We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“tour group”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Ariston
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Ariston
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
14
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
14
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupcentral locationair conditioningeach eveningon arrivaltritonpietroelisapouchtownspatuscanybasealto
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel with a tour group in September. Rooms and facilities were adequate for an Italian 4-star hotel. Breakfasts were exceptional and evening meals wholesome and good quality ingredients, if a little unimaginably presented.Lounge and terrace were well appointed and spacious but...More

Thank lindamiles
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Second time for us in this fabulous place Montecatini. We were with a tour group this time round and spent five days at the Ariston. We find Montecatini the perfect place to base ourselves to visit Tuscany and surrounds.The rail network easily gets you to...More

1  Thank jeff p
Response from Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel AristonResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jeff, your review is astonishing! We have no means to thank you enough for it! We are very very happy to satisfy you in this way! Many individual guests and groups decide to stop in Montecatini exactly for that reason: from here you can...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

I spent a week here in September as part of a tour group. On arrival, I was disappointed to see that my double room, although quite spacious, was basic and, together with the public areas, in need of refurbishment. HOWEVER, it soon became apparent that...More

Thank LynneNorwich
Response from Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel AristonResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Lynne, firstly we want to thank you for sharing your review with us! We are very very happy that you have enjoyed so much your visit in Montecatini Terme and your Tuscan Tour! Disappointed for your first negative impression but happy that you have...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at the Ariston for a week in June while attending the European Open Bridge Tournament. This was not one of the more costly or fashionable hotels in the town, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and staff (who all...More

Thank John P
Response from Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel AristonResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. John, thank you very much for having spent time to write a review for us and for having written a fabulous one! Reading reviews like yours is really important for us. It helps us to motivate ourselves in our job and boost us...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed five nights with a Leger group. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms kept very clean, obviously an ongoing programme of refurbishment, and some carpets in hallways in need of renewal. Food - breakfasts normal continental and plenty. Dinners - soups and pastas...More

1  Thank Rae V
Response from Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel AristonResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Rae V, thank you very much for your beautiful review. Yes, most clients appreciate our staff helpfulness, our room cleaning and the central position of our Hotel, but without overlooking the great ability of our chef and the whole kitchen staff! And yes, you...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Montecatini Terme, Italy
See all 108 hotels in Montecatini TermeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karen m
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from william c |
No tea making facilities,but we took our mini kettle,tea bags,and sachets of long life milk. Advice, hide your kettle as they do not like you using it
0
Votes
karen m
11 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jeff p | Reviewed this property |
There is tea and coffee available at the small bar in the mornings
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the fifth floor were deemed the quietest by our group"
Read review
"Get a balcony room at the back - apparently these were lovely."
Read review
"Some rooms have a balcony"
Read review
"Floors four or five."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing