We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Il Sogno

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Il Sogno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 60th birthday for 4 days with family and they looked after our every needs. The Hotel is a little walk to the Lake and the Railway station (slight uphill) and good location for exploring Desenzano. The management and staff here are very knowledgeable about the area and can supply you with bus and train timetables. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g d
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish you to thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. We hope to welcome you back in the next future. Kind regards.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The apts are nothing special but it is great to have a pool and the location is wonderful for exploring. Unfortunately the beds are rock hard (despite them getting new ones supposedly) but it is a comfortable stay otherwise. Great to have parking and wifi was good too. One suggestion, give us a real sized coffee maker in the apt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calendar21PDX
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish you to thank you for the time you spent to write this review. We hope to welcome you back in the next future. Best regards

Birmingham
Reviewed 30 October 2016

After finishing a cruise in Genoa, we took the train via Milan to Desenzano for a three night stay in early October. The building is approximately ten minutes walk from the train station - make sure you look at a map and figure out your way - it can be a little tricky to find owing to the small streets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T11254
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your good opinion about our Residence. We are very glad that you staied well in Desenzano and the apartment was clean and cozy, it's very important for us the comfort of our Guests. We will be very glad to can welcome you next time! best regards

Hertfordshire, England
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spent a week at Il Sogno in September. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre, shops and the lake front. It has adequate parking in the basement. Our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and more than large enough for two of us. The kitchen area, although small in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty6
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Dusty, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I wish to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

First time in Italy . Always loved the idea of staying somewhere around lake Garda, N Italy. So where? So I turned to trip advisor and ended up last minute to book as I couldn't decide if I was making the right choice. I wanted culture , somewhere relaxing not too busy, yet not completely lifeless, not a massive hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita H
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Anita, we are waiting for your next stay at Garda Lake!! We are very glad that you enjoied your stay and thanks for your nice words about our Residence. Best regards

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had 4 nights in late September at Il Sogno. The hotel was very clean and the bedroom, bathroom and lounge were spacious. The breakfast was first class and the staff as helpful as possible. The location was excellent. A gentle 5/6 minute walk down to the lakeside and all the restaurants. Far enough away to be quiet and yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _davidtys
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish you to thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had a beautiful 2 bedroomed apartment, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, convenient location, great WiFi. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the website advertised a bar and a breakfast room but they were not what I expected. The bar and breakfast room were both part of a rather small reception area and the bar in particular meant you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB22
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your words. Our bar is small because we want to create a family atmosphere in our residence, but we are always ready to meet any request for to drink or others things. I wish to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards.

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had a great apartment with a large terrace from which we could see the lake. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, it is a lovely place to stay and only a short walk from the town centre and the lake. The pool is really good and I would highly recommend the breakfasts. The whole place is immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. david, thanks for sharing your experience with all the Tripavisor's friends. I wish to welcome you again in the next future and I'll be happy if you could experience also. Best regards.

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I booked two Studio Apartments one of which was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment on our arrival. We arrived at 11am and although this was long before check in time they allowed us check in to one apartment. Nothing was too much trouble. They booked our transfers from and to the airport. All e-mails sent were replied to very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickerjones
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your high valutation about your stay here! We are very glad that you enjoied your stay and we hope to can see you again best regards

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were fortunate to have apartment 418 for six nights. It was very spacious and comfortable, with two bedrooms, but just one bathroom. The airconditioning was good, as it was hot! The apartment was serviced daily, with plenty of fresh towels. The pool was cool, and a welcome relief. No problems getting poolside chairs. We didn't have breakfast, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KACL14
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the time dedicated to write your review which is very important to improve us. We are pleased that your stay at Residence Il Sogno was pleasant Waiting to greet you again I send Best Regards

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
593 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
699 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
500 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
285 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Il Sogno

Address: Via Bonvicino 2 A, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $113 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Il Sogno 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Residence Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Il Sogno Hotel
Residence Il Sogno Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Il Sogno staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Il Sogno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors have the better views. Some rooms don't get a lot of sun on their balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusty6, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor has view of lake”
 of 5 bubbles MRB22, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think probably only south facing rooms get the really good views”
 of 5 bubbles E1088ICdavidw, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles mjhutchinson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had an 2 bedroomed apartment, I slept like a baby so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryman2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5