We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Sirenuse Hotel

Save
Share
Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$1,088
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$1,087
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
LHW.com
US$806
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$1,088
Orbitz.comUS$1,088
Prestigia.comUS$1,322
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1093)
Room & Suite (502)
Dining (310)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Sirenuse Hotel
Updated 29/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 38 hotels in Positano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
1218Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,039
  • 106
  • 38
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hillary K wrote a review 14 Sep
78 contributions12 helpful votes
It is very expensive, but I do think it was worth every penny! I will be sharing more videos on my tiktok HillnPoo and Instagram HillnPooTravel2 1. Complimentary Activities - They had so many complimentary activities everyday and they were all INCREDIBLE! We did wine tasting, the 2 hour boat tour (we ended up being the only ones one day), sunset cruise and tour to Nereno and every event was amazing 2. Location - You can walk to most places which is so nice! The location was incredible, its a long walk up but you can do it! 3. Staff - We loved Carlo & Leo on the boat! They were amazing and made all the boat rides so special. 4. Food - 5. Property - the pool is so stunning and all of the views from your room and restaurant are incredible 6. Rooms - The rooms are gorgeous and I would splurge for a balcony view, the bathroom is beautiful! My only thing was the TV is old & no smart capabilities (this doesn't matter to most, but I can't sleep without TV) so I missed the TV The only thing I wish they would change is if you are staying at Le Sirenuse, I wish you had priority at all of the bars i.e. Francos, Alto etc. I do think they take care of the their guests if you ask at the hotel bar (alto) I can't wait to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Balcony rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ocglory wrote a review Aug 2021
orangecounty/la9 contributions14 helpful votes
Rooms categories are misleading. no photos of bathrooms and poorly organized rooms. Our ocean view room which is $2500 eu/night has the tv on a rolling cart, a rolling cart in the bathroom under the sink and a door that cannot open completely and hits the toilet. Also no espresso maker in the room, when requested they would not give me one. While on holiday We don’t want to “schedule” a coffee in advance, or call and wait for room service to bring an espresso to the room. And at 6:30 in the morning I don’t want to put on clothes, open the door to let someone in to deliver the coffee and have to talk to them. That is not luxury. Finally, the weekly schedule of activities on their calendar is wrong. I made advance reservations for a Pilates reformer class 1 month in advance, received a booking confirmation from concierge, only to be turned away the morning of the scheduled lesson bc they overbooked and the time I was scheduled for does not exist. All that was offered was an apology. Any other 5 star hotel would figure something out and give me the lesson I signed up for.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for coming to visit us and taking the time to write your review. We are extremely sad to hear you did not have a positive experience. We are investigating exactly what happened with the pilates class you had booked in advance and will provide an update as soon as we find out what happened, we sincerely apologize for this experience. We pride ourselves on genuine, authentic Italian service and would relish the opportunity to welcome you back to leave a positive, lasting impression. Sincerely, Antonio Sersale, Owner
Read more
106ladyDi wrote a review Aug 2021
46 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We have traveled a lot! and I can honestly say without a doubt that this Hotel has THE BEST SERVICE we have EVER HAD! Friendly to the point many of the hospitality remembered my name! and i had a mask on! they were so accomodating ! The pool area was amazing and lunch was excellent! i did not want to leave! it will be hard to live up to this kind of service at any other hotel! amazingly friendly! we are truly grateful and feel like we made such a wonderful choice! thank you Le Sirenuse Hotel xoxo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
JEM wrote a review Jun 2021
Louisville, Kentucky164 contributions30 helpful votes
Le Sirenuse was our first stop on our 2 week Italy vacation. Believe me when I say this place is AMAZING. The hotel is overwhelmingly beautiful. And the staff are phenomenal. We really enjoyed the boat ride and the wine tasting. It was better than the wine tastings we had in Tuscany. The rooms are so charming and the views are breathtaking. The hotel is just insanely beautiful, especially the dining and pool areas. They also have a very nice, modern gym. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. It’s a very special place. My only suggestion would be to add a couple more vegan breakfast options. They have an amazing variety of beautifully presented fruit though, which I loved. We enjoyed our stay here so much. I miss this place! We will definitely be back one day. Thank you for the wonderful memories, Le Sirenuse!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and we loved reading about all the aspects you enjoyed throughout your stay. We hope you will see Le Sirenuse as your home from home and visit us again soon. Thank you also for your helpful feedback regarding vegan breakfast options.
Read more
Tiffany S wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York17 contributions2 helpful votes
Le Sirenuse is an absolute dream. I wish to never leave. The best hotels in the world care about the smallest details, from arrival to departure, and create a unique and connected experience throughout its spaces - Le Sirenuse is a perfect example of this. Situated in the most ideal location in the most beautiful Positano. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the Amalfi coast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$591 - US$2,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le sirenuse
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Sirenuse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nana' Positano (0.2 km), Absolute Positano (0.2 km), and Artigianato Rallo (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Casa Mele, Il Tridente, and Latteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Le Sirenuse Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Sirenuse Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Sirenuse Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Positano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa Arianna (7.7 km), Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale (0.07 km), and Reggia Quisisana - Museo Archeologico di Stabiae (6.8 km).