Hotel Belle Epoque

Hotel Belle Epoque

Hotel from the street
Traveller (194)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the Hotel Belle Epoque
360
Panoramas (9)
Camera con vista mare
Room & Suite (171)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 42 hotels in Sanremo
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Belle Epoque is in the heart of Sanremo, a few steps from the famous casino, the sea, and the popular Ariston Theatre. Services include free Wi-Fi access .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via Roma 8, 18038, Sanremo Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Cote D'Azur Airport
48.2 km
See all flights
455Reviews5Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 344
  • 92
  • 12
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
saronic wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During a year I spend time in dozens of hotels, but hardly have I ever been so thoroughly satisfied with a stay as here. Check-in by a young man at reception was friendly and easy, he also helped us carry the suitcases to our room in the third, the top floor.

We had a room, as requested, with a seaview and we were very happy with that choice and to be able to watch from the bed and through the window the sun rise over the sea. The small hotel - with 14 rooms - is located at the western end of Via Roma, one of the busiest streets in Sanremo.

The room was not very big, but everything was so well arranged, that one felt very comfortable in here. It had a wardrobe with plenty of hangers, a writing desk, light on both sides of the bed, enough sockets for plugs, good WiFi. We particulary liked the fact that the furniture was in the same traditional style as the whole hotel. The bath room was fine too with enough storage space by the marble washbasin and toiletries by 'Fattoria di Belcanto' from Milano.

The place is run by a charming lady of French origin, who makes one feel very welcome here. She is also present at breakfast on the ground floor, where there is an enjoyable buffet with fresh fruit, orange spremuta and other juices, all kind of sweets, jams, honey, yoghurt, cheese, cold cuts, but also bacon and scrambled eggs. The high quailty coffee (cappuccino, espresso or americano) was made separately and brought to the table.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SKIfamily06 wrote a review Aug 2021
Valbonne, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a beautiful hotel. Lots of period furniture. Staff very COVID careful. Currently the preordered breakfast is served in room or at table in the salon downstairs. There’s max of 3 floors without lift, they offered to take our bags up. Kettle and accompaniments in room. Hair dryer too. Excellent double glazing completely blocks any noise. Good air con. Plenty of toiletries and BIG towels. 2 minutes walk from the big car park. Less than 5 minutes to the bears bike hire place. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want the sea view..You need to ask for it. On the third floor there are only 2 rooms with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
moandjon wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice traditional family run hotel close to the centre of Sanremo. The rooms are very large and have all of the amenities you would need. Good bathrooms, very nice coffee and breakfast. there is safe parking on the road outside, free overnight, payable during the day. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sini L wrote a review Jul 2022
Turku, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for four nights on the third floor in a room with sea view. The room was very clean and had nice looking furniture, fitting with the overall style of the hotel. The breakfast had many different kinds of fresh pasty and the coffee was served to the table.

The location of the hotel is very good, on the south side you have the beach and on the north the city center and old town.

The owner of the hotel was very friendly and genuinely seemed to care about the hotel guests’ comfort. All and all the stay at Belle Epoque was very pleasant and we would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena W wrote a review Oct 2021
Perpignan, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed for a night on a way back from Venice to France but we were very impressed by the beauty of the place and most of all by the hospitality of the owners - it felt very personal and warm.
The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities needed, including bath products and slippers. Breakfast was excellent and incredible value.
Note that there is no elevator, so rooms with the sea view are upstairs, with a quite a staircase to climb. Then again, our suitcase were taken upstairs and down for us - much appreciated!
An excellent place to stay - I recommend it without any reservations!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is a private parking provided by the hotel but do ask assistance - it is not that easy to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Veronica M wrote a review Oct 2023
Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hôtel. Great location a few blocks away from Main Street with shopping and restaurants and Casino.
Very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, helpful and devoted to their clients’s comfort .
The breakfast is varied and copious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just a friendly reminder: this hotel has no elevator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pål T wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are very satisfied with our stay. The personale were very helpful and friendly. They helped us with booking dinners, restaurants etc. Excellent service. Nice and clean room. Good breakfast. We will stay there next time we visit Sanremo. Katarina/Pål
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen K wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean, comfortable, pleasant room; family-run hotel in an excellent location, close to all the attractions. Very good advice from the friendly, caring family members running the hotel. A wonderful place to spend a short-break in San Remo.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy L wrote a review Aug 2015
3.0 of 5 bubbles
i chose this hotel based on the rave reviews,.....it was fairly pricey and i paid 6 months in advance.....the room was small but that was ok.....the breakfast was very nice and the location was near great restaurants and close to the beach......the issue we had that was very unexpected was that they did not have beach towels for guests......we did get a towel for 1 day and was told that they do not supply towels......and we were scolded for attempting to take a towel from our room.......if you are at a beach.....it is not asking too much to supply a towel to go there....other people we spoke with staying at nearby hotels....all had beautiful beach towels supplied by their hotels.....so on that alone..... i would not go back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: no elevator only up 1 level.....and rooms are all up many stairs....3 or4floors i think
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie-Line B, Proprietario at Hotel Belle Epoque
Responded 25 Aug 2015
Dear Mrs R, I thank you very much for your nice review... When you checked out, you told me you would come again in our hotel, because you had a very good stay.... I can understand now you've changed your mind and it' s really interesting to know that your decision to book an hotel or not is based on the beach towel availability (Beach towel's price in Sanremo is 7 euros) .... We offer any services that other 3 stars hotels don't offer (for example a kettle in each room with free tea and coffee....) , and since two weeks, we have also beach towels, we didn't have when you came. But please, if you come back to Sanremo, I suggest you to choose another hotel: In 6 years of business in our hotel, you are the sole guests that enter in the closed breakfast area before the breakfast time, put the lights on, turn on the television... as you could do at home. We appreciate savoir vivre and good education of which ... fortunately, most of our guests are provided ! Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DEBRUNY wrote a review May 2015
Cannes, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely little hotel in the heart of this little town on the Italian Riviera.
Although a bit dated, the rooms are comfortable, immaculately clean, providing, air conditioning, a mini bar, TV and a roomy bathroom.
Included in the very reasonable room rate is a wonderful breakfast, the best I've seen in this hotel category.
From the hotel, a few minutes walk will take you to some lovely eateries. When back in San Remo, I would definitely go back.
Special mention to a very helpful desk attendant that assisted us in parking the car, carry the luggage and took time to point us in the right direction for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vargagirl8 asked a question Jun 2015
Province of Milan, Italy
is there a parking in this hotel
14 contributions34 helpful votes
Good morning from Hotel Belle Epoque. I confirm there is a parking in Hotel. The rate for the parking is 7 euros per day. For your information our parking is small so we keep the car key at the Reception desk, in case we need to move the car We stay at your disposal for any further information
lkara2017 asked a question May 2017
Minsk, Belarus
Is it possible to stay with small dog?
14 contributions34 helpful votes
Good morning from Hotel Belle Epoque, We don't accept pets in Hotel. Best Ragards
iris asked a question Apr 2017
Turin, Italy
Si possono affittare bici nella struttura?
14 contributions34 helpful votes
Buongiorno da Hotel Belle Epoque, Si possono noleggiare bici in hotel, al prezzo di 2 euro l'ora o 7 euro per la giornata. Cordialmente, Marie-Line Bisagni (proprietaria)
Петр М asked a question Jul 2014
Lobnya, Russia
халаты предоставляются во всех номерах?
Answer from Maria
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Нет, только в полулюксов, или с дополнительными 5 евро на человека в других комнатах
Veronica M wrote a tip Oct 2023
Florida142 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just a friendly reminder: this hotel has no elevator."
Read full review
Elena W wrote a tip Oct 2021
Perpignan, France43 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a private parking provided by the hotel but do ask assistance - it is not that easy to get into."
Read full review
SKIfamily06 wrote a tip Aug 2021
Valbonne, France22 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the sea view..You need to ask for it. On the third floor there are only 2 rooms with sea view. Only one has bath. VGood glazing"
Read full review
Gingerpumpkin wrote a tip Jan 2017
North Wales271 contributions203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the top floor room with the seaview"
Read full review
AnotherTraveller2014 wrote a tip Sept 2016
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for room 306 at the top (-:. I think the rooms facing the main road might be slightly noisy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanremo area.
PRICE RANGE
S$148 - S$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSanremo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELLE EPOQUE: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 404 Photos (Sanremo, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Belle Epoque
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Belle Epoque?
Nearby attractions include La Pigna (0.5 km), Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio) (0.3 km), and Corso Matteotti (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Belle Epoque?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Belle Epoque?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Belle Epoque?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Belle Epoque?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Belle Epoque?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mille806, Sottocoperta Lounge Bar, and il Panino Quotidiano.
Is Hotel Belle Epoque located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Sanremo.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Belle Epoque?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Belle Epoque?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Convento San Domenico Taggia (7.7 km), Forte Santa Tecla (0.3 km), and Villa Romana (0.2 km).
Does Hotel Belle Epoque have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Sanremo HotelsSanremo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanremoHotels near Hotel Belle Epoque
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire