We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Hotels.comUS$252*
View Deal
#17 of 39 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We are staying at the Art Hotel, we have a room overlooking the sea and it is a small boutique hotel with balconies and wonderful views. The hotel is located next to the bus stop, so you can easily get to any where in the village of Positano. But taking all the windy little stairs and paths to the center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twirl2015
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. You understood perfectly Positano. A vertical country. Stairs are the most beautiful attraction of Positano. You know appreciate the good things, and Elvy pies are the best surprise we made to our customers this year. Have a customer like you has been a pleasure for us

Saint Peter, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. The rooms are adequate. Though the hot breakfast offerings were marginal the cakes and breads made by Elvy were delicious! Hotel location is close to the bus stop and the stunning balcony views incredible. We had 3 in a room and our 1st room had a tiny balcony so the next day they offered a smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoffdog7
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. The cakes of our Buffet are homemade and we are happy that you have appreciated this. All our rooms are different, and we are always ready to please customers .Because the customer has to be happy in Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Toronto
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Things started off well - we parked our car in front of the hotel and reception informed us it would be collected and taken to parking down the street. Downhill from there: 1) The chairs in the lobby are stiff and uncomfortable so you can only perch on them when waiting for the rain to stop. 2) Our room's white...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mayatoronto
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We have a parking lot with only 4 cars, and we have an agreement with a nearby garage, to ensure a parking space for our customers. The garage next sends the car in hotels whenever the customer needs. I'm sorry for the walls, we have chosen a decor entirely of masonry and wrought iron, natural elements,...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Cute hotel with lovely art. Our room was on the second level (room 29) end of the hall so that was great, large balcony with street/ocean views. Tony at Reception was helpful and wonderful! Rooms are a little dated but we didn't spend much time in there. Bathroom could use more storage space for travellers. Tile floors make for poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleWP
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Reasoning about your criticism I'll modify the bedroom door 29, because the problem of the noise depends on the port. I do not understand why you have not appreciated the pillows OXIGENE myform. I do not think you can find better. for the rest of the latest reviews I understand that we have a problem with...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had a fine stay. Room was nice size, clean, etc. View is wonderful. Tony could not have been nicer or more helpful. Provided great recommendations of things to do, restaurants, etc. Also helped us reroute to Sorrento when ferry wouldn't go. If looking for accessible location from which to home base while staying on Amalfi Coast, this is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgreenw
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We always try to offer all our experience to customers. We are happy when this is appreciated

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely 5 days in the beautiful Amalfi coast town of Positano. Everywhere entails hills and stairs but this location was still great. The hotel itself however needs a freshen up. We had to ask for our bathroom to be cleaned as there was Mould build up on the cement grout. They did attend to this straight away but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It is not a housekeeping issue, this year we used a different transparent silicone protects showers and bathtubs, and gave bad results! I'm sorry, we have already found for next year a new type of silicone anti mold and solve the problem shortly. As for the scrambled eggs do not understand what you mean, usually they...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel high on the hill with commanding views .. Be prepared to walk or catch the long bus home . Decor nice but drawback is due to tiled floors hear every noise above you particularly a metal chair being scraped across floor which happened seemingly all night above us so maybe some felt tips on bottom of chairs needed ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine P
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I accept the suggestions that you have given me and will implement them shortly

Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This past August 2016, we arrived at the hotel in early evening to find out that our paid confirmed reservation had been given away with claims that the "AC" in the room was not working and that there were no other rooms available. The way the situation was handled by the staff was awful. A night of relaxation for my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flnerette
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Spent two nights here. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Tony at reception was great---recommended two restaurants that we enjoyed. The patio has nice views. Local bus service has a stop at the hotel----very convenient if you don't like walking the busy narrow streets. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. Our suggestions at the reception are always customer satisfaction. The customer who is staying in Positano must be happy

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Sept. 2016 and found it to be wonderful. The rooms are a typical size for the area and breakfast is the normal continental style, however, the croissants are just baked and delicious. We found the staff to be extremely pleasant and very friendly and very helpful. All of the staff took time to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnmaitai
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. Our job is always to help customers. When we establish a good feeling with the customer, we understand in advance their needs and meet their expectations. With you we did it very well

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (593)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Room with Jacuzzi (66)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)
Viewed
Top Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
578 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 39 in Positano
777 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
1,337 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,167 reviews
0.3 km away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#14 of 39 in Positano
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: $240 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#13 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Positano Art Hotel Pasitea staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Positano Art Hotel Pasitea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the sea but ask for a room with a bigger balcony. Just beautiful.”
128conniep, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors will have a wider view and less traffic noise.”
C4841PTjimr, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea views with at least a small balcony, but several, as ours have large tiled terraces overlooking the Mediterranean.”
  • Morning view from our terrace.
hschussel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would string recommend the sea facing rooms”
593divyak, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balconies on the second floor are closer to the street but are much larger.”
liketostaynice, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$252* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$252
getaroom.comUS$276
Booking.comUS$259
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates