We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hennessy Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hennessy Park Hotel
Hennessy Park Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Hennessy Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to write one here. The hotel website and lobby give a false sense of elegance. The staff is very curt, boardering on rude (e.g., placed a room service order and the staff just hung up on me after I finished reciting my order-no thank you, nothing). The room service food is boardering bad-I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aji O
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aji O, I’m sorry to hear about your experience. This does not reflect our standard of excellence as we’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Please, if you’d like to discuss this further send me your contact details. I look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best if not the best place to chill out on a friday arvo in Mauritius!! The Henessy hotel has a dedicated place called backstage where all the most happening events are held and on friday nights, it host friday night drinks and chill out for all!!! Ambiance is awesome, people are great, security and music is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier A
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Didier A, I am delighted that you are an avid fan of Backstage at the Hennessy Park Hotel. Every Friday our happy hours have live entertainment, various artists, shows and more to keep the heart of Ebene alive! We do look forward to welcoming you back for another electric experience! Kind regards, Julien Glannes – General Manager

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing cozy hotel with spacious rooms and very good cleanliness .. food quality is superb with good choices of restaurants.. located in the business area .. it has a good spa.. Internet is not free though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suhail2017
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suhail2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after staying at Hennessy Park Hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our restaurants and that you were able to pamper yourself at the I Spa. We do have free internet throughout all public spaces. In room, the internet is free up to 500MB, we have found that this...

Grand Baie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a regular goer of the three restaurants and bar of the hotel, I had the worst lunch in my life on my last visit on saturday. The outdoor area was full of flies, so much so that it became impossible to eat and staff could care less. The waitress was icy cold and the waiter was so unexperienced we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ska2607
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sks2607, I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate and share your experience at the Hennessy Park hotel. First off I apologise that your lunch was not up to standard. What you have described does not reflect our standard of excellence and is very concerning. I have taken this up with the F&B team and...

Port Louis
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Somehow the two expressions do not reconcile: "Located in CyberCity" and "Capped Internet access" and of course the third being "business hotel". Further, charging an extra $20/day for "regular" Internet access is not value for money. Rooms and amenities were also sadly average.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WearybusinessTravler
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WearybusinessTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologise that your stay was not up to your expectations and we have taken note of the above. Hennessy Park Hotel is indeed found the CyberCity although the issue is unfortunately out of our hands as this concerns our ISP’s. Kind regards, Julien Glannes -...

Holland
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The proximity of Hennessy to the business park made me choose this hotel. You are at walking distance from work, and if you have a car hired, you can still find your way to the rest of the island. I have been here a few times 6 years ago and not so much has changed. Service is good and sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tramx
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tramx, Thank you for leaving us a review after your stay at the Hennessy Park Hotel! Indeed, if you are looking for accommodation and business facilities we are perfectly suited to cater for your needs. We are very pleased to read that you have been staying with us previously! Yes we have a renovation plan in the pipeline, thank...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed here a few times, its within walking distance of most businesses in Cyber City. Rooms are pretty standard, but clean and aircons work well!!! Restaurant staff are attentive, to the point where one particular waitron remembers my breakfast choice every time I visit. Sushi Bar makes really good sushi, definitely recommend it, but its not cheap!!! INTERNET - Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and staff service. We try to provide the most efficient and personalized experience when staying at the Hennessy Park Hotel. SushiMe, our sushi restaurant delivers high quality sushi and very competitive prices and we’re thrilled to read...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in Mauritius and I had the honour of staying at Hennessy Park Hotel, Cybercity, Ebene. The hotel layout and ambience is very nice and the room is well apportioned, comfortable with good bedding. The hotel staff were extremely warm and they served with a smile on their faces, always. The only issue I had, during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OluMaycroft
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OluMaycroft, It’s a pleasure to read your review after your stay at the Hennessy Park Hotel in Ebene. Our staff go the extra length to ensure our guests live a unique and memorable experience. The issue with lock is no longer a problem. We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Second time there, really enjoyed the second time, wonderful service and job of Ibrahim, Mahen , Priscilla and the Chef's food was just awesome at Grain de Sel. We could even feel the Chinese New year mood. After all the room was as always , beautiful and clean though. The food and beverage dept with their smile pleases every customers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia A
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lavinia A, I’d like to thank you for sharing your lovely review with us after staying at the Hennessy Park Hotel. I have passed on your kind words to the whole team and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Chinese New Year ambiance and authentic Asian Dim Sum menu in our restaurants. As for the spa, the spa...

Dubai
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived at 12.06 and ordered a salad and a bottle of water... still waiting for the salad 40 minutes later. I wondered why I was given 15 bread rolls... now I know why... Meeting at 1pm so I guess I will ask for the salad to be liquified and drink it?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonid D
IndigoHotels, General Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonid D, Thank you for sharing your honest review with us and other travelers. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise as your experience does reflect our standards in any way. I would like to reach out and request any additional relevant details to this incident via Personal Message. Thank you for taking the time to share...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
9.1 km away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
500 reviews
9.2 km away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
2.3 km away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
The Address Boutique Hotel
The Address Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Terre Rouge
151 reviews
14.5 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,282 reviews
19.5 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Price Range: $224 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hennessy Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hennessy Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're into socialising get a room close to the bars and restaurant so when you've had a bit to drink you're only an elevator ride away.”
374rajt, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors quieter”
JEA57, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They will also deliver Pizza to your room! Try the Tandoori one (Spezie) but careful, it is a spicy adventure :-)”
Ironmaiden1973, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms needs refurbishment for sure. ”
582gilberts, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not a noisy environment so both sides should be OK”
FrancoistheEconomist, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5