We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
27
57
31
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
57
31
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhotel is locatedactive volcanonice barsea facing roomitalian hotelsshort walk from the ferrybreakfast roomcroissantsdecent breakfastthe hotel receptionstayed here for two nightsmain piazzafree of chargeclimbislandport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at hotel ossidiana, it's well located near the main port and is easy walking distance to all sites on the island. The hotel is good with comfortable beds, bathroom facilities and a fantastic al fresco bar out the front...More

Thank AJH_2323
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Be wary of booking at this hotel. They offer FREE CANCELLATION on Booking.com, but when you cancel your booking they still charge you the full amount. I am still waiting for a refund, and they claim I simply did not show up.More

1  Thank lailafamiliar
Response from OssidianaStromboli, Direttore at Hotel Ossidiana StromboliResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you couldn’t stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we had to apply the penalty as written in the reservation of Booking.com: cancellation is free of charge up to 15 days before date of arrival and in case of no...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

First of all, it's literally a few hundred feet from the port, so you can easily walk here once you get off your ship from the mainland. I had a sea-facing room with a small balcony, A/C, plenty of closet space, and a queen and...More

1  Thank salEdawgz
Response from OssidianaStromboli, Proprietario at Hotel Ossidiana StromboliResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your nice review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us . The team are thrilled about your comments as they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic time. They are always on hand should...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect. The views are amazing. The beds are comfortable. But, as is so often the case with the largest hotel in a small destination, the visitor experience is awful. Breakfast is terrible. Coffee is undrinkable. Service in the restaurant is slow and...More

Thank ScotFish555
Response from OssidianaStromboli, Proprietario at Hotel Ossidiana StromboliResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen our hotel in Stromboli. It is with pleasure that we acknowledge the positive review related to the location of our Hotel and of the comfortable rooms with sea view. We don’t understand what of our buffet breakfast was...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend the hotel's restaurant (Amore Mio) to celiacs, since delicous gluten-free pizzas are on the menu. In addition, the view is great, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed.

1  Thank alva96
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stromboli
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Windymiller23
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from salEdawgz | Reviewed this property |
Sorry to get back to you so late. I didn’t see this message. Although the volcano is directly behind the hotel, the boat excursions to see the eruptions and lava flow are on the opposite side of the island. Or you can opt to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The sea view rooms overlook the sea, but with the street in between. It's not a busy area though"
Read review
"Sorry, it was not possible to get there."
Read review
"Front room with the sea view may be too noisy because of the ape-cars, tourists, and you're above the..."
Read review
"My room was off the back side & was fine. I've heard some complain that the front rooms have tourist..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing