grand Hotel Tamerici & Principe
#10 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba

Address: Viale Alessandro Manzoni 46, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $80 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adua And Regina Di Saba Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#4 Business Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balconies a small but there are no sea views to worry about and why do you want a balcony when there is so much to see.”
 of 5 bubbles Colin283, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the air conditioning to be available in the room at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles mstevens442016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“320 has a large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Kebebeke, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My Single room was rather small but my friends single room booked at same time was a double and larger, worth asking when booking?”
 of 5 bubbles neilc349, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's on a corner site and well situated for the town and Tettuccio Spa. Beautiful parks surround the area.”
 of 5 bubbles PennyandColin, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay