We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a mobile home direct with Yelloh and were very pleased, we had a very clean new comfortable home with lovely decking. Great site for kids, fab playground, pool complex and loved swimming in the lake. Loads to do in surrounding area, great lakes, walks and cycling. Drove from Zeebrugge, about 8 hours including breaks, would definitely return

Helpful?
1 Thank GatesheadMum
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is best avoided. The chairs were covered in broken glass when we arrived. The buffet was crawling with flies. The neighbouring tables weren't cleared so the breeze blew all the place mats onto the floor, and no doubt the empty glasses too hence the broken glass at our table. The service was slow and the waitress terse. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil_atkinson
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The place is in a perfect location in the surroundings wonderful falls and near to Geneve. We arrived too late after 19:00 but the receptionist called Sebastian was great, he accepted us and gave us a place for our tent and car. We appreciated it so much because we know it was not his duty, he just did it because... More 

Helpful?
Thank CamiloP693
odesiavacances, Service qualité Odesia Vacances at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan, responded to this review

Hello Camilo, Thank your for your review, all the team of Camping le Fayolan is happy to see you loved your holidays here . See you soon ! Service qualité Odesia Vacances More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed in a caravan for 11 days, double bedroom door difficult to open/partially dropped so parents had to go through en suite bathroom door, swimming pool not heated and very cold but clean, lots of wonderful places to visit around the area and a local market on Wednesday mornings.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Great campsite. All pitches are separated by well kept hedges and are level due to tiered landscaping. Most have views of the lovely lake. The site has 4 outdoor swimming pools of varying sizes and a super indoor pool. Only downside it's not heated. The toilet facilities are modern, clean and in excellent order. Hot water supplied to the shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve j
odesiavacances, Service qualité at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment, we are very happy to see that you had a great stay here. Hopping to see you soon ! Service qualité Odesia Vacances More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We have been holidaying with yelloh village for the past three years and they have always exceeded our expectations. Le fayolan was no exception - it was fantastic. The location is brilliant - right on a beautiful lake with village short walk away. The site was clean and well kept with beautiful flower displays. The staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
odesiavacances, Service qualité at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan, responded to this review

Hello, We are very grateful for your comment and very happy to see that you had a great stay in our Yellow Village Le Fayolan. Hoping to see you soon ! Service qualité Odesia Vacances More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The campsite is rated four stars however I am not sure how they managed to achieve this. Reception is extremely busy and staff hardly speaks English. Swimming pools are tired, the shoe rack outside swimming pool is broken. Lockers outside swimming pools are all damaged. There is no lifeguards. There is one employee who occasionally cleans floor outside swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KatFiford
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from 8 nights on site in one of the 3 star caravans. The accommodation was modern, comfortable and spacious (for a caravan). The staff on site all seem to be young adults but they all seemed to work really hard and every one of them were really helpful (even when my daughter spilled her drink again... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
odesiavacances, Service qualité at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan, responded to this review

Hello, We are very happy to see that you had a great stay here and we thank you for your comment . Hoping to see you soon ! Service qualité Odesia Vacances More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We went as a couple but expected an element of noise as it is a family themed campsite. However, our morning alarm call was loud music coming from the outside stage area with animation team shouting via microphone for half an hour. Then in the evening 'Crazy time' at 8pm for half an hour then some form of entertainment extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda95
odesiavacances, Responsable relations clients at Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. WRIGHT, We are sorry that our camping Yelloh! Fayolan village did not meet your expectations. Indeed we realize animations with sound every night from 20.00 pm to 23.00pm in July / August but also during some nights in the low season of opening of the campsite. In accordance with the quality charter Yelloh! Village we offer adult &... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We booked here with a group of friends - we booked a chalet in the panoramic area - this is supposed to be a superior chalet in a landscaped area with a TV etc etc (to keep the kids happy when we had dinner). When we go there we were told that we had booked the chalet but it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cslgv

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clairvaux-les-Lacs
1.4 km away
Hotel les Deux Lacs
Hotel les Deux Lacs
#1 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
81 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere du Lac
Hotel Restaurant La Chaumiere du...
#2 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
108 reviews
12.8 km away
Hotel Lou Granva
Hotel Lou Granva
#1 of 1 in Grande-Riviere
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
205 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel les Alpages
Hotel les Alpages
#1 of 2 in Bonlieu
131 reviews
16.9 km away
Au Moulin des Truites Bleues
Au Moulin des Truites Bleues
#1 of 1 in Fort-du-Plasne
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan

Address: Chemin du Langard | BP 52, 39130 Clairvaux-les-Lacs, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Clairvaux-les-Lacs
Price Range: $90 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 494
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yelloh! Village Le Fayolan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Caravan, tent or campervan”
  • View of Lake
  • View of Lake
  • View of Lake
  • View from caravan
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“try and get a lake front pitch - longer walk to block and facilities but nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Ness5, 31 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Quite at the back up the hill. Lake locations available but you will no doubt have to book them.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmM97, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3