We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ariston

PricelineUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ariston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ariston
 Click to rate
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ariston for 4 nights with a tourist group. First impression was bad; took a long time to check in, room decoration was old, TV too small, face towels too thin, shampoo and shower gel were in "cut-and-pour" pouches, bathroom tub was old, no slippers, bad room view. If you add the fact that Montecatini is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavrospgr
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your precious review. Answering to your review we could explain to all of our customers important points regarding our service and our structure! I was present at the reception desk with my colleague at the time of your arrival at the hotel. The first clarification : when we checked with your tour leader the rooming list...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed with muy group here in this centrally located hotel in the charming town of montecatini. The people and myself enjoyed very much the central location, the superb food at the restaurant, the friendlieness of the staff. Pietro, Elisa and Sara have been always at disposal for us with great smi!es! Al the rooms had AC working all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fn5229
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just stayed the one night on an Italian tour. Nicely decorated Hotel with helpful staff. The room was nicely appointed and I had a very comfortable night. Food was good and there was a good selection of restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk. Only disappointment was the 3€ charge for WiFi, this was the only Hotel on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We use this hotel every year. rooms are clean and specious, location is terrific, restaurant has great food and service and they are very accommodating with different dietary requests. what makes this hotel very special is a friendly staff that makes you feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanna10019
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a tour group of 40 for 5 nights. Found the staff to be very helpful & accomondating, friendly and made the effort to help with language barriers. Room was very clean, good water pressure & plenty of hot water for showers. There are many areas to mix & mingle throughout the hotel. Fifth floor rooms also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakohls
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile signora Lakohls, siamo davvero molto soddisfatti di aver reso speciale il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. E’ piacevole...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Diane & I stayed here during our first (and definitely last!) Leger holiday. Billed as 4 star, this place is a glorified B&B, God only knows how they got any stars at all! Terrible food is pre-booked and meal sittings are regimented, there's no Room Service either. We complained to Leger who basically dismissed a catalogue of errors, airily suggesting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bruce H
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We surely appreciate criticism, when it is constructive. A specific commision has listed us as a 4 stars Hotel because we have all the requirements a 4 stars class ask for. Furthermore we do many works every year to try to make our hotel look more beautiful and pleasant for our...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Personally l wasn't impressed with this hotel. We had a front hotel room overlooking and being overlooked by neighbouring apartments- which meant keep the curtains/ shutters shut for the entire stay. The décor of the room was horrible- bright yellow with burgundy - a barbaric picture above the bed. Shower didn't work well at all infact after one person showered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juelsi
Birmingham UK
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed here for a week in a party of 24 on a coach tour of Tuscany and it was the disappointment of the holiday. This hotel is nowhere near the 4 stars displayed. Everything appeared to be provided for guests as cheaply as possible and a refurbishment is overdue. Our shower hose was split in several places and squirted all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamUKVisitor
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments on our structure, even if they weren’t very pleasant. We are really sorry about your shower hose splitting water all over the bathroom but if you had told it to our reception desk we certainly could have done something about it. As per the towels, like all Italian Hotels, our rooms have 1...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Great staff, very friendly, rooms were exceptionally clean, food was poor, portions more suitable for a child. Vegetables were cold. Breakfast menu was limited buffet why this hotel has 4 * is anyone's guess

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsIM31
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

After a 38 hour coach journey, yes I did say 38 hours, we arrived to a warm Italian welcome from the Ariston Hotel staff, they had been kept up to date with the reasons for our delays, and had rearranged the time of our evening meal more than once to accommodate 36 hungry tired travellers. The food through out our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#37 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
386 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Smart Hotel Bartolini
Smart Hotel Bartolini
#1 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
265 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#22 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
729 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#14 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Viale Alessandro Manzoni 30, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariston Hotel Montecatini Terme
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ariston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ariston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room at the back - apparently these were lovely.”
juelsi, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have a balcony”
suesS6405AF, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Floors four or five.”
adrianrossini, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor balcony”
blover, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“had 1st class service on arrival .room was comfortable food was good 2nd helpings if wanted.staff was 1st class they could not do enough for you.”
Z4593XGjohnw, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates