We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LakeFront Hotel Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Watton, Norfolk, England
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

We had a room on the 5th floor, lovely views of the lake and the small balcony caught the sun in the afternoon. There is a fridge in the room with very small drink selection but there is room to put your own drinks. Breakfast was good with a varied choice of food. The pool area is well maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louisa H
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely words, hope to see you again! With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed for a week in July lovely clean hotel and well positioned Food was lovely plenty of variety and very well served. Rooms were very nice but no coffee making facilities and no iron! The only negative comment is that we had a few rainy days and the hotel does not cater for bad weather everyone either sat in reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph b
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. This summer the weather was a disaster! Hope that it will be better next year! With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Tiburon, CA
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after moving out of the Hotel du Lac et Du Parc, which seemed tired and worn. The room we had here was much more to our liking --- bright, clean and modern with a spectacular view from our balcony over the lake. The breakfast was much better, too, and the pool was very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ankiandlarry
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely words,, hope to see you again in the next future. With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for a week in June and cannot honestly fault anything about this hotel. We went half board and the food was really good any night that we dined in. The room we were allocated had a fab view over looking the marina and mountains and was breath taking. The pool area was always kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cocoireland
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your holiday and to have enjoyed our service and hotel. Thank you again, With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel Mirage is a family run hotel with a small but dedicated team of staff who are more than happy to help you, in particular the dining staff. Room on the smallish size but very manageable for a week's holiday - the hotel is spotless and pool area kept very clean with free usage of towels for the pool (and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen0288
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you very much for your very nice review. Hope to see you again With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Hotel Mirage. The hotel was kept clean and tidy at all times. Food was of a great standard, only moan would be lack of variety for dessert. Staff were generally happy and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Rooms reasonable size for Italy which generally tend to be small. We were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brrystwrt
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely words, they really help to continue to give our best in our job. With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Hampshire
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spacious Lago room with two balconies - minimalist style which is clean and attractive but no tea / coffee facilities in room and only one small bin in the bathroom which was a pain. Friendly helpful staff and free garage parking but breakfasts were poor (stale croissants!) Good bar and pool with good location for restaurants and lakeside

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swindphi
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you very much for your advices. It is a pitty that you have not found on our breakfast buffet what you would expected , seen the big variety of foood that we offer. Hope to see you again. With best regards, Eugenia

Belfast
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have just returned from a week of absolute bliss at the Hotel Mirage, and cannot find fault with the hotel, location or staff. The rooms and hotel, in general, were spotlessly clean all the time. The food at breakfast was outstanding, a real notch above my experience of the usual hotel-abroad continental breakfast fayre. A wide selection which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyFlipFlops
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

It is very nice to read that you appreciated our efforts to make the guests' holiday as enjoyable as possible. Hope to see you again, With best regards, Eugenia Venturi

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week in The Mirage Hotel, fabulous hotel in the perfect location! Food great, staff brilliant! Stayed in Room 208, the view from our window was breathtaking! Would recommend this hotel! Thanks to all at the Mirage for all your hard work.... Ken

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenh
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last went to this hotel in 2012 and it was good to be back. When we arrived it was very hot and the room was stifling so I tried to switch on the air-conditioning but it wouldn't work. Asked at reception and was told it was still winter and it wasn't turned on yet. 30C outside and hotter in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pineman
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pineman, thank you very much for being twice with us . I regret to read that you suffered the heat; when you arrived it was the first day that was hot, we did our best to check air conditioning and to put in function as soon as possible, but it took three days, when we were ready, you are...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
566 reviews
1.7 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
747 reviews
0.3 km away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#27 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An active holiday with views over the lake The Hotel Mirage in Riva del Garda is the best location for an active, sporty holiday, as it is situated in the large arena for outdoor activities named "North Lake Garda". This modern 4-star Hotel is located opposite the sailing harbour of Riva del Garda, just minutes away from the beach and about 1 km from the town centre, and offers a striking view over Lake Garda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $106 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeFront Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your LakeFront Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda
LakeFront Hotel Mirage Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LakeFront Hotel Mirage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from LakeFront Hotel Mirage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Roomss on first floor south or west facing are best as they have bigger balconys.”
  • View from our balcony.
 of 5 bubbles LaurenceDoh, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are mostly side lake views and all are pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles julsmsn298, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles cathykyle2, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have views of the lake. Parking is only free if you can park outside.”
 of 5 bubbles patricialM8161VB, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rivacass2013, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates