We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Continental

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Hotel Continental si trova nel centro di Tirrenia, direttamente sul mare. Dispone di 2 grandi piscine esterne ( di cui una olimpionica) ristorante, american bar, garage, palestra. Dall’hotel si accede direttamente allo stabilimento "Bagno Mary", riservata ai nostri clienti, per poter godere della spiaggia. Dispone di 6 sale meetings, moderne e funzionali illuminate con luce naturale, che ospitano da 20 a 300 persone. L' Hotel si trova a 20 minuti dall' aeroporto internazionale di Pisa e da 15km dalla Torre Pendente.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Other Russian
RTR
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
624Reviews
570Photos
20Q+A
56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 244
  • 157
  • 51
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The Grand Hotel Intercontinental was our first stay in italy, it was the most beautifully restored building we've stayed in, they made sure they take that extra mile to explain us about what to do in Sienna and helped us park our car, the breakfast was outstanding, one of the mos
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel fabric very nice & staff very helpful. As we were staying out of season it was very quiet around the pool which actually suited us but the pool food/drink service was not available. Considering the small number using the pool & it being out of season I guess the lack of poo
Read more
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir we thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed a nice stay at Grand Hotel Continental and you also enjoyed your stay in Tirrenia. Hoping to welcome you again in our house, we send you best regards The Management
Read more
We have been coming to the Hotel Continental since 1976 when it was more of a stand out in the area. This is the third time we have been back in the last eight years. The cost is really inexpensive/moderate, considering location. The staff remain courteous, friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir we thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed a nice stay at Grand Hotel Continental as repeater guests. We are also glad to inform you and all readers, that the walk of renewal started last winter ( new floors in the rooms and in the corridor) is continuing this current winter. Hoping to welcome you again in our house, we send you best regards The Management
Read more
Booked this trip as part of a package deal to celebrate our wedding anniversary took the son and his wife and two grandsons aged 5yr and 3yr. Although late in the season we found the hotel very pleasant not so many people about we had the swimming pool mostly to ourselves except
Read more
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Dear Family we thank you very much for your review and your comments regarding the Holiday in our Hotel. We would like to welcome you again and in the meantime we send our best regards from the sunny tuscan coast. The Management
Read more
This hotel looked great in the brochure but when we arrived it was nothing like that!Very disappointing, even though it was only the middle of September it was like the season was over and we were too late! The hotel bar was only manned during the day when we went to find someone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from GHC_La_Direzione, Direttore at Grand Hotel Continental
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear guest we're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Tirrenia. Unfortunately, the beach season ends in mid-September, as every year, however, the setting up of umbrellas and sunbeds remain available until mid-October in small quantities, but still sufficient for tourists. Breakfast on the panoramic terrace offers a buffet appreciated by international customers: bread, cold cuts, cheese, brioches with various fillings, homemade cakes, muesli, corn flakes, yogurt, fruit in syrup, fresh fruit, jams, honey, fruit juices, including hot dishes like bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages. We are sorry that our cuisine has not been to your liking, our Chef offers dishes based on sea and land: a buffet of vegetables and salads, choice of first courses, main courses of your choice, dessert buffet. For any particular need, we invite guests to contact our maitre and staff, always available to fulfill every request. We apologize for your wife's dressing gown mistakenly together with bed linen; the laundry is washed in an outdoor laundry, to which we turned to recover the robe. Grand Hotel Continental offers a piano bar program to cheer guests' evenings, Tirrenia is a small seaside resort with restaurants, shops, ice cream parlors, street markets and places to spend pleasant moments. We would be pleased to be able to get you back among our guests and in the meantime, we offer you our best regards The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel Continental
The Standard Room at the Grand Hotel Continental
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Hotel Continental
The Family Room at the Grand Hotel Continental
nice room view
Zimmer 137
Photo provided by managementGrand Hotel Continental
room
Previous
Hi there, I’m staying at the grand continental this weekend arriving on Friday at 6pm is it possible to get a bus or train from Pisa airport to the hotel or is it a taxi ride I’ve read the taxi costs 50 euros which seems expensive to me. Your help is greatly appreciated many thanks rachel
I would get a taxi to the train station / bus station which is likely to be around 10 Euro. You need to buy a bus ticket before getting on the bus. We bought one from the shop inside the train station but almost every corner shop sells them. The bus takes about 40 minutes but goes directly outside the hotel.
0 votes
Hi Can anyone let me know if the hotel provides baby cots? We will be travelling with our 1 yr old son and he not able to sleep by himself in a single bed. Many thanks
Hi. When does the pool normally close for the season? Thinking of coming at the end of October. Would the pool be open? Many thanks
As far as I am aware the pool was open all year . We were there in May and as the weather was a bit cool we often had the pool to our selves. Hotel and staff were first class ( not the ritz ) but worth what we paid . So much so we are booked again to go in May.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the evening meal buffet style or waiter service thank you
Waiter service in the hotel. I did not eat there but I heard people say if was good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi is the evening meal or is it waiter service, also does the hotel supply pool towels Thank you#
Previous
"Rooms on north side afford views of sea and mountains up the coast; rooms on south side also face sea"
"try for a sea view on the upper floors"
"The rooms are dark, dull and dingy and there are no facilities for tea and coffee making."
"Hotel rooms overlooking the beach are very noisy"
"maybe ask for extra soft pillows"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel tirreniagrand hotel continental tirrenia
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of PisaPisaTirrenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing