We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Doha
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is a great corner with Amazing swimmingpool and people . I had my holidays for 2weeks and nothing was wrong. The staff,service and the beach makes me recharge energy!! I suggest the hotel and the great value. ...food ...Sardinian food I loved it!!!Bottarga and cheese. ...wait for us next year!! See you in 2017!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armando D
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay at your hotel! Service was amazing and the staff was so helpful and friendly! Rooms are clean, nice and cozy! Will definitely come back next summer! Highly recommended to all who wish to visit Sardinia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinxy7
Domusnovas, Italy
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The place is a paradise corner and the property is very welcoming Great to spent relaxing time with family The room are very comfortable , good service and fantastic staff The hotel overviwing the sea The beach are howsom We spent a memorable time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocco2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The staff are totally clueless and customer service is awful! The rooms are basic, food is repetitive and drinks are overpriced. This hotel is far from being 5 stars. The customer service is the worst that we have come across in all of our years of traveling. We booked directly with the hotel and had an email from the Falkensteiner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheworld579
Cagliari, Italy
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was lucky to be in this hotel, unfortunately for a very quick stay, but it really captured my soul first of all because of its location. It is actually nestled in a private inlet overlooking an intimate beach, where the personnel goes out of his way to make you feel spoiled. I spent some time in the nice pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGlobetrotter71
Michael B, Guest Relation Manager at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi, responded to this review

Dear TheGlobetrotter71, Thanks a lot for your review . Best Regards Michael S. Guest relation Manager

London
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Not a 5 star hotel The room's furniture is very basic and sparse. More chairs would be welcome. In general there is not enough closet space. The walkin closet does not have doors, so all the clothes do get very dusty because houskeeping stuff does an insufficient job of cleaning/vacuuming the rooms and bathrooms. Houskeeping knocks on the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripadvisiorreview99
Michael B, Guest Relation Manager at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi, responded to this review

Dear tripadvisiorreview99, We are so disappointed that you didn't find in our resort even one positive side. Your review seems more destructive than constructive . Seems that you was talking about another place , another Resort . We respect totally your opinion but we don't agree about the points . Thanks o lot for the time dedicated . Best Regards...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Fail! Avoid!! This hotel is a complete fail! It's advertised as a 5 star hotel but it is nowhere near! This is a 2 star hotel in disguise! The staff is completely unqualified, and because of complete absence of any kind of management, be it in service at the restaurants or anywhere else in the hotel, they are all running...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tripreview2016new
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The first day arrived at the hotel, we left money in the hotel room, coming back from the beach, the moneyhad been stolen. We wanted to call the police but the general manager of the hotel asked us not to call the police and let him conduct the survey to give us an answer. However, during the entire stay, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mystik8888
Michael B, Guest Relation Manager at Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are also disappointed for what happened, even if I might respond on certain points , 1) You gave us a time frame a bit large, to investigate: that you have left money on the table (2000 euro) and the day after in the evening you realized that money disappeared 2) our security service is efficient, as example:...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We are a family of five, including two children (9 and 5) and their granny. We came for two weeks and have now spend the first week, so I can share our experiences. We are staying at Capo Boi suite which is supposed to be the best room in this hotel. My mother is staying in superior (standard) room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jps1140
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived in August for ten day. The service here is horrific, food takes forever to arrive if at all, waiters don't speak a word of English, once we were told that the kitchen was closed and our order lost an hour after we placed it and - were charged for the drinks even though the food never arrived! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora R

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
4.4 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,207 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#16 of 33 in Villasimius
241 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Cala Caterina
Hotel Cala Caterina
#18 of 33 in Villasimius
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
368 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel La Villa del Re
Hotel La Villa del Re
#1 of 9 in Castiadas
288 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi

Address: Strada Provinciale 17 | Loc.Piscadeddus, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Price Range: $468 - $1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a junior suite, the room was very small given the price we paid”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltheworld579, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you have the chance..get a room in the first row..overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlobetrotter71, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the main builiding if you don't like too much noise. Some villas are nice (those that are closer to the sea front).”
 of 5 bubbles jps1140, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jeanm248, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms in main house, and if you can, avoid park view because it faces the kitchen and is very loud. Do not stay in Garden”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelbum, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay