We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Club d'Arcachon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arcachon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Club d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice site only about 20 minutes from the Town. We cycled from Arcachon having taken the Ferry across from Cap Ferret, and had some trouble finding the site, and then a steep climb with our luggage on the bikes. However, the arrival was well worth it. The site is pleasant and well kept, with adequate if not enormous pitches... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivorb68
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at this site a few times over the years now. Its a good location about 20 minutes walk from the town. Staff in reception are pleasant, friendly and helpful. The site has a nice pool and slide, although the jacuzzi has seen better days and the sunbeds have definitely seen better days! There is a reasonable bar/restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank rtl2
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for those comments. Since your last visit, all were changed and recliner are new. For the crowd to health, it is quite accurate because everyone uses the same. The other two are often empty at these times !! At your next visit you can also request a private cabin. Cheers and thank you again best regards jt More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stay for 5 nights for football (wales)toilet and shower area very clean, the bar and restaurant was basic we had pizza which had variety of toppings. Could not fault the staff we was there were rail strike was on we had minibus they organise a driver to get us To Bordeaux and back for football so thank you from... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary w
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

It is we who thank you for your visit and your kindness even after a few liters of beer !! to have customers like you, we want more and you will always be welcome thanks again More 

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed two nights here in one of the rental mobile homes. It was a great site, nice trip. Was a bit disappointed that there were no towels or bedsheets and that we were required to clean the place before we left (for €100 deposit). But this could be standard for the area / type of accommodation. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your visit, your comments and your behavior there are taxis but there were a lot of people ! You had small bus except Sundays and late evening . we will receive you with pleasure sun and umbrellas . See you soon More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for Euro 2016, we arrived after the reception had closed. The guy on night duty immediately made us feel very unwelcome, no please or thank you, just give me your passport and deposit, quiet rude! It gave us a very bad first impression. However, from then on the people we dealt with were so nice, from the guys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasonor87
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank you for your review and congratulations for your behavior: it changes from that of the French, especially after so many beers! You come back when you want and especially with your good team! More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here as part of French tour for Euro 2016 and was very good value for money. There were fans from at least 6 countries there and the site were welcoming to all. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helped us with transport to Bordeaux and suggestions about places to eat in Arcachon. Menu not extensive in bar/restaurant but everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen D
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion . He comforts our team. also thank you for your behavior that we enjoyed: in 1998 it was the Scots this year is you, live the next time! More 

Abrantes, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

A nice campsite with many good features. Expect it to be very busy in summer. Plenty of activities and pool for kids. Restaurant and wifi. Tv reception is poor mainly due to trees nice location close to the town and beaches. We arrived after the reception was closed but there was guy on duty who took I'd and showed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rogebloke
zadig33120, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review

thank's a lot. You can come back, we have , we now have fiber optics throughout the camp and installed a colective antenna to receive television. best regards jt More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We are staying here for 5 nights in early september. Quiet camping (off season) for a good price (we rentend a mobile home for €300). The staff is all friendly and speak moderate to good english. Nice bar with good food, good music and a nice feel to it. The campingstore is what a camping store is. The basics which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koekz
Villabona, Espagne
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2015

When we arrived the employee who received us was not very polite. However the group of people working the following days were more friendly. The camping is enough to spend some days, very good showers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonandergoya
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review
Google Translation

A part l'employé qui vous a reçu , le reste semble vous satisfaire? Pourquoi un tel classement? Dommage ST More 

Travellers are raving about these Arcachon hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

My advice is find another campsite, there are loads of campsites in the area. Unfortunately this is the only one sign posted in the village hence why we ended up here. The toilets were dirty and smelly, the pitches were small and unkept, the campsite was generally run down. Only plus point was location but even that wasn't perfect. Don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
sullivan t, Propriétaire at Camping Club d'Arcachon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci Thomas pour votre avis. C'est vrai, cette année nous ne fûmes pas aidés par la météo pour la température... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arcachon hotels
4.5 km away
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
Ibis Arcachon La Teste
#3 of 31 in Arcachon
469 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 31 in Arcachon
507 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#2 of 31 in Arcachon
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Grand Atlantic Hotel
Grand Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 31 in Arcachon
197 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#6 of 31 in Arcachon
381 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Villa Regina
Residence Villa Regina
#11 of 31 in Arcachon
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Club d'Arcachon

Address: 5 allee de la Galaxie | BP 46 - Les Abatilles, 33120 Arcachon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Arcachon
Number of rooms: 270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Club d'Arcachon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Club d'Arcachon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a good look round the site before accepting the pitch you are given (even if you have booked well in advance and specified you want a large pitch!)”
 of 5 bubbles 256patrickm, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All campervan facilities you'll need are easy to use.”
 of 5 bubbles 909DavidT, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2