We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albornoz Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Albornoz Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Everywhere was really dated, the "art" in my room looked like false nail samples stuck on a wall and many had fallen off. The whole room needs modernising as does the hotel. It certainly wasn't what you'd expect for 4 star hotel. The only positives - The staff were nice and breakfast was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby W
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Albornoz Palace Hotel during your last stay in Spoleto. Anyhow we would like to point out that our hotel has a modern structure, recently renovated and our communal spaces and rooms all characterized by a contemporary style, they’re furnished with elegance and attention to details, with a linear designed by Poltrona Frau. The...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here, with friends, in the first half of June, We really liked this quirky, cheerful hotel , despite a few shortcomings in certain areas. Let’s get those out of the way first – in truth, they barely impacted on our enjoyment of the hotel and Spoleto. When you’re arriving first time by car, the car parking is poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byablu
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent reviewing our hotel. Thank you for recommending it for a stay in the beautiful Spoleto. We would like to point out that our rooms and public spaces are continuosly renovated to offer a welcoming place to our guests. As regards the bar, if you needed something to drink, you could ask...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed at the Albernoz Palace Hotel from June 16th to June 23rd,The hotel staff was professional and courteous. Very clean hotel and well situated aprox 5 minutes walk to piazza-della-libertà with many terrasses and restaurants. plenty of parking outside or inside the hotel. The morning breakfast was of good quality with once again great service from the dinning room staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldgauthier
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, we thank you a lot for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated our way to give hospitality. The dining room staff is grateful for your compliments about their service and the quality of the morning breakfast that offers fresh products every morning. We would be happy to welcome you soon...

Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Hotel pool and bar were both closed. Dining room was only open for breakfast. Rooms were pleasant and clean and hotel is within easy walking distance of Old Town. Bus stop close to hotel for trips to other parts of town and elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your experience to our TripAdvisor readers. We're glad you appreciated our comfortable and spacious rooms and the nearness to the city center. We would like to clarify that the hotel swimming pool is open from June to September for all our guests and it's free. Regarding the bar, our waitresses are always at your...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We went there with my husband with very high expectations as we read that it is an art hotel with high ratings. The truth is that it is a very old hotel that really needs renovation in order to sustain its raitings. The staff was really nice and the service is good but not the place. We've been in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silviya S
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Albornoz Palace Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the service as well. Sorry, but your comment about the place and the room is a very personal point of view and is entirely subjective. Indeed...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

I just rang to book a room for the weekend and after waiting more than 10 minutes , a rude clerk receptionist told me to be very busy and to call later . I'm sure not to call again because I think that a 4 star hotel can not allow one of his employees is so rude . The correct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonella R
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, we're very sorry about the inconvenience, but we can't verify your complain. We're sure that no impolite clerk receptionist works here, considering the good reputation that the staff has got on tripadvisor and the other review sites. Best regards from Albornoz Palace Hotel.

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we only had one night in this lovely hotel and if we ever get the opportunity we will certainly stay there again on our next trip to the area. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. There were amazing views from some upper floor windows. There was secure parking and we enjoyed looking at the various art pieces all round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I was there with company Event, so it was business stay. And when I asked the iron at the reception they finally told me that it's only possible to pay for ironing! One shirt cost me 4,50 eur!!! And I can iron better myself! How is it possible not to give the opportunity to customer to iron himself for free??!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_kuz_2811
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I'm sorry for the inconvenience during your stay but, as I had already informed you personally, for safety reasons our rooms are not equipped with iron and we cannot give it to our guests. We have been very available and helpful with you and we were therefore surprised by your overreaction because you have had to pay a...

MALTA
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This hotel is located just off the motorway and is ideal for travelling motorists. It is well connected to other cities since the adjacent motorway is a gateway to the rest of Umbria and the neighbouring states. I could park my car everyday in their private underground car park. The hotel is very comfortable, rooms are served with all amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmgatt
Kingston upon Hull UK
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights in the middle of May.It was a great hotel for visiting Umbria. The room was quite spacious and had facilities for making hot drinks and a separate seating area. The art work may not be to everyone's taste but it wasn't unpleasant, just different. The breakfasts were more than adequate and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence H

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 30 in Spoleto
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
0.5 km away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#3 of 30 in Spoleto
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#7 of 30 in Spoleto
522 reviews
4.4 km away
La Fattoria
La Fattoria
#6 of 30 in Spoleto
147 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Clitunno
Hotel Clitunno
#15 of 30 in Spoleto
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albornoz Palace is a modern hotel with its own pool and golf course set near Spoleto's historic centre. The hotel is modernly designed and decorated throughout with contemporary artwork. Rooms feature original paintings and views of the town and the Bridge of Towers. All have Wi-Fi, satellite TV and air conditioning. Most of them have been decorated by the renowned furniture brand Poltrona Frau. The Albornoz has a stylish restaurant serving Umbrian cuisine with a contemporary touch. Breakfast includes homemade cakes, together with local ham and cheese. Albornoz Palace's entrance hall offers a lounge with a TV and free Wi-Fi.Spoleto Cathedral is 800 metres from Albornoz Palace. Free parking is provided on site, making exploring Umbria easy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albornoz Palace Hotel

Address: Viale Giacomo Matteotti 16, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Price Range: $114 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albornoz Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Albornoz Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albornoz Palace
Albornoz Palace Hotel Spoleto, Umbria, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#6 Family Hotel in Spoleto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albornoz Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Godalming, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Albornoz Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th Floor rooms have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles S7440RNjohno, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles pmgatt, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 851terenceh, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view they are bellissime!”
  • La camera 2014
  • Una vista fuori alla  finestra
  • Camera 2015
 of 5 bubbles Gi0vanni, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The view of the Albornez Palace is best”
 of 5 bubbles BGPLondon, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay