We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Il Sogno

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Il Sogno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After finishing a cruise in Genoa, we took the train via Milan to Desenzano for a three night stay in early October. The building is approximately ten minutes walk from the train station - make sure you look at a map and figure out your way - it can be a little tricky to find owing to the small streets... More 

Helpful?
Thank T11254
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your good opinion about our Residence. We are very glad that you staied well in Desenzano and the apartment was clean and cozy, it's very important for us the comfort of our Guests. We will be very glad to can welcome you next time! best regards More 

Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We spent a week at Il Sogno in September. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre, shops and the lake front. It has adequate parking in the basement. Our room was spacious, very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and more than large enough for two of us. The kitchen area, although small in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusty6
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Dusty, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I wish to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

First time in Italy . Always loved the idea of staying somewhere around lake Garda, N Italy. So where? So I turned to trip advisor and ended up last minute to book as I couldn't decide if I was making the right choice. I wanted culture , somewhere relaxing not too busy, yet not completely lifeless, not a massive hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita H
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Anita, we are waiting for your next stay at Garda Lake!! We are very glad that you enjoied your stay and thanks for your nice words about our Residence. Best regards More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had 4 nights in late September at Il Sogno. The hotel was very clean and the bedroom, bathroom and lounge were spacious. The breakfast was first class and the staff as helpful as possible. The location was excellent. A gentle 5/6 minute walk down to the lakeside and all the restaurants. Far enough away to be quiet and yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank _davidtys
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish you to thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind regards More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had a beautiful 2 bedroomed apartment, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, convenient location, great WiFi. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, the website advertised a bar and a breakfast room but they were not what I expected. The bar and breakfast room were both part of a rather small reception area and the bar in particular meant you had... More 

Helpful?
Thank MRB22
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your words. Our bar is small because we want to create a family atmosphere in our residence, but we are always ready to meet any request for to drink or others things. I wish to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards. More 

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had a great apartment with a large terrace from which we could see the lake. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, it is a lovely place to stay and only a short walk from the town centre and the lake. The pool is really good and I would highly recommend the breakfasts. The whole place is immaculately... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. david, thanks for sharing your experience with all the Tripavisor's friends. I wish to welcome you again in the next future and I'll be happy if you could experience also. Best regards. More 

Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I booked two Studio Apartments one of which was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment on our arrival. We arrived at 11am and although this was long before check in time they allowed us check in to one apartment. Nothing was too much trouble. They booked our transfers from and to the airport. All e-mails sent were replied to very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickerjones
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you so much for your high valutation about your stay here! We are very glad that you enjoied your stay and we hope to can see you again best regards More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were fortunate to have apartment 418 for six nights. It was very spacious and comfortable, with two bedrooms, but just one bathroom. The airconditioning was good, as it was hot! The apartment was serviced daily, with plenty of fresh towels. The pool was cool, and a welcome relief. No problems getting poolside chairs. We didn't have breakfast, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KACL14
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the time dedicated to write your review which is very important to improve us. We are pleased that your stay at Residence Il Sogno was pleasant Waiting to greet you again I send Best Regards More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A family of four, including 14yo daughter and 8yo son, we spent a very enjoyable 10 days at this hotel in the lovely resort of Desenzano del Garda. We always felt very comfortable and well looked after by the hotel staff who were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfasts were always enjoyable. The rooms were cleaned daily (super quickly) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GaryWill65
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary, thanks for posting your opinion regarding your recent stay at Residence Il Sogno. I'll share your comment with all the staff and it will be pure "energy" for their motivation. Best regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great location. 10 minute walk from the train station. 5 minute walk to Desenzano centre with a large selection of shops, restaurants and bars. Apartment was very spacious and clean. It was cleaned every day to a very high standard. Lovely pool area with lots of loungers. Breakfast was fresh, varied and delicious. The staff were all cheerful and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianembrown
DirezioneIlSogno, Responsabile reception at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it's a great pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay at Residence Il Sogno has been up to your expectations. All the points you mentioned makes me feel proud about the property and the staff. We wish to welcome you again and soon. Best regards More 

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
580 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
773 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
652 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Residence Il Sogno

Address: Via Bonvicino 2 A, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $109 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Il Sogno 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Il Sogno Hotel
Residence Il Sogno Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Il Sogno staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Il Sogno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors have the better views. Some rooms don't get a lot of sun on their balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusty6, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor has view of lake”
 of 5 bubbles MRB22, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think probably only south facing rooms get the really good views”
 of 5 bubbles E1088ICdavidw, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for views of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles mjhutchinson, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had an 2 bedroomed apartment, I slept like a baby so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryman2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay