We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,170: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely couple of nights here and found it very relaxing. My friend I had treatments in the Spa. Shelley makes the best coffee and Ben the waiter was very polite and attentive. Only negative for us were the bar prices. £8 for 175ml of wine!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your spa weekend. Thank you also for the team member special mentions, this is really motivating and rewarding for the team. I hope you return soon. Best regards Joanne More 

oundle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Mum and I went yesterday for a Spa Day. We found all the staff to be very polite and friendly and although the facilities were very good, parts of the decor were very tired and could have done with a bit of TLC. We both had treatments while we were there from Lisa and Abbi. Both Lisa and Abbi... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank smelly28
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to read your review from your spa experience last week. Lisa and Abbi are really pleased with their special mentions too. Kind regards Joanne PS there is a lot of painting planned for the month of December. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for work in November. The staff were friendly and courteous, the location was in the middle of nowhere or it seemed that way, but that wasn't an issue as the restaurant and bar were clean, modern and priced ok The restaurant had nice food, quick and friendly service. A bit more expensive than a normal restaurant but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your Hellidon Lakes experience. the team and I strive to achieve a high level of customer service and I am pleased that you enjoyed that along with the service. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Joanne More 

Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a weekend golf break with my friend with an overnight stay in the hotel with Dinner bed & Breakfast. Overall this is a good value location with good quality facilities where the staff were polite and respectful. The dinner and breakfast menu offer a reasonable selection. However, the desert (Chocolate Brownie) was a disappointment. Far from being a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that the Chocolate Brownie was not as you had expected, I must agree that I also prefer the sticky toffee pudding. I do hope the rest of our facuilities and services met with your expectations. kind regards joanen More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used the golf course 18 holes and it was just fantastic. Had a warm welcome from the club shop and he explained the course. The condition and drainage of a rather hilly surroundings was great. The greens had been spiked and generally there were staff just maintaining it to a good standard. The overall location views were just spot on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, I am pleased you received a warm welcome from the Golf Team and enjoyed the surroundings during your round. The views are stunning, unbelievable that we are only 7 miles away from the nearest town. I hope you will return for more golf next year. kind regards Joanne More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the afternoon using the leisure facilities which was very relaxing with lovely views of the golf course. A refresh of the shower area would be good but it did not detract from the facilities or surroundings. Although we couldn't get a coffee from the terrace bar as it was closed, we could have gone to the lounge bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val M
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hellidon Lakes after your Spa Experience. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the facilities and I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Joanne More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I treated my partner to this break for his birthday. When I booked the room the photo of the room we would be staying in was completely different to the room we was actually put in. The room was very dated, dirty and cold. When I booked it also stated that we would be in a room with a Double... More 

Helpful?
Thank atlantabarratt
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor, I am so sorry that the room did not meet with your expectations. I must also apologise for the unsatisfactory way in which this was handled by my team. Hellidon Lakes does have a range of room types and then within that there are differing styles of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hellidon hotels

Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a wedding reception. The staff were really friendly and Callum especially went out of his way to ensure everything went smoothly. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The bedroom was really nice (superior room), it was also warm and comfortable on the coldest day of the winter so far. However, the food was poor. For the... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevewarbs
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review to Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food at the wedding you attended. I can assure you that regardless of the positive feedback we have had I have discussed your comments with the chef so that improvements can be made were necessary. It is such a shame you did... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My meal was mediocre, small portion of expensive slow Roast Pork, wifes meal overcooked dried out Fish to the point she didnt want it and sent it back half eaten declining the offer of another peice. Cheese plate to follow as wife was still hungry. The Chef has no respect in what he sends out. Mediocre poor quality food at... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelWeary2014
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel but situated in a small country side and surrounded by narrow roads with no clear signs. Quite difficult to find at night as it is very dark outside and the sat nav does not take you right in front of hotel. The rooms are quite decent in size and decor and are reasonably well maintained. The restaurant serves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rameez Z
Joanne H, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay once you arrived. Please accept my apologies for any difficulty you had locating us. Kind regards Joanne More 

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellidon
5.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
23.5 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
27.5 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,894 reviews
5.4 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
9.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is located in Daventry in Northamptonshire. This hidden gem is surrounded by 220 acres of delightfully peaceful grounds; so it’s quite easy to forget that it is a mere 14 miles off the M40 and 20 minutes from the M1. Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is home to a 27 hole Championship golf course, a superb leisure club, relaxing spa, tennis courts and a fishing lake. In fact the hotel's eight sparkling lakes are behind our four-star hotel’s name. What's more the hotel has an indoor ten pin bowling alley - great for family fun or on an evening of laughter outside of the meeting room. The hotel has 24 flexible conference and meeting rooms, 200 complimentary car parking spaces and are proud to offer some great stimulation for conference and events; from self-contained meeting areas to superb team building space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Priors Marston Road, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Price Range: $144 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWeary2014, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrange own entertainment if having a function here”
 of 5 bubbles GerryL-SPA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm glad I didn't stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles susansN5615ZQ, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a bit extra for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles H1931FJpaulw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite room 169 !! very quiet and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 55kenf, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay